How to escape in your shadow ?

0 28
Avatar for Cristel
6 months ago

I’m back. For better or for worse.

I dunno.

I never seem to be able to find the afterglow.

Everytime I feel like things are finally going right

Something happens

And again I lose sight

She twists her evil hands around my throat

And squeezes harder and harder as I continue to choke

She never squeezes hard enough to take my last breath

But sometimes that’s worse, cause she knows there’s already nothing left

I want her to leave me

Get out of my mind

But just like all evil things do

She lurks in the middle of the night

Everything I do she watches and knows

And some of her allies have become my biggest foes

Because they spy and report back what they see

And when she hears the words “she’s finally happy”

She thinks of new ways to ruin my life

And each time she plunges even deeper with that satanic knife

I close the blinds and live in fear

There’s no human left to trust

Not even a passerby here

I let it haunt me

I know thats true

But give me some credit

If someone had taken everything that you ever loved

Wouldn’t you be scared too?

© Gabrielle Midnight 2023

1
$ 0.00

Comments