Meet the creator of Pirates of the Degen

0 42
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, WAX, Blogging, NFT, Streamer

I have chatted to Captain Degen for a while and this was in the planning for a long time he even did a drop for my advent calendar last year but at the time he wasn't ready for a meet the artist as his project hadn't dropped many NFTs with his packs dropping yesterday we took the time to chat during the week to chat about what's coming up .

Hey bro

Yo what's good crackers?

Just chilling out you?

Not much just learning minting 2500 NFTs is a pain in the ass hahahaha. Ran out of ram first then CPU then Net

Oh lovely this for the drop on Saturday?

Ya starting off with crazy amount of parts but they will all be blended down to ships. Then ships will be blended down into the end ship so NFTs should drop fast.

Oh wow so how many NFTs should be left when its all blended down?

On theory it wasn't created to sell overnight. More like products people can get and work there way up as we build our stream and people are earning In theory if everything was minted and used correctly it will all burn down to 420 end profit sharing ships

Here's my high tech math

Ha ha ha has to be done . Is this the first big drop of your project?

Ya this is what everything has been building too. Basically considering this the official launch of it all.

Oh so this is the official launch on Saturday?

Yup yup. Then we will roll out the rest of the booster classes to allow people to redeem higher amounts of WXBooty in our chat.

I am guessing WXBooty is the token for the project?

Ya ill send a annoying long description of the overall concept lol. But the concept is people earn our custom twitch currency gold as they watch and interact with the stream They use this gold to enter raffles with our bot and stream overlays for giveaways. They also run a command in chat to redeem that gold for our WXBooty token automatically from chat. They start at a 25 percent redemption rate but boosters like my clips and upcoming classes will raise that redemption rate They use the WXBooty to buy our main items the ship parts bottles. They get parts and when have enough they blend for ships that unlock more booster slots as they get better ships. They blend the ships up from common to rare to legendary Once they have 2 legendary ships they can blend that for our limited profit sharing booty ships Holders of these end ships share half of my twitch and social media profits. So as we all build this channel while there earning the bigger the channel gets the better the rewards. Thus why I have crazy streamathon fun streams to bring in revenue and build our whole concept That way they don't rely on the NFT marketplace to share profits they can spend there time building a outside concept in the stream and benefit that way.

And our bot scurvy bot if I can make the money needed will be a whole product for streamers. I've been streaming years so know what we need. It will have overlays and shout outs and so many features regular streamers use. Then they will see the wax watch 2 earn loyalty concept where there viewers can earn there channel crypto token and streamers can use there art and clips to sell to there viewers for token as a streamer blockchain loyalty system. That's the overall goal to bring mass streamers to wax with this new concept

That's an interesting concept now I know you created a drop for the advent calendar but how long how long has the project been active?

I would say for the last 8 months people have been earning gold preparing. But I've been streaming 4 years.

Why did you decide to stream about Wax blockchain?

So long ago my friends told me about a Solana mint and that's how I learned of NFTs. So that night I stayed up till 4 am learning about NFTs and found there was a TMNT Funko on wax. That night I figured out how to get wax and bought Funkos. I thought I was minting them but I was buying for 4x off secondary lol Since that night I've been hooked on NFTs and streaming it. And my project gave me a way to finally give back to the viewers in a unique way and a way for us to build the stream together

When did you decide on NFTs you wanted to make and ships and pirates?

The idea started I'd say 10 months ago and has been evolving since then .Everything I do and make involves giving back to the people spending time in my stream

But why ships and pirates?

I like pirates. And it made sense for a community cuz pirates are already a crew. And I wanted something people could get parts and build so ships worked great for that. Also so many ideas were taken and we also felt like there was not really any fun legit pirate projects and as a captain I go looking for booty cross the NFT seas to bring back to my crew so that theme worked great too.

When did you drop your first NFT?

I would consider that the founders helm and prob 6 months ago I would say It was the first piece my artist had ready and it's used as a redemption booster so we launched it to build and test the redemption on the bot. Our twitch dev has been working on making scurvy bot mass adoptable and they did show interest in using beta along with others. That's a huge moment coming.

Can you tell us much about that now?

Oh ok but ya scurvy bot and all its features is going to be a complete twitch bot with features like overlays, commands, giveaways, and a big feature being the watch 2 earn wax concept. A loyalty system they can use to create and distribute there own wax token Hoping to bring a new way to use and discover wax through streaming. The next step is to get it used by others in testing Everything runs great so far on my stream it should be fun

How many NFTs have dropped since?

2 weeks ago we released our twitch clips as a twitch moments for other streamers to use. Those work as a different class of boosters. We did release a random raffle concept months ago but we only did that for a couple weeks for fun and I don't consider that part of our main concept.

So officially the big launch is this weekend . How long have you been working on the packs that this weekend?

I'm just the ringleader owner. My artist has a hard time getting things done otherwise I would have released months ago And he set the standard for our art so high I couldn't find anyone to replace him affordably so art moves slower than I want but he does it on commission so it's slow and the dev started with yu coder but he was slacking way to much. Pixel gibs owner now does my dev work and it goes so much faster and more innovative. We talk every day in vc with a small group of people

How are the NFTs being created?

As far as the art process? I come up with the idea and send a horrible drawing to Alex then he creates a great 3d piece

How long does he take to create your horrible drawing to a master piece?

Well that depends. Like there's times I can tell he works on it and it takes a few days. Then there's times he disappears for a week or two and makes excuses. I've tried a few resources and could never find anyone that could create comparable 3d art tho let alone what I can afford until we drop.

Do you know what programs he uses to create?

I believe blender.

Is there a favorite NFT he has a created for the project?

I honestly don't know that answer. I would think his favorite is still coming with our crew booster slot That will be three different pirate PFPs that act as redemption boosters. That's also how we will do collabs. Let other projects make three different pirates in there style and we use them as boosters.

I meant your favorite?

Oh ya so far it's the legendary Galleon ship. The animation and detail in that one I like a lot. But then again there's still the end profit sharing booty ships and those will be themed pirate ships and should be amazing

So speaking of collabs is there any dream collabs out there?

Skunky chunks would be number 1 there art was some of the few that I saw on my first night in wax and fell in love with. And still rocking a solid project and community

Would that be your favorite project on wax?

I have a lot of favorite projects depending on the criteria. Favorite art skunky chunks. Favorite community work that is put in would be online inn. Favorite giveaway and community building would be consumer break favorite game going on and supporting its users is Pixtalgia.

What is the long term plan for the project?

To create a partnered large stream that the community has helped build through the project and there time to where it's rewarding everyone that holds the 420 final ships. They will always get half the profits of our twitch and any social media profits. And when scurvy bot is a full pledge product there could be a portion of that profit available as well

That sounds really exciting so the project will self stainable. What has been the best part of doing the project?

But best part of this has been the community of wax and building a great community around the stream. As a streamer before crypto I've always wanted to build a big community. I was on my way to partnership with mixer when JT got shut down It was hard growing on twitch but this project has allowed me to grow a really great close community and with the self sustaining that's what I was going for. I saw a prob with a lot of projects that would offer sharing marketplace sales Cuz in my mind that makes earning rely off buying from each other. So it's great while all the holders are buying but once it's mostly owned by committed holders the sales slow down and earning stops I wanted a concept where they buy the NFT to help fund a outside project or revenue source aka twitch. So the NFT gives them a stake in that and there time also builds it which in turn the larger it gets the more everyone earns. Supporting and earning from a source outside the NFT itself.

What has been hardest part of doing the project?

Having such a robust concept and high expectations and making it work with pretty much no funding lol.

How often do you stream?

Schedule is 3 nights a week. Mon Tues and Wednesday 830pm to 1200 am MST And sometimes do random irl streams that I announce in our discord

Where the best place to keep up with project

Definitely the discord https://discord.gg/vhbjgR7URG

https://twitter.com/CaptainDegen_

Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/degenpirates

Pretty much everything will be sold for wxbooty full time but during special events like this weekend we will have wax drops to get new people in as well

Nice . Any chance of a giveaway for the readers?

100 percent. Would you like three Captains clips packs that boost redemption clips are ready now and pretty fun as funny videos

Thanks so much before we finish is there anything you would like to add?

Just appreciate you making it and taking the time. And just that all in all I appreciate everyone on wax and thank them for helping make this crazy idea come to life

Anytime bro must do a cross stream show some day with Morbs and yourself

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1640103336128000006?s=20

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, WAX, Blogging, NFT, Streamer

Comments