Impartially Partial (Philippine Politics)

0 12
Avatar for CrazyInsane
1 year ago

Disclaimer: The views and opinions that I will express in this content is solely mine. And I do respect other's views.

Philippine election is coming very fast. Some have already chosen. Some are undecided and there's me having no care at all to whoever wins the upcoming election.

I know, I know , it sounds weird having no care at all at politics. But please hear me out , Let me explain my side.

We all grow up in different situations , different circumstances . Well in my case I grow up were politics is too loud , but never heard, too aggressive but never felt.

I grow up seeing hunger and despair in the streets.

And that's when I come to realize that politics, politicians... Government , will never be there in any circumstance you may have unless it gives them benefit afterwards.

I grow up seeing dead bodies on the news , killed by governments gun men, militaries , police and even by the politicians own hands.

My very stand why I never care to whoever is elected is because it feels like we are just giving them a knife and an authority to stab us whenever they feel like it.

I grow up fearing policemen instead of feeling peace everytime I see them. It's like any moment you will be killed for no reason at all.

I grow up , seeing politician's promises that never came true. During campaign period they knock on our doors , begging for a vote . But when they are already elected no matter how hard and loud we knock on their doors they will never come out.

Voting them feels like giving them the authority to misjudge us at any moment they like, feels like giving them the privilege to step down and crash whoever's on their way.

Humans, Co-Filipino's , I know we differ in stands, we all differ in perspective. But please before you choose and give your vote, Have the time to think things through over and over.

Not being able to choose and not being able to vote is never a waste , what's wastage is when we pick the wrong person for the right authority.

Note: Voting is an obligation. But please choose wisely.

( This article is a free written and an impromptu, I wanted to let my readers feel like we are just casually talking face to face. So please have considerations on errors. 😊 )

This has been CrazyInsane chow 👋

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CrazyInsane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyInsane
1 year ago

Comments