2 ways to make a customized Sticker(Anime, Aesthetic, Letters, and even your pictures)

3 28
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Anime

While I was cleaning my laptop I realize that it looks so dull and plain. It needs colors and designs so I decided to look for some stickers online(Shopee), at first I searched for some aesthetic stickers but later on, I realize that won't go well with my anime wallpaper so I switch to anime stickers. I did find some really cute anime stickers and it's not that pricy but when I looked at the shipping fee I was speechless because the shipping fee 2 times expensive than the Item, I mean...look at this.

The 54 pesos($1. 11) for the sticker is not that bad but the 110 pesos($2.26) for the shipping fee, not gonna happen. Besides I want the stickers to be assorted where you can find different anime characters from different anime, not just in one anime, if you know what I mean. Since I don't want to spend that much money on the shipping fee I decided to just make a DIY or Do it yourself stickers. So today, I'm going to share with you guys 2 ways to make a DIY sticker at home and take note, not only for anime you can turn any pictures into a sticker, you can even turn your own selfie into a sticker if you want.

First way

On this one, it only causes 72 pesos or $1.28 because I only used 1 material and that Is the sticker paper.

The first step is to go to Pinterest and search for the pictures that you want to turn into stickers or you can use your own picture, it's for you to decide. In my case, I searched for "anime stickers" On Pinterest and the result looks like this.

There are so many pictures and to be honest, it's so hard to pick but I don't have a choice because I can't print all of them so I only choose some pictures that I think would look cute on my laptop.

Once you're done go to word and insert the photos that you've picked. Compress all of them so that you can insert more photos in just one page, it basically looks like this.

I ended up choosing 21 photos so I need to compress all of them so that they can fit in just 3 pages. Once you're done, just take your sticker paper and print them out. Take note that you need to buy an Inkjet-friendly sticker paper, especially when your printer uses ink. But if your printer uses laser buy a laser-friendly sticker paper. Also, there are three types of sticker paper, satin, High Gloss, and Matte, on my case, I choose the matte because the high gloss ones are out of stock so I don't really have a choice. I don't have a printer so I printed so it causes me 20 pesos or $0.41 but if you already have a printer then, all in all, it will only cause you 42 pesos ($0.87) for the sticker paper. This is how it looks like when I printed them out.

It's bigger than I expected so if you want a smaller one just make it smaller when you're editing on word. Cut them all out, it would take some time so you need to be patient, on my case it took me half an hour because I'm not that good when it comes to cutting and I want it to look neet. Once you're done, they should look like this.

Leave some space when you cut it so it would really look like a sticker though it still depends on you but I really recommend leaving some space.

Second way

Now on this one, it's cheaper because all you'll need is Double-sided tape which is 25 pesos($0.51), and for the printing which would cause around 30 pesos($0.66) so the total will be 55 pesos($1.13) though it still depends on your place because here at my place that's what they cause. But if you already have double-sided tape on your house and a printer, then it will cause you nothing.

It's pretty similar to the first one, just search for the picture that you want to turn into a sticker and just insert them into the Word. Once you're done, just print them out, it will look the same as the first one so just cut them out.

I don't have a sample printout picture so I just draw it that's why it looks so ugly I'm so sorry>.<. Anyways, once you're done cutting just put it on the Double-sided tape and it should look like this.

It's really sticky so it's a bit hard when you cut it so be a little patient. Once your done cutting the back should look like this.

You're basically done so just peel the back off and stick it to your notebook, journal, or even on your wall and laptop.

I suggest that you choose the first way if you want to make it easier but if you don't want to spend that much money and you can't find any sticker paper then you should choose the second way. Anyways, I hope you guys liked it and have a nice day/night!

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Crizaah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crizaah
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Anime

Comments

Woah, I never tried those haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try mo mamsh, lalo na pag mahilig ka mag journal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sigi nga hihi. I actually have lots of books for my stories. Better decorate them 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago