Cheating

5 33
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Date: August 6, 2022

Prompt #6 of @JonicaBradley : Cheating

CHEATING.

"How's it?" I asked, wiping the sides of my mouth with a table napkin.

"Uhm...it's good as usual, your cooking is divine!" answered my husband with a beaming smile. "I have a surprise for you," he added, his smile was not dropping. "I have been promoted to Senior Assistant Manager!" he stood going to my side and then he took my hands to his. "We can move to a nicer house. I can now take you on a nice holiday."

I smiled, "That's nice." My tone was as cold as ice. "Is there anything else you want to tell me?"

My husband cocked his head slightly to the right, his eyes squinted showing his crow's feet; it was an obvious indication that he was hiding something. "Uhm...That's it, I'm having a big promotion." He laughed awkwardly going back to his seat.

"Nothing else, are you sure about that?"

"No. I mean yes I am sure. What are you even referring to?" This time I could see sweat forming at the bridge of his nose and there was a tiny twitch in his left eye. "You are being paranoid again. Would you quit that?"

I laughed, "Am I being paranoid, or are you? I was just merely asking a question."

My husband dropped his fork, "B-because you are going full reverse psychology on me. What is it do you want? Just tell me." He fixed his tie and when he looked at me, his eyes wouldn't meet mine.

"Who is Olivia?" I asked getting to the point.

"You know her, she's my boss."

"Your boss? Why is your boss calling you Honey? Is Honey your new name now?" I slapped the table hard. "Tell me the truth!"

"It must be a mistake. She must have sent the wrong message. Her husband and I have the same first name!"

I breathed deeply, "Ow, yeah?" I went to the drawer under the sink. I pushed printouts of his conversations with Olivia. "He messaged you in an account that I didn't know. That's why I asked James to hack that account." I flipped my fringe to the other side. "It's a wonder how much I can manage in just a day, can you imagine that? I also found your secret bank account, which my brother siphoned to his."

"I-uh..." My husband started but he seemed out of words. The man who could talk for hours couldn't utter a word to his wife. It was priceless, he was pale as a ghost. "I am sorry! I swear I only did it for money. I have my promotion now, we can--"

"No," I said firmly.

"Love--" he was about to stand when he was taken aback. He grabbed his chest as if having difficulty breathing.

I raised my brows, "What did I tell you? Cheat on me and you'll be dead, right? Now pay for your sins."

"What?" he asked looking at the food in front of him. He didn't say another word, he couldn't, he dropped dead to the floor.

3
$ 1.25
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

I saw your profile.. What was your old account?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nani kure ajajaja, dedz agad haha. Pero ang cool hahaha kaka inspire mag sulat nf story hahaha wala lang ako maisip. Aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah para tapos agad. Ahahaha

Maghalukay ube langsss abangan ko story mooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha wala nga ako maisip na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago