What will be behind that door? An opportunity or not?

0 9
Avatar for Crisssy
2 years ago

Our life is not always meant to be happy or fortunate. Time will always come where we will become anxious and sad. We will experience all odds that life will offer to us. We will be experienced getting in trouble, get involved in fighting, being demotivated, unconfident, and unlucky at every opportunity.

This is me in the photo. This was the time where I tried applying for a scholarship. I ride a bus going to our capitol, spent money, experience being hungry while waiting and processing, felt nervous and had high hopes while praying. At that time I was very desperate and determined to become a scholar.

Unfortunately, for how many days, weeks, and months of waiting - my name was not there on the list. I felt very devastated and sad at the same time 🥺 I wanted to become a scholar for me to be able to get my allowance and even my other school fees in there. Though my school is free tuition, still there are payable fees for the miscellaneous.

The reason why I am this determined, it's because I wanted to help my parents. My parents belong to the low-wage earners. And I wanted to lessen the problem they have by applying for scholarships. However, I think I was just really unfortunate.

So, for me to help even a little, I decided to have a part-time job while I was studying.

I was an on-call to my former senior high school teacher. I do the printing of modules, sorting the student's submitted modules and paperwork, computing the grades of her students, weeding the surrounding of her house, doing her dishes, accompanying her to the market, and all her important appointment.

Also, I tried doing online selling and even buying and selling plants.

And this is my first time earning this big amount of money through online selling in just 1 week.

I thank God for this, however, I stopped selling online due to academic matters. Surely soon, I will be back selling again.

I am now a 3rd-year college, taking up a Bachelor of Education major in General Education. I am grateful to God that He is always guiding me throughout my journey in college. I am so happy that I got to receive an award as Dean's Lister.

Right now I am still hoping and praying that being a scholar will be granted to me 💗 I am entrusting everything to the Almighty One above us all. 💗

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Crisssy
2 years ago

Comments