Her Pretensions (Her Series III)

0 8
Avatar for CrazyInsane
1 year ago

I was in the waves and drowning

And a man on his boat went by and asked

“Hey are you drowning?’’

And I said no, I was not drowning

And he said okay and went his way

I was in the waves and I could not swim

I was in the waves and drowning;

When will I be offered

With the lifejacket I constantly give

To the ones who just fell off the boat

But managed to stay up the shore;

And by the shore they’re waving

Thinking that I could swim

But in this depth ocean

I could no longer breathe

Nor even see the ray of the sun

For long I have wished

To stay in the shallows

Or by the shore

But I could not swim

And I am always drowning.

Will anyone save me?

1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CrazyInsane
empty
empty
empty

Comments