How my school days used to be

5 32
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

We can all agree that COVID-19 really changes our daily routine, especially for those people who work and study. Last night since I can't fall asleep I've been thinking, due to this new normal I've become 10x lazier, I admit that. Today, I'm going to share with you how my school daily routine used to be when classes used to be face to face.

Usually, every Monday I have a 7:00 am class, so I have to wake up at 6:00 am and take a shower for about 30 minutes, I'm one of those people who shower first before eating breakfast because I feel more awake if I do that. After taking a shower I eat my breakfast, I usually eat rice, eggs, and hotdogs. Breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day so I eat a lot. It takes me about 15 minutes to eat so there's still have 15 minutes left to fix my self and when I say 'to fix' what I mean is putting make-up on my face. I don't do heavy makeup because first of all, I'm just a grade 11 student and second of all, I'm just going to school and I don't want to look like a waitress in a bar so I just fix my eyebrows, put some lip tint on, and fix my hair. Sometimes my father gives me a ride to it is pretty convenient and I don't actually have any problems when going to school, I think it's only 10 minutes drive from our house. When I arrive at my destination I will encounter my first enemy, the stairs. Our classroom is located on the top floor of the building which is the fourth floor and believe me, the stairs are so exhausting. Our first-class is Bible from 7:00 am to 8:am so it's a one-hour class and, to be honest, sometimes I can't concentrate because around that time I'm still sleepy.

Once our first subject is done we have to go to our next subject which is the TVL and it is located in another building so we have to go down, go to another building, and climb the stairs(again) to the third floor. You can say that 10% of my day was just climbing stairs. But hey, our next subject is airconditioned so all of that climbing and going down the stairs is worth it and well stay there for 2 hours, from 8:00 am to 10:00 am. TVL is my favorite subject because it's my major and I love coding and stuff.

When it's already time for our third subject we have to shut down all of the pc, turn off the AC and make sure that all switches are turned off. Now, we have to go back to the first building or our main building so we have to climb the stairs AGAIN. Our third subject is English, the last subject for the morning, from 11:00 am to 12: 00 pm. Around that time all of us are pretty hungry because of all of the stairs so our English teacher always makes her discussion short. During lunchtime, the canteen is pretty packed up so my friends and I don't eat lunch inside the campus, we always go to our favorite Tapsilogan which is 15 minutes walk from our school. I know you're wondering why we choose to walk instead of riding the motorcycle, well that is because all of us are frugal and we don't want to spend 10 pesos on the transportation fee. Lunch break is from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, during that one hour all we do is eat, talk, and laugh.

Once our lunch break is done we walk back to school, another 15 minutes of walking but it is still worth it because walking with your friends while laughing and talking is the best. Once we arrive at the school we have to climb the stairs again (one reason why I lose weight during that time). Our afternoon classes are just basically in our room so we don't have to go anywhere anymore, there are no stairs to climb up and down so it's not that tiring not like our morning classes. one of my classmates always brings his guitar so that we could just chill and sing every time our subject teachers didn't show up so. You know the feeling when all you in your classroom are singing, one is strumming the guitar, and the wind just goes in and out of the room, it's the best.

Our afternoon class ends around 5:00 pm, and that means one thing, it's street food time!. We don't go straight home once our classes are done because we always go to CIVIC where all the street foods are located, We eat, talk, and laugh ( I miss those times). Once it's already 5:30 pm we have to bid goodbyes and go straight home and once I'm home I change my clothes, wash my face and just sit and rest.

That is how I spend my school days when the COVID still doesn't exist and if you compare it nowadays I just wake up at 8:00 am because that's when our first subject usually starts and I wash my face, make my coffee, and sit on my desk. That is how I spend my school days every day. I can say that this new normal really change my everyday life, I miss going outside, I miss going to school, and eating street foods with my friends and I admit that I miss climbing those stairs in our school. If COVID doesn't exist during this time I will be inside our classroom listening to our math teacher and when it's 5:00 pm my friends and I will enjoy our food while laughing. I wish that this COVID-19 stuff will end for good because I miss those happy days.

How about you? how do you usually spend your day when COVID-19 still doesn't exist?

Lead image source: Pinterest

5
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

same mamsh, the stairs ang sumasalubong rin sakin everyday. Raming bad impact ng covid hmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana nga matapos na para naman maka gala na ule ako sa school HAHHAA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true kamiss rin tapos mauumay ulit hahahah ayaw na lumabas hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, mapapasabi ka nalang na "tinatamad akong pumasok" HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA those times :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago