Day 2 Of Daet Adventure.

4 18
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Date: September 21, 2022

I woke up with loud creaking sound near the back tire. I didn't know that i had slept from my spot and my butt was already aching. We have stopped somewhere in Quezon; I was half asleep that I couldn't remember where it was. And with bad news, there was a leak somewhere in the cab, the oil was hitting the fan that was creating the creaking sound.

It turned out we were looking for an open repair shop for the past 30 minutes but it was too early too l find an open one (it was only 3am) and a mechanic for the matter. I asked my boyfriend's uncle where exactly was the leak and he explained to. I told him it's okay to drive the truck but the driver might not use its full speed.

Try to remember that I'm fresh from sleep here so I was a little groggy. The leak was from the hydraulic and wouldn't really damage the truck if the speed was controlled. (I have a little bit knowledge on truck since the company I own before restores secondhand japanese trucks). I couldn't explain it clearly to my boyfriend's uncle and he was a little bit skeptical to let the driver drive. We spent nearly one hour in front of a repair shop waiting for it to open.

Our destination was three hours away from us. And the sun was about to set up. Thankfully a cousin of my boyfriend was also driving to Daet and happened to pass us by. The cousin was a mechanic and told my boyfriend's uncle the exact thing I told nearly an hour ago: he need to change the fan belt or he could drive at a controlled speed. The uncle chose the latter. And I found solace in sleeping again.

However, I woke up with a nudging and my boyfriend told me to go to his cousin's car because it was too crowded in the truck. I agreed sleepily.

When I came into senses. I panicked because I was in a car with four strangers (adding to the fact that they were men) and I couldn't argue with my boyfriend coz his phone was in my shoulder bag. I was again pissed.

I didn't get to take pictures and I was left alone with strangers.

We originally convoy to the truck but lost them when the car overheated. We also stopped in the town for the cousins to buy things and have a haircut.

I arrived at my boyfriend's hometown almost two hours after them. And I was pissed, the cousins left me inside the car and took hours to come back.

If ypu know the anxiety that comes after being left with strangers you might understand my distress adding to the fact that I have no one to contact.

After hours of waiting we resume the drive. We reached Colassi, my boyfriend's hometown at exactly 930AM and a feast welcomed me. There were shrimps and crabs and I was eager to eat!

Sadly my medicine was without me when we eat and I was immediately grew hives after eating. After eating we walked to my boyfriend's grandma. And I took my medicine. It caused me to be sleepy so we went home to my boyfriend's house.

When we woke up it was already night. My boyfriend's brother asked for his grandma to come home and massage my cervix. It was the main reason why we came to the province, I'm having hard time getting pregnant and my cervix need to be raised. His grandmother is famous in their town for getting ladies pregnant.

Last time I was there it was his mom who massaged me. This time was his grandmother. It was then planned that every other day I'm going to get massaged to have full effects.

His grandmother didn't just massage my cervix he also massage my whole body and told me I have cold in my tummy. That I was probably experiencing acid reflux and she was right. After she massaged me, I felt great the pain on my sides vanished!

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

hilotisreal 👍 hoping for your future familial plans to be successful po 😊💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa foods ako nagutom bigla sis. Ang sarap naman nung crab langga. Miss ko na kumain na yung foods ilagay sa dahon ng saging langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy sinabi mo pa sis kaso allergy is real pero sarap kumain nawala toyo ko.ahhahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan langga. Iba talaga pag foods na. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago