Parody Cards and Minting With Solsea

2 23
Avatar for Crayban
2 years ago

When I was a kid I loved collecting basketball cards. Like legit loved it. It was a borderline addiction to be honest. I share this story because it’s been really fun seeing the resurgence of trading cards as an asset class with the emergence of fractional apps and even blockchain based rarities. The nostalgia trade has been amazing to watch manifest in other things too like sneakers, video games, and NFTs.

Given the backdrop of dog money memes and digital assets like Curio Cards, I thought it would be fun to create something in jest just to see if it would resonate with people in the NFT space. At the same time, I wanted to test out the user interface of Solsea.io to gauge how much I like Solana as an investment against something like Ethereum. What I liked about Solsea was how easy it was to set parameters for thinks like royalties. The minting process took a bit of time for 44 cards but if it keeps fees down for potential buyers, I think it's worth the effort.

In any case, I give you Elite '21: The Fed.

In this collection, we celebrate the brave souls who have had the fortitude to print money out of absolutely nowhere. Whether with a real life printer or keyboard. Keeping Wall Street flush with buying power has been really swell.

The current base set available is a series of four famous Federal Reserve chairs. Each base set card has a mint supply of 10. There is also a 1/1 Full Fiat Parallel for each base card. Yes, I know. Very exciting. Here's Jay-Po's base issue:

If these cards are well received, I have some other ideas for the collection that I think will be really fun. Finally, anyone who buys a Full Fiat Parallel will get airdropped a new base card of a different Fed persona when they’re released - hopefully later this month. Anyway, I hope you like them. And if you feel compelled to part with some of your cherished SOL and claim one as your own, I will be humbly elated.

4
$ 5.17
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.01 from @Librarian
Avatar for Crayban
2 years ago

Comments

I did a very similar thing with MTG format... if you check in my articles: MTG: Duel of the Central Bankers. Nice work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL sorry I'm so late on this. I checked your MTG set out. Phenomenal! Subbed

$ 0.00
2 years ago