Day 3 Of Daet Adventures.

5 31
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Human, Article, Update, Content, ...

Ang tagal ng kasunod no ahahha. Kung ako siguro nagsusulat ng pinanunuod nyong telenovela baka nabash nyo na ako. Hahahha ... So eto na nga po..shift na ako sa english. Hahahha

So it's Friday morning we woke up a little bit late coz we were still tired from the 12 hours travel. When we woke up there's already breakfast ready. And it is my ultimate favorite thing about their lives in the province, all the food we are eating are all fresh!

Mama (my boyfriend's mother) went out early to the beach to get fresh fish she also took the freshly slaughtered pig that she will cook as our fiesta food. We bought 10 kilos of pork and amazingly cheap! It's just PHP 180 per kilo (around $3) compared to the price in the city which is PHP 360 (around $6) . This kind of things makes me want to live there!

And when mama got to the house with the pork, I confusedly asked where will she put the pork coz we don't have any fridge. She told me that it would be hung and not be put on the fridge. And fret not, it lasted the whole afternoon without getting spoiled! Unfortunately, I didn't get to take a picture of how the pork was hung.

After eating breakfast we headed to the beach to get some signal because it's a dead zone in my boyfriend's house. We also wanted to join the Boat Parade that will be happening around 1PM that afternoon.

We went in the shed to get some signal and spend the morning hopping from one house to another. Paying respect to my boyfriend's grandmothers and aunts. Around 12PM we went to one of his uncle and ate lunch. We ate Bulalo cooked in firewood and it was so delicious!

The parade was starting a little late. But I really wanted to join! And so I begged my boyfriend to make a way for us to join and ride one of the boats.

The boats refused to get near the seashore coz the little kids would climb the boats. I was scared the waves were getting rougher by minutes. So my boyfriend's tita borrowed life jackets and we swam to the ocean to get to the boats.

Yet we still waited about an hour before the parade starts. We just stayed in the boat circling the ocean. We are waiting for the statue of the patron saint to arrive. A mass was also going yo be held on the seashore.

There are so many boats on the ocean! I didn't really count but it's more than 20 boats out there. I really enjoyed the ride! Our boat was so fast and the view of the ocean was really breathtaking. And the smell of the ocean hits a calming button inside me!

It was around 6PM when we walked back home. Mama already started prepping her ingredients for the food she would cook for the feast. There's also prepared dood for dinner. And guess what it's crabs! Fresh crabs!

The crab meat is so delicious! I have an allergy so I drank meds before eating 🤤

We took a quick rest and then we went outside again to attend the town Fiesta's dance party around 8PM. It was my first time to attend one and boy, it was an experience I wouldn't forget for a long time! The dance moves of the locals were a scene! If you know budots you must know what I mean. So if you havent been to one just imagine you're inside a bar like Padis Point but on a larger scale like 5 times.

The dance was so fun! We had a good time that we end up spending the whole night there went home around 3am the next morning and yet there are still a lot of people inside.

It was such a hectic day but I sure had so much fun!

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Human, Article, Update, Content, ...

Comments

Oh, that looks delish! Indeed a fun day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap pampahighblood..lols..sawa sa crabs paguwe ko ng laguna feeling ko ayoko na kumain ng crabs ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman nung Bulalo my friend. 🤤 Sarap naman niyan. Gusto ko kumain ng Bulalo ulit. Kumain kami sa Tagaytay friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the smell of the ocean too. So warming. I would also love to ride on a boat someday but I doubt if I would be able to because I have phobia for big water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you can enjoy the breeze on the seaside its refreshing

$ 0.00
1 year ago