Distractions

7 41
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Date: August 23, 2022

Prompt #17 of @JonicaBradley : Distractions

DISTRACTIONS

Where are you? I texted my boyfriend a couple of times but received no response. I have been waiting for him in our usual spot for three hours and I was starting think he stood me up. Though it wasn't like him to do so.

I dialed his best friend to give him a benefit of a doubt, "Hello, Kevin? Is Mattie with you? We were supposed to meet and he's not answering my calls. I'm a little bit worried."

"No. He's not with me. He also told that's he's meeting you. He left about three hours ago," answered my boyfriend's best friend on the other end of the line.

My heart beat immediately spiked. I could now fully sense the terrible feeling of dread that was lingering in the air for the past hour.

I jumped to my car and drove like a maniac. And without second thoughts I marched my way to dad's office as soon as I arrived. "Tell me the truth, what have you done to him?" I yelled at the top of my lungs breaking the silence in the air.

"And what are you talking about my little moon pie?"

I swatted my father's hand when it reached my face, "Don't play with me father, I know you got him. Tell me where he is!" I shrieked, balling my fists. But the anger were already seeping out from my system. I took the first thing my hand could get into and threw it across the room. "I am not a child anymore!"

My father laughed, that laughed that I used to love as a little girl and hated as an adult, a fully bell laugh. "He is not to be with you. He is a distractions to the things you are supposed to do. I got rid of him."

"What do you mean, got rid of him?" My body started trembling in fear. My father motioned with his hand and our butler came in with a pale Matthew. "What have you done with him?" I was about to run to my boyfriend but a hand prevented me from doing it. "Let go of me father."

"No. There are things you need to learn. And there things you must sacrifice." He commanded the butler with his chin.

In a swift move the butler bit my boyfriend's neck and drained him of his blood.

"No!" I cried.

"We cannot afford distractions in our household. Especially not from a mortal."

Father let me go and I dropped to the floor crying.

5
$ 3.51
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

Wahhhg hahaha Omg a vampire 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaha salamatsu sa aways na pagbisita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, the story is over. I read breathlessly. it was exciting. Please don't let her boyfriend die and your story will continue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the read always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so sad my friend. 🥺 I couldn't imagine what she felt when the guy down at the floor with his blood. It's really heartbreaking. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm kinda morbid ate...hahah.. thank you for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago