Questions

11 27
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Date: August 5, 2022

Prompt #5 of @JonicaBradley : Questions

I dunno if she's still around but I hope she is. I'm hoping one day everything goes back to normal, I miss the stability of these platforms.

QUESTIONS.

I sat at the dinner table having no appetite. I glanced at the food and felt my stomach churn in retaliation. Yet I swallowed the food my mom made and excused myself politely after finishing the plate.

"Can we have a burger for dinner? At least eat meat once a year?" I once asked that question when I was about five or six and never did I ask anything again. I was left to starve for a whole week because of that one stupid question.

My family lives by one rule; we cannot eat meat. No, we are not vegan. I was allowed to eat eggs, dairies, and fish just not meat. I didn't have the slightest clue why and after asking that stupid question I dropped it. I followed my parents blindly and no one was getting harmed.

Until...

"Come on dude, just one bite!" My friend yanked my arm closing the distance between us. We were at a party I wasn't allowed into. But I was in a phase where rules don't faze me anymore.

"No!" I put up a hand pushing him away. "No way dude, I swear my mother would know."

My friend rolled his eyes, "And how she'd know? She's not here, common just one bite! You're missing your whole life by not eating meat. I swear!" He motioned for something in his back and two other of our friends hold my hands. Then in a swift move, the kebab in his hand entered my mouth.

I would lie if I say it didn't taste any good; to be honest it was mouth-watering. It was the exact taste I was imagining it would, even more! The nutty flavor mixed with the juices of the meat made a fireworks show of flavors inside my mouth.

"Oh, fuck it is damn good!" I grabbed the stick from my friend's hand and started devouring the barbeque in less than five seconds. "Give me more," I demanded and my friend willingly handed me another stick. "Ow, how could I miss this heavenly food?" But the more I eat, the more hungry I get. I was losing control of myself. I eyed my friend, somehow he looked different in my eyes. He smelled different. I swallowed hard, balling my fists to the side. Something wrong was happening to me, my breathing was hitching to a full notch. With every passing second, my friend was not looking so human to me. A low growl escaped my lips. I jumped to my friend.

"What is happening to you?" he asked in a scared voice.

I snapped out of it but something else was trying to get hold of my body. "I should get going," I said running away. There was a pain in my loins. My bones felt detaching from my body and hunger filled my stomach. A hunger that I haven't experienced before. I run in the direction of our house panicking. My hands and my feet were cracking but I was too afraid to look at my body. I pounded heavily on our door, "What is wrong with me?" I asked but instead of words, it was a growl that escaped my lips.

3
$ 3.24
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

Nag new account ka pala madam? Yung baoxian ba yon yung former acct mo no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiizzzz ahahah kala knows mo na ... Had a stalker ex on my other account so need to put it down

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whuuuut? Umabot sya sa readcash and noise?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss.. sent me series of screenshots sa IG account ko... And I had a history of him bullying me so to avoid drama ako nalang Yung nagparaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My God, he's creepy 😧 bakit nya ginagawa yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We didn't end in good terms tas Diba may mga sensitive posts ako....ehh may tendency na magsabi sa mom ko.. kase before I shared initiate stuffs with him pero sinabi nya sa mom ko and things na nangyare samin pinararating nya sa family nya Yung kabaliktaran...hayyysss toxic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What the hell? That guy is sick. Kakaloka sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhhh, what is he a beast? That when eat even a little meat of anything magbabagong anyo? I mean why, dapat human meat nalang. Charizzz haha. Pero bat bitin man 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ka pa sanay sa cliffhangers ko? Hahahaha werewolf sya 😬😬😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanay pero umaaaa akong masusundan mo syaaaa 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo magdilang anghel ka hahahah char

$ 0.00
1 year ago