Meet the creator of Meow NFT Trading's Cards

21 141
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

I came across this through a friend who was doing a free link I liked the NFT that I went to look for the creator and I discovered he is in the middle of getting ready for series 3 of his collection and they were happy to talk about his journey. Funny thing about this interview most of it took place as he was in a E.R waiting room .

How's things ?

Decent. Sitting in the er waiting room. You?

Sitting in work everything ok ?

I get really bad tendonitis and I'm sure its acting up. I have no use of my left hand right now without immense pain.

Oh wow . So bar being stuck in er doing anything exciting today ?

Nope. Lol At the er then going home when I get done. But I have been here about 2 hours already and when I got here they said 6 to 8 hours for a room.

Oh lovely so tell us how did you discover wax ?

I originally started making NFTs on Opensea . Having not sold any there ever, I was talking with someone almost a year ago and they suggested I start making NFTs on AtomicHub. I gave it a try and have not regretted it.

How did you find out about NFTs ?

I was already in crypto and right before the big NFT boom I was researching NFTs because I heard whispers that they were becoming popular.

Ah so when did you decide you wanted to create a project ?

Meow NFT Trading Cards isn't my first collection on WAX. I actually have 4 whitelisted collections but the others are not full projects like my Meows are. I have always dreamed of making my own video game and I actually made a trading card game with friends as a child where we even hand drew our own cards for it and everything. Pokemon would probably be my biggest inspiration for the tcg aspect. I started my collection with all these plans in mind, but I did not have the knowledge or the means to make all of my dreams and plans come to fruition. I ended up going through some very hard times irl and had to step away for a couple months and when I came back all the progress I had made was gone. So I had to start from square one again and build a following and support for my collection through hard work and a lot of time spent on all aspects.

That's thing when you stop working in the NFT area it can change in a few days. So your back now and I am guessing its all guns blazing . Can I ask what's the other projects are called ?

Oh yea. I had to completely step away from online life in general. Lol But the other collections are Moore's Random NFTs, NFT Food For Your Soul, and I honestly don't remember the name of the other offhand but I can give you that when I get home. The last is a dead project. Food 4 your soul is a dead project. Moore's Random NFT is the place for my random stuff as well as that collection holds the NFT for people to buy to have a token created by me.

Ah brilliant so two are dead and two are alive . So why cats ?

I randomly say Meow even irl. Lol Its an old joke and habit from when I was a streamer.

Also this is the NFT I was talking about for token creation. Its in my Moore Random collection which has a bunch of random things. lol https://neftyblocks.com/c/moorerandom1/drops/79212

What's the project about ?

It is a collection of Meow (cat) based trading cards which can currently be collected and staked for MEOW token. I have plans for a telegram based NFT mining game and a full trading card battle game in a similar style to Hearthstone.

Nice when did you launch this project ?

This project was first created 5/25/2021 at 4:15am. The first template THE MEOW! (Prerelease) was created on 5/25/2021 at 11:58PM.

How many NFTs have you created under the meow project ?

There are currently 216 templates in the collection, of which all but 3 were made by me 100%, and a total of 7891 NFTs minted, which includes packs that are unopened as of yet.

What was the first NFT you dropped ?

This was the first ever Meow NFT Trading Card.

How did the community react ?

At the time of its release, I did not have a community around my project. It was a 1/1 Diamond Rarity release that was released to try and get the hype up for the upcoming pack drop. It was not as well received as I had hoped it would be, but I did not let that discourage me. Nobody had anything bad to say about the art or the NFT. It was more that people in general were being cautious about a new project releasing and I also failed to mention anything about my hopes for a game and everything else.

Now I have a small community of people who support the project and I hope to grow and build that community even larger. All of my future developments are being funded by drop sales. I started on WAX with no outside investments since I do not have the money to invest and have built everything thus far from hard work and self shilling and making friendships rather than business connections.

I think that's the great think about wax it is a great community and as your friendships grow so will your community . How do you about creating your NFTs?

Are you asking my process or the programs I use ? And I agree, I love the WAX blockchain and have not once regretting minting NFTs on WAX. I do still have NFTs on Opensea, such as the World of Meows collection which are 1/1 Meow NFTs and are the Meows from the cards, but without background or card. But none of those have sold yet and I wont lower my floor price.

Yes what programs you use are they hand drawn first ?

No, they are not hand drawn first. I make them in GIMP for the most part. I use blender for 3D and I use After Effects for animation/gifs

How long do they usual take to create ?

It varies depending on if I already have every detail planned or not. Sometimes I have them completely planned out and know exactly what I want it to look like and others I have to sit and think about as I work on it. The average time frame I would say is around an hour to 3 hours each. But I have had some cards that took me a day or more to finish.

What has been your favorite to create ?

Meowpool. lol

Yea Series 1 was not as clean as Series 2. But I still had fun making Series 1 and honing my skills.

Love Deadpool so Meowpool is just as good .

Oh I love Deadpool also. I made that entire image from scratch. I also made the slash animation on the Legendary variant from scratch .

What's changes did you make between series 1 and series 2 ?

I changed from a basic Meow head only image to the more advanced full body. There will also be changes made between Series 2 and Series 3 to make the cards look better and more ready for the trading card game.

And when will series 3 launch ?

Series 3 was originally scheduled to launch January 1st, but due to my wrist, it will be up to two weeks late.

Any sneak peaks of what's to come ?

No sorry. But I will drop some sneak peeks on twitter and in my Telegram group on the 1st as a special showing.

That's no problem have you done any collabs in the project ?

Also I had told you I would check on the name of the collection I was forgetting and that is Moore's Hand Drawn Originals where all the NFTs are a picture of a hand drawn image done by me. https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/handdrawnmfc

Yes. I have collabed with FatBaby, NFTNoob23 (lonelystoner), and Funmanbobyjo.

Is there a dream collab out there for you?

Ohhhh . Any of the major collections with large communities would be an amazing colab to do. But honestly, I am open to most collabs, so there is nobody specific that I would like to collab with more than than any other. To me, collabs are about friendship and supporting one another, be it a bigger collection supporting a smaller one or just two friends supporting each others collections. So as long as there is no actual reason that I should not do a collab with someone (such as they rugged or something of the sort) then I am open to a collab of some sort.

Are you a NFT collector yourself ?

I am, yes. I currently have just under 2500 NFTs in my wallet.

What is your favorite project ?

I would probably have to say Uplift, but that is simply because I like to play Minecraft. But I also really love Pixel Tycoons, Funmanbobyjo, Secret Saviors, Little Monsters, and Underpunks55 (not in any specific order).

What has been the best part of doing your project ?

Making the great friends I have made over the time I have been doing it. I went through some really rough things irl that caused me to go through a severe case of depression. These friends I have made through my project were there for me and supported me. Some of them would message me privately daily so that they could make sure I was alright, even when I completely stepped away from my computer for a few months.

That's really good to hear . What has been the hardest part of doing the project?

Shilling. lmao I am horrible at shilling because I feel bad to be advertising my own collection/Twitter in other peoples groups. And I do not pay for advertising since I do not have the funds to be throwing around like that .

Of course but the community like to help other artists out . Would you like this to be a full the job some day ?

I understand. I am just weird about it. lol And yes, I would love for this to be my full time job. Sadly that is far easier said than done.

Can I ask what you do at the moment ?

I am a closing clerk at a convenience store. lol Nothing fancy.

What you like to do to unwind ?

I play games to unwind. Being an ex-streamer, I love to play video games. I just do not normally have the time to do so much anymore. I would like to note that I am referring to off-chain games. lol

Off course guessing COD ?

I used to. Haven't touched it in almost a year though. I mainly play RuneScape, Valorant , Pokémon TCG Online, and a few others nowadays. lol

Tell us something random about you ?

I am a 29 year old single, straight dominantly Cherokee male with longer hair than the average female (more than half way down my back). Generally, people assume I am a female online because of the Meow name, but nope. lol Though I was not single when I started the collection. There is a whole sad story there that I doubt people want to read. Thankfully I keep myself pretty busy and multitask at all times. For example, I am chatting with you, watching a tv show, and playing RuneScape all at the same time. I was playing Pokémon Go on my phone as well, but stopped cuz my incense ran out. lol

Where can the community keep up to date with your project ?

Here are my links. ❤️

Whitepaper: https://www.moorefragrant.com/whitepaper

Website: https://www.moorefragrant.com/meows2

Telegram: https://t.me/MeowNFTTradingCards

Discord: https://discord.gg/xUhhhkp6VJ

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/meowtradingcard

BitClout: https://www.bitclout.com/u/meow_trading_cards

CAIT shop: https://caittoken.io/account/shop/#themeownfttc

The website will change as I make advancements, but that is all of the current stuff and when there is a change it will be announced on Twitter, Tele, and Discord.

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

NFT Drops: https://neftyblocks.com/c/themeownfttc

Secondary market https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=themeownfttc

Any chance of a giveaway or drop for the readers ?

I was just thinking about it and was going to set up a giveaway. It wont be for a Meow though. I am going to set up a giveaway for an Ultra Rare Warsaken Leader card. I was waiting for you to post the article so I could have the link to put on the giveaway requirements. lol

Of course il add the link into the article .

https://givelab.com/Xsb2Ro/warsaken-ultra-rare-leader-nft-giveaway

Awesome! Yea once the article is up I can set up the giveaway and then I will be sure to send you the giveaway link. ❤️

Perfect I also bought a few of your NFTs off the market . Before we finish up is there anything you would like to add ?

Awesome! ❤️ And just that I personally love all of my Meows and I hope that everyone else loves them as much as I do. ❤️

I bet they will . Thank you so much for your time .

Thank you for this opportunity. ❤️

Anytime .

The first ten people to drop there WAX address below I will reward them with a MEOW NFT and Il leave the link for the Twitter competition when I get it .

13
$ 23.67
$ 23.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

Comments

mgcbg.wam

$ 0.00
User's avatar J0x
2 years ago

ab2cu.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nft sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nft sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you so much. Here is my wax address Wish you a happy new year mhrhg.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you nft on the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great!...I also love of my Meows and hope for everyone to love with them💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Crackers

1fmpi.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you bro nft on route

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year Crackers

nizfc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you also nft on route

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Super nice!! z2naw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nft sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

z,nqw.wam happy new year mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rr2r2.wam

Happy new year bruh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You 2 bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago