What is your most embarrassing experience?

2 28
Avatar for Creepymeow
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I cannot say most, coz there's literally a bucket full of stories about my mishaps. I do sometimes turn my back to the mirror to look for that birthmark in my butt (having birthmark in the butt means bad luck in our country).

I would say there are people who are born with this fate...unlucky fate ugh.

One of my most embarrassing moment happened when I was about six years old, in first grade. It was the mandatory morning assembly where you line up by your grade level and section. You would sing the national anthem and do some exercises at the end. So that morning we were held up by a few minutes due to an announcement for the upcoming sports festival when one of my classmate pulled my pants down. And it was my childhood phase where I refused to wear under pants. So you can imagine the humiliation being naked in front of the whole school even if it was just for a few seconds. Thankfully, I was too young to think about it afterwards. Hoho.

The next on my list is the time I accidentally slipped out of my sandals in the middle of a busy street while raining. It was too embarrassing because I already crossed the street and needs to go back to fetch my shoes when it was raining and don't even have an umbrella with me. And the most unfortunate thing happened, my bag got stuck to a deformed bar on a broken post near the pedestrian lane. The books I was holding flew to the air in the middle of the street and I slipped making my clothes wet with mud. I was too embarrassed that I only managed to get my books. I left my shoe and went home. When I got home, my mom was holding my shoe. Apparently one of her store patrons saw what happened and told her the story. Ugh!

And to top off my experiences of embarrassing moments...Though I dunno if this one could be considered a lucky coincident. So, I was supposed to have an interview where one of college friend was working. The day of the interview, I couldn't reach out to my friend who referred me to the company. And so I look for the company based only to my understanding of my friend's description. After a solid thirty minutes of looking, I couldn't find the company but I somehow stopped in front of a company who has the same product with the one I was originally looking. Without thinking, I told the guard that I have an interview and told him the HR name who texted me about my appointment. The guard led me through the lobby where I found a familiar face behind the reception table. It was the same receptionist from where I had my on the job training. Though I have no idea if she recognized me so when she asked for my resume and asked me to wait for the HR representative who will handle my interview I only nodded. I filled out the form she gave me without looking at the company name above it. After a while the HR came and surprisingly it was a friend. I am getting lucky, right? I proceeded with the interview and got the job within three hours of simultaneous interviews from my HR friend to the department head and VP of the company. I was ecstatic that I forgot about the friend that referred me to the company. So I was about to text her a thank you when I read her message to me asking where the hell I was and I was really late on my interview. I was confused. I called her and she was frantic about me being late. That's why I approached the receptionist and asked their company name. And boom! It was the wrong company! I was on the wrong company! Also, when I turned my back the scheduled applicant that day arrived. I was so embarrassed that I hurriedly bid goodbye to my HR friend. Apparently, I got the same first name as the applicant and the HR head of the company have the same name as the HR of the company I'm supposed to go to. And the reason I got the job really quickly because the supposed applicant was a distant relative of the VP. Think of it all, I was too embarrassed that I declined the job. Though my HR friend reassures me that their company wanted me because of my witty answers on the interview. Even so! To this day I get frustrated thinking of this accident.

So....yeah call me unlucky or whatever. To me, I get used to it reasoning to myself that this mishaps makes my life more exciting. Hoho

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.25 from @bloggy_vkp4nx4nk
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Creepymeow
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Well, on the bright side, at least you got some really funny stories out of those experiences 🤣

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Pero madami pa sila yung iba talaga di ko na alam kung dala nalang ba ng katangahan..hahahha one time nga pumasok ako sa CR ng lalaki then pumasok ako sa cubicle..habang naihi napaisip ako bakit daming urinal sa labas...after ko umihi tsaka ko lang napagtantong CR pala ng lalaki yun...naisip ko kase panglahatan kaya may urinal but napaisip din ako napakarami tapos nasa labas paano kung umihi yung lalaki makikita ko pututoy 😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
7 months ago