Meet the one of the creators NFT Stonkers

7 101
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, WAX, NFT, NFT, Artist, ...

So this project is more than a project its a really sound invest I will have to say the project is really interesting and I had to find out more and thank god the lads were happy to tell me more .

Hi mate

Hey mate ! How you today ?

I am doing great. Spent some quality time with my family today. How about you?

Same as you it has to be done . Will you be doing much work on the project today?

Not as much as the usual weekdays, book-keeping work and double checking that the weekly rewards are posted correctly for our stonks .

Of course love the name . So how did this all start ?

It started back in late April/May. I became familiar with wax while claiming a free NFT , then found Alienworlds. I mined day in and day out and wasn't able to mine any good tools. I didn't had enough wax to buy the good ones too. That's where I had this idea.

I created an Atomichub collection, designed a really average looking stonk on PowerPoint and did a drop. The plan was to use the proceeds to buy into projects like AW and rplanet and then share back the earnings. I was thinking very small at the moment but we had huge influx of people coming in and supporting the idea .

And that's how it all began ... 6 months went by and we didn't even realize it . Times goes so fast .

Wow how did you discover NFTs ?

WAX blockchain is the first place where I really got to the NFT. Before that i knew about, but just in theory. I think I learned almost everything about NFTs after claiming a free drop.

So, I had joined a telegram channel which shares links of free NFTs and tokens etc. I found my first NFT through that and also got introduced to wax . Most of the learning came from watching projects on wax and talking to people .

What was the main idea behind your project ?

Collective investing. Most people on wax aren't able to buy into the NFTs because they are too expensive. I wanted to create a way to solve it.

We basically make stonks of anything (NFTs or anything else like bludac pool) which are basically partial ownership of that same item.

Now the advantage is, it is affordable. As a side benefit, we manage it , making it a passive income and people are able to trade sub parts ( improves liquidity)

For Example

We got chainsaw NFT from Farmersworld which costed us tons in wax. But we made ownership stonks of just 90 wax each .

People who weren't able to buy the stone axe (cheapest tool) were able to buy this . And take advantage if the profitability of game .

Oh wow so your project is more about community funding for people to afford other NFTs ?

Yes that's the idea we started with . We changed a lot as we learnt but the core idea is still the same . We also realized that this way we are saving time for people as most of the games require u to click every hour or so. Embarrassing reality for wax games as of now but it will change with time :)

Totally agree having to click every hour is a pain but its like the core structure in most app games sadly . You said you have changed a lot can I ask how and why ?

So our original stonks worked like this.

We did a paid drop, pool the wax into an account. Now then me and my team would research on different projects and invest. Airdrop rewards every week.

It was highly successful and is still working. Till date we have airdropped more than 90k wax (actual wax) to our og stonks and still airdrop some every week.

However, we realized that people want to have more control on what they invest in. So, we eventually moved to purpose driven stonks. For example, chainsaw stonks (for buying and mining farmerworld token). Bludac polygon stonk, etc.

Now we added side use cases. Like we take a specific small percentage of earnings from each of these pools and keep it aside. Every 2 weeks, we find which pool is very far from roi and distribute it to that pool. This way, we plan to help push the roi a little quickly on pools that get badly hit . Sort of like insurance .

Oh nice so you are like a bank of sorts that is really cool so I am guessing you must have an ever growing community ?

Yes there are new people joining us all the time. This also means we need to get more careful. People like to go all in sometimes so I keep reminding them on discord about the potential risks of different risks. I think few of times it is irritating for some, but I will keep doing it hehe .

I get what you mean so when did you drop the very first NFT?

4th may, 2021. The very first NFT (stonk) to be released . It was a free drop.

Can we have a pic ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/nftstonkersz/122212

Ah it looks likes a business card so I am guessing as it was a free drop it sold out pretty quick .

Yes it sold out in few seconds.

How many NFTs have you created since?

58k NFTs minted as today.

And how many separate themes ?

Stonks

1. The og stonks

2. Wax arena stonks (holders earns % of net sales from waxarena)

3. 6-8 stonks for farmerworld tools

4. Bludac pools - Polygon shares and lockers

So we have many other mini stuff going on the sides - we have a token which people can play a mini crafting game and earn wax rewards and stuff like that. They have the guess the right combination to craft a character NFT representing of the well known investing personalities .

https://www.nftstonkers.com/investments

This is where we update our og stonks weekly on our status

How often do you drop new NFTs ?

There isn't really a time frame.

We start discussing ideas about different pools on discord. When one makes sense enough we do it

I have 2 specific things I keep in mind too

1. Have a 15-20 day waiting period at least to let people settle and make sure that the last pool is running smoothly

2. Dont start a pool only because we have enough support for it. It should at least makes sense in roi terms and doesn't look like a quick house of cards crash

Ah I understand is there a favorite NFT ?

I really like this one -

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/nftstonkersz/364979

And this from non stonks theme

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099547411530

Can I ask why these ?

Mostly because of design

1. I really love the fishing boat reflection the first design.

2. In the second one, it took a lot of brainstorming to get it right and describe the emotion correctly to the people. Me and my fellow designer spent so many days on it and so I kinda feel a strong connection to this .

How long does each NFT take to create ?

I work with multiple artists. Usually 2-3 days to 1 week sometimes.

0h wow how many artists in the team ?

Um. So, my fellow artists don't work with me full time. Zmad from our discord helps me with designs. He is really awesome. Similarly I have 2 other artists from my city who helps me every now and then. Our website design, banners and NFTs etc.

Right now there are 4 full time members in our team including me. But I work with around 8-10 people if we include part time stuff .

Oh brilliant so you have a big enough team what programs you using fore creating NFTs ?

So last until august mid, we finished automating most of the stuff like airdrop etc., this month went smoothly. Going forward, we plan to keep improving the existing stonks model and also launch side tools like wax account summaries / investment insights from a wallet.

Has there been any collabs in the project?

We kinda do indirect collabs with project by creating stonks for their NFTs hehe.

But yeah we had 3 major collabs so far.

1. Wax Arena - we created stonks for them through which their community can benefit from their growth

2. Gods and Legends + Gnome Series - Cross NFT collab

Who would be your dream collab ?

Umm.. give me few minutes to think.

Of course .

So, I cant find something on wax right now which matches it . But the dream collab would be something on the lines of wax arena stonks . We partner up with a massive multichain gaming project and release their stonks where holders benefit directly from the projects growth. There are so many challenges to do that but that is something I would definitely want to figure out and do .

Have you worked with taco ?

No I haven't yet. But surely heard lots of good things about them .

Yea I have to say there app is brilliant and faucet is great .

Indeed .

What has been the best part of doing the project ?

Definitely the community. We are like one big family. I love interacting with them on daily basis .

What has been hardest part ?

Managing expectations.

People expect a lot from NFT Stonkers and I believe it is fair.

The hardest part is to create a balance. Work my best to meet the expectations while reminding people about unrealistic ones.

We have distributed weekly rewards to our og stonks each week since last minute. If the weekly payout decreases, people take it negatively. So, we have to work really hard to make sure our pool keeps growing enough to do that. Part of that is smart work but another major chunk goes to setting expectations . Since last 6-7 months.

Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

I used to collect game cards and gnomes. But now I am mostly focused on this so days go by and I don't spend much time on that . Have become too much roi minded I guess 😅 .

Ha ha can I ask what is the biggest collection in your wallet ?

In my personal wallet colonize mars followed by Uplift and Waxarena .

Do you have location on uplift ?

Yep getting it now 2550,3350 On genesis that's our main collection . Rest are for fun and mining .

Of course . What does your family think of your project ?

They are extremely supportive of me. They don't understand NFTs well so I have been introducing them to it too . Extremely supportive of me doing this project]

Have you brought any of your family into NFTs ?

Yes I have been trying a lot.

Mainstream brands really helped me explain them. Some of my friends bought iron maiden Funkos as their first NFTs ever. Explaining NFT is hard, but when show them a NFT of the brand they know, they understand quickly . Few of them also got into Farmerworld stonks .

What did you do before you went full time on your project ?

1 year back I was working as a software engineer at JP Morgan Chase. Went for masters in finance at ESSEC, France last year but took a break in June as the started needed my full time

Oh cool some difference . Tell us something random about you ?

I also run a small investing company and manage stock portfolio for a group of people. The cross learning across really helps me .

Oh wow what you like to do to unwind ?

To sell?

Ha ha what you sell ?

We find small to mid cap companies under stress which have potential to turnaround. Do a valuation and continuously monitor it after buying . Average it takes us 3-4 years or more between buying and selling . Crypto is lightspeed compared to that. Ha ha.

Oh wow that sounds cool .

Yeah it cool, takes a lot of patience. Crypto on the other hand is exciting, and takes a lot of time . Both are amazing in their own way .

Where do you like to keep the community up to date with the project and changes?

Discord announcement is the key communication channel. Important changes get announced in twitter and also updated on our website

Can we have the links ?

https://discord.gg/prUrKyXNw6

https://www.nftstonkers.com

https://twitter.com/NftStonkers

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

Through Drops and secondary market. Drops are notified on discord and twitter.

Secondary market - https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=nftstonkersz&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

When will there be a new drop ?

Nothing in works at the moment. But we will keep everyone posted as soon we plan to pool anything new .

Any chance of a competition for the readers ?

I like the idea . I am thinking 1 question quiz nd first correct gets a mint 1 of the earliest stonks from my personal wallet .

The question is: How much wax was distributed in the first ever weekly airdrop?

For a og stonks

Yea that's perfect .

So before we finish is there anything you would like to add or say to the readers?

To those already involved in project, thank you for believing in me and trusting me.

To those, reading about our project the first time, I am always available on dm on discord and twitter. Feel free to directly message me anytime. I like to connect with my community at a personal level and would like for u to join .

Thank you so much have to say I have learnt so much about your project.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

So thanks to the NFT Stonkers we have a little competition the first one with correct answer wins check them out on Twitter and check there NFTs out it vould be a great investment .

10
$ 9.48
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, WAX, NFT, NFT, Artist, ...

Comments

0.442 wax 🤔🤔 been through their entire twitter page! Love the article and what they do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats the wrong answer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one as always and dropped at a perfect time. Well, it doesn't sound right but found this on the site 0.44 WAX rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will ask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I meant the 0.44 WAX Was the answer I found to the question...but it sounded like a it was to little

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the wrong answer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning! Thanks for another top article 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago