False Reality

0 15
Avatar for CrazyInsane
1 year ago

[ What if the real reality is not the reality we've all been believing is real ]

"Stop this insanity my dear brother , don't be fooled by  your made up reality, this is totally far from who you really are"

... " Go get the soup bowls Selistina , more invited guest are coming"...  " yeah yeah coming "...
Me and my brother were busy that night as more guest are arriving in our house.
" You really did pushed the limits of your pockets this time brother huh, hahaha! "  I jokingly told my brother.
" hahaha! ,  Somehow, but this celebrations worth every penny Tina " brother answered.
" oww!! If I may ask brother, what are we really celebrating tonight? " Asking my brother while I was wiping the old soup bowls.
" Tina, here you are again with your silly jokes, hahaha! " brother answered in a very calm way while patting my head, then he leaves the kitchen and go upstairs.
....
I was left with a big question mark in my face ,
"What could possibly be worth celebrating this time " this question run through my mind all night long.

"Here you go, oppsss, excuse meee.. coming through,   deserts coming..." I was so busy I wasn't able to notice what time it was.

... Wait.. wheres my brother Roberto? I gazed around the whole area full of people I'm not really familiar to looking for my dear brother ,but I did not found him...

"Tina!...Tina!....Tinaaa!!.." The voice of someone  calling my name woken my consciousness.

" Ohh, hey Madaam Riza, " It was Riza from our neighbourhood, basically living 3 blocks away from our house...

"Are you enjoying the food madaam? " , I asked Riza with the sweetest smile I could offer.

" Yeah, yeah, the foods kinda great" She answered...

"By the way if I may just ask, What are we really exactly celebrating tonight? She asked

"... hahaha, funny I may say, but the same as you madaam I am also in the hazy point of view on what are we really trying to celebrate tonight "  I shyly replied.

" Oh I see, your brother's really acting very strange lately, is he well? " Riza asked.

" I don't know, even at this very moment I am looking for him , he seems to be not around when infact he's the one who organized this gathering."

"I might as well go look for him upstairs". I added.
"Yeah yeah ,go look for him so he could give us a speech on what we really are celebrating tonight"...Tina replied ...

I ran upstairs while trying to raise my voice a little high yelling my brother's name...

"Roberto!!...."

[ .....meanwhile upstairs... ]

( Roberto's POV )

.... " Daliah... Papa's here...." I whispered those words outside Daliah's room while knocking...
I did not received any answer from inside , so I decided to come in since the door's knob is unlocked.

As I slowly opened the door... I saw my dear Daliah , sitting by the window of her room looking in  a far distance , wearing a very gloomy face...

" Is there a problem my princess?" I asked Daliah while trying to sit next to her...

She moved a little and faced me , staring me straight in the eye's with her very sad aura.

..... Silence deafen my ears , the cold breeze of the wind gave me so much chills....

She then smiled at me and look back outside the window...

"Oh wait.... I have a present for you my dear princess"...

I hurriedly stand up and opened the closet , where I hide my present to Daliah....

"Here it is , my princess, I'll open it up for you okay"

...Inside the gift box unveiled a very lovely red dress I bought for my princess...

"Here you go , my princess , I bought this one for you.... Happy 3rd birthday My little Daliah ".... I happily  hand her the dress with the sweetest smile on my face...

.... She just looked at the dress ,smiled and then gave me the tightest hug....

" I love you so much my dear Daliah, what would life be without you " I whispered ....

[  Meanwhile ]

(Selistina's POV )

.... "Roberto!!!".... Where could my brother possibly be?  I'm too exhausted roaming around this house ....

That's when I saw an open door from a room with a little light passing through it's hinges...

I slowly take a peek inside the room and that's when I heard everything and saw everything my brother was doing...

Tears were falling from my eyes dripping and sliding unto my cheeks as I looked at my brother...
Every rumor that I have heard from the town's people were true...

Just two days ago, I heard our neighbour talking about my brother , going to the town school late in the afternoon sitting in the same bench like waiting for someone and then after a few moment, stands up with a big smile on his face , he does it every single day except on sunday's where he does it on the church early morning.

My brother's totally not well....

"Brother....!!! " I called him...

He looked at me in surprise and hurriedly stood up and pushed me outside locking the door.

" What are you doing here Tina? Can't you see Daliah's not well and is very sad on her birthday " and why aren't you helping downstairs? " Roberto asked me with a little bit of shaking in his voice...

"Stop this insanity my dear brother , don't be fooled by  your made up reality, this is totally far from who you really are , Whose Daliah? And who are you takling inside the room ?" Asking my brother this questions as tears keeps on falling from my eyes....

" Tina!!! Are you out of your mind? Daliah's my daughter, Felicia gave birth to our lovely princess three years ago... Are you going crazy Tina?!!! " ...
My brother uttered this words with anger in his voice....

" Roberto, Felicia's dead three years ago trying to gave birth to your daughter, both of  them died during the labor , Daliah's never real, so as this party... Roberto please ,please , open your eyes, accept reality, don't let yourself be swallowed by this made up reality your mind's been creating" 

He ignored me and opened the door behind his back...
Then a loud shout was all I heard after from Roberto...

"Daliah's missing.... She's missing".......

Roberto immediately run downstairs shouting this Daliah's name....

I run next to him .....

Roberto run over the tables at the party....

Everyone's so upset...

Little by little guest were leaving our house...

Until it was just me and my brother at the lawn...

He drop his knees on the ground....

I just offered him my tightest back hug...

Rain starts to pour heavily leaving the two of us wet and gloomy....

Then I whispered to my brother's ears....

" Life's hard I know, Reality's to damn to believe it's true, but please Roberto, wake up, it's still not too late to make up for everything , You are my brother and I know your way more stronger than this , stand up and fight, the battle's not over yet ,I'll always be here to help you "  ....

Roberto finally cried out loud his burdens and miseries in his heart ....

[ What if the real reality is not the reality we've all been believing is real ]

(END)
___________________

This has been CrazyInsane adios mi Amigos 👋


1
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CrazyInsane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyInsane
1 year ago

Comments