Minstrel's Mourn

0 22
Avatar for CrazyInsane
1 year ago

So here I am holding this pen

Carrying these words on my head

Hoping I could forget by then

Wishing I could pretend I'm dead

The pain that's tormenting me

The sorrow it brings

The downfall of that "we"

There'll be no happy endings

The last dance that we made

The tightest grip on your hip

The last sketch that I shade

Was a piece I cannot keep

If only then did I knew

That it was the last of this tale

If only I had a single clue

Even if I would have to take the harder trail

So here I am holding this pen

Carrying these words on my head

Could I ever forget by then

Or will it remain till I'm dead.

[end]

_____________

This has been CrazyInsane chow 👋

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CrazyInsane
empty
empty
empty

Comments