My Bird Friend

0 11
Avatar for Creativityflow
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Poetry, Poem

My giant bird is my constant friend, Perched on my house in joy and grief. His presence fills me with joy,

As he speaks with an unspeakable voice.

I look into his giant eyes,

That hold the depth of seas and skies. Within those orbs so dark and deep

Are oceans where whales go to sleep.

Yet when he flies the sky above, His wings unleash rays of sun and love. Illuminating all with warmth and hue, Revealing beauty fresh and new.

My giant bird shares with me each day The secrets of life in his gentle way.

He whispers of love and kindness so sweet,

Then flies off to rest in his nest.

My constant companion by my side,

My confidant through joy and strife.

My giant bird has taught me well, The greatest truths, I cannot tell.

But in his eyes I'll always see The depth of the sea and height of the sky.

And in his wings

I'll catch a glimpse Of light and hope that never dims.

My giant bird, my constant friend, My joy that has no earthly end.

Igor Marynowski

1
$ 0.00

Comments