Dreams

1 29
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Date: August 22, 2022 (my absences just makes me sad.)

Prompt #16 of @JonicaBradley : Dreams

DREAMS

I clutched my chest heaving in pain. My clothes clung to my skin like a second layer of skin and pieces of my hair were pasted on my face . I took the hair down with disgust as I looked around in my room trying to find the monsters hiding behind the shadows. But no matter how I long I stare there was none. My breathing slowly came back to normal. However, the feeling of dread and of someone looking at me still lingers in the air.

"Hello?" I called out but there was no response. I shook my head feeling silly about the whole ordeal but when I looked down, I screamed bloody hell. I was floating in the air, above my bed. Above my sleeping self. I could still be dreaming. I willed myself into wakefulness yet I couldn't put myself to do it. It didn't feel like dreaming. The foggy and lightheadedness I feel when you dreaming weren't present. "What's happening to me?" I put up both of my hands to my face and examined. It looked translucent as if I was a ghost. Am I dead? I grew panicked. But it was short-lived.

I heard footsteps coming from outside the door. Then it opened and a dark figure walked inside my room. It approached my sleeping form, hovering above me. I had no idea what it's doing to my body but I felt scared. There was something wrong though I couldn't figure out what. When the dark figure left, I was pulled back to my body to be jolted awake. There was wetness where the figure stood and a musky smell.

The dream went on for weeks and months. It was taking a toll on me that I was almost too afraid to sleep and would beg my mom every night not to turn the lights off. I cry for hours trying to convince her to sleep with me.

One day, I was called by the guidance councilor and asked what was happening to me. My grades were failing, the usual As were now all C or D. I wasn't like it she said. And I told her about my dream. I told her how I dream of floating above my sleeping body as a dark figure comes in my room. I told her how scared I am of sleeping and of dreaming the same dream every night.

The same day the police came into our house. I was taken and never to see my parents again.

4
$ 0.62
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

What a creepy dream my friend. I always prayed before I sleep my friend because I don't want to dream like those horror or scary one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago