Day 1 of Daet Adventure.

7 28
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Date: September 20, 2022

Hey yeah guys, I'm back! My last article was about two weeks ago. I was a bit stressed with family drama and all so I took a much needed break. I'm also laying off writing short stories. It just felt dragging for me and not that enjoyable anymore. It was just because one of my novel got rejected by an editor. She said it needed some steam, in short they wanted more 'adult stuff' in it. And I'm not one of those writers who write sex scenes just to gain readers. I aim to tell a story. But it's what's trending in the market right now so I'm surrendered my case. So now, I am opting to writing something different... I'll be writing snippets of my life. I hope you enjoy.

Anyhow, we went to Daet last week for the Peñafrancia Festival in my boyfriend's town. It was the vacation I was dying to have for that place really induces tranquility to my system. And to my incessant pushing my boyfriend agreed to make amends meet so we can join the trip.

We left Cavite around 10PM, Wednesday, September 7th. We were hold back for one hour because my boyfriend's uncle didn't anticipate the number of people that wanted to come. We even left some cause there's really no space on the truck anymore. We were supposed to drive off by 8PM but we need to rearrange out baggages on top of the truck to accommodate the persons sitting behind.

Image Source

We were only using a double cab isuzu truck. And the passengers were 5 kids (ages 3-11), 8 girls and 9 boys (including the driver). Ow, we also have a cat and five chickens on board plus our baggages. To simply say, we were cramped in the truck and we cannot afford to add another one. The arrangement for the passengers were as follows: the driver, my boyfriend's uncle and aunt on the front. One the second cab will be the 4kids and 4girls (including me!) and the rest will ride on the back.

The inside was really cramped aside from the people inside there's also bags on our foot and we cannot move. I literally have the same position from Cavite until Tiaong Quezon that I was almost crying to my boyfriend that I wanted to move outside.

I don't want to cause a scene so I was secretly telling him my demise but my boyfriend broadcasted it to his uncle. You know, I don't want to be called out a brat but my boyfriend did it anyway. To my defense, aside from being unable to move his uncle was also smoking that my asthma was getting triggered. So my boyfriend and I had a silent fight about it. I kept telling him not to broadcast everything I tell coz I don't want people to mistook my quirks differently since I cannot explain myself everytime to people.

Anyway, thankfully one of his cousins agreed to changed seats with me and I was happy sitting outside. My shoulders could move! I'm also able to take pictures which I already talked to my boyfriend before we even decide to join the trip. I needed the pictures for my blog, I reminded him.

And so the ride went smoothly and I was even able to sleep on my spot at the back of the truck. I also have a nice view of the zigzags we were taking. And there's no smoke on my face anymore.

So this is the first day of our trip!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

Gusto ko umattend ulit ng any festival. Namiss ko na umattend ng festival sis. Taga Cavite ka pala sis. Parang nakadaan na kami Cavite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh mga 15 minutes lang po layo ng tayatay samin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang lapit lang pala sa inyo ang Tagaytay langga. 😲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po via express hahaha malapit kase kami sa calax

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba langga. First time ko din pumunta nun ng Tagaytay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga laguna talaga ako dito lang ako nagstay ngayon pero house namin sa laguna.. isang sakay lang naman from here.. taga san ka po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah oo langga. Nadaanan namin yang Laguna nung pumunta kami ng Tagaytay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago