How Do You Handle Stress?

6 30
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

It's another question I want to give my view. If you have been to an interview, the question 'How do you handle stress?' is a question always asked by HRs. Trust me beside 'tell me about yourself', it is one of the most cliche question out there.

But to humor the question, how do you handle stress?

For me, it all comes to time management. If you manage your time well you'll never feel stress about your work or anything. And to manage your time you should use the priority matrix (i dunno if i am recalling it correctly. these are jargons from college days.haha). It was developed by Dwight Eisenhower and basically it goes like this; there four categories of tasks:

  1. Important tasks that doesn't need to be finished right away - to put simply these are important tasks but not urgent and can be done later.

  2. Important tasks that needs to be done right away for time constraints- to put simply these are important tasks that are urgent and needs to be done now.

  3. Not important tasks- to simply put these are unnecessary tasks that can be eliminated

  4. Not important tasks but urgent - to simply put these are menial tasks that are urgent but can passed to someone else.

If you have mastered these four categories of tasks you can work your way out of managing your time. It's honestly helpful knowing this. (for me at least. Hehe)

But outside of work, how do you handle your stress?

Most of the time I take my stress as a motivation to do better to push myself even harder. Why not? As long as you know your limit it is okay pushing yourself. Plus because you learn how to take your mistake into a positive way and learn from them.

Another thing I do, I take a break from everything. I shut down my phone (I used to do it when I was still working. I would file SL or VL without any reason just to take a self break) and seat to watch a movie or read a book. I take away my mind from the things that making me stressed. Trust me this is very effective. Detox yourself from the person or place or things that causing you stress.

Remember it is okay to take a break from time to time. It is not a race that you should win. Life isn't about getting to the finish line first (and i doubt you'd like to go there first) but it is spending as much time building your self.

Thats all. Thanks for reading. Peace out! ❤️✌️

5
$ 1.07
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @qheer92
+ 1
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

My common way is to sleep or most times, watch movies or listen to music. Stress will always show up, but we must find ways to manage and destress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss i do that too.. a good sleep refreshes your mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis pag stress ako. Isa na gagawin ko is makinig ng music kasi savior ko yun tas watching series din, nakakapag patanggal ng stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same same binge watching series

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management talaga sis noh? Hirap pagsabayin mga bagay bagay pero keri naman basta mamanage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess multi tasking for the win 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago