Meet the creator of ChainCreatures

25 177
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, WAX, NFT

So let me start by saying this it was a pleasure to chat to Nick the creator of chain creatures I have chasing this interview for a hell of a long time I have to say I love I am not a fan of horror movies but this projects NFTs are total out of this world and my god if you don't follow this project or hold any of there NFTs you have a chance to buy there new packs that come out tomorrow . But for now lets find out more from Nick .

So let me start with its a pleasure to have you Nick .

Thanks, looking forward to chatting!

So am I . How you doing today any exciting plans for today ?

Well we have a pack drop tomorrow, about to get that ready but not much else really except typical boring stuff.

Is the packs all ready or is there a lot of work planned for today ?

All the art is ready to go, I just need to upload it and set up the drop .

Ah are you doing it through Nefty or Atomic ?

We do our drops through Nefty , we used to use Atomichub but Nefty has many more features.

Of course I think Nefty is so much easier to use . How did you discover NFTs ?

I've actually been a big fan of crypto for a few years, But I really only found out about NFTs in 2020. I really like art and cryptocurrency as well so the tech really appealed to me.

And where you a collector before a creator ?

Actually I probably started both around the same time I believe. Maybe I started collecting first but it was by a matter of days. I was instantly really enthralled by the whole idea of it. I think the future is going to be more and more digital so the idea that collectables will also be digital just makes so much sense.

When you started to create was there a blockchain in mind and did you have an idea for a project ?

I played around a bit with the Ethereum blockchain but it wasn't really anything serious. When I discovered WAX it was just so clearly to me a better option. And I didn't really have anything in mind I just enjoy horror and weird sort of creatures so the idea came to me.

How did you discover WAX ?

Hmm, twitter I believe? I'm not completely sure though.

Your project is chain creatures such a dark but interesting name where did you come up with it ?

I actually got the idea from the classic monster the Swamp Creature. I always thought that monster was cool so I took the creature part and then chain just made sense because blockchain tech.

Since your project is based on horror what is your favorite horror movie?

I'm a big fan of Ari Aster, I really enjoyed Hereditary and Midsommar

wIl be honest I never heard of any of them . When you launched the project where you whitelisted ?

Yep it was a pretty easy process just had to prove the art was original and not stolen from someone or anything like that.

When did you launch the first NFT ?

It was in April of this year I believe

What was it ?

It was the first action figure in our series, the Wendigo

Wow look at him he is amazing how did you come up with him and love the way you had him in a package .

I was actually inspired by the Eth-Men series of action figures. I really liked the idea of action figure NFTs and wanted to do it with horror.

Ah so how did the community react ?

I got a few sales but it started out really slow, I was pretty much giving most of them away.

Oh really so when did it turn around ?

It's just been a slow progression, it's all about consistency and having a long term plan.

Of course what is the long term plan for your project ?

We are going to be creating a staking game, this is actually the perfect time to mention we just dropped a whitepaper recently, the link for that is here https://medium.com/@ChainCreatures/chain-creatures-whitepaper-v1-e3e5c019a7a8

We also have plans for putting out exclusive content and merch so that collectors can collect physical items as well. I like the idea of having a digital collectable and also the physical version.

Ah so your going blockchain to real live merch that's very brave ?

Well I am wanting to do both, I really just want to give collectors lots of options.

That's brilliant and have you sourced where to get the merch made ?

At this point no, for now the main focus is on developing the staking game, the merch will be a little further down the line.

And where you hopping to be able to stake your coin ?

Actually instead of using typical tokens, our currencies will all be NFTs. So Creature Gold, which will be used to buy gear, will be an NFT image of gold, and a certain amount will be minted each day and airdropped to collectors depending on the rarity of their collection.

Oh that's quite cool idea . How many NFTs have you made in the project since you launched ?

I just checked and we have 96 templates so far and 18,020 total assets.

Nice and with the new packs how many different NFTs will be inside ?

So each pack has 5 levels of rarity, common, uncommon, rare, ultimate rare, and mythic. Each pack contains 3 cards.

Oh nice . So out of all the NFTs you created what has been your favorite to create?

I'm actually not the artist, I have a team of artists and I'm the founder. but my favorite NFT we have put out has to be the Chupacabra action figure.

How come he is the favorite ?

I'm not completely sure, every time I look at it, it just looks so cool to me. Something about it looks so good in my inventory. Also the chupacabra is a super cool monster.

What is the process about creating a new NFT for the project ?

Well usually I'll either have a cool idea or I'll ask the team if they have any ideas and then we will go forward with that

What is time from thought to creation of the NFT ?

1-2 weeks usually, maybe a bit longer depending on the idea .

Are they hand drawn first ?

I think each of the team artists has a different process, one of them always sends me sketches in pencil and then another does the sketches digitally .

Oh cool is it rude to ask what you prefer?

No preference really, I just like to be updated on the progress. But they are all extremely talented so whatever works for them is fine by me.

Of course has there been any collabs featured in the project ?

Yes we have done a few collabs. We have made an Ultra Rare piece, a Tales of the Crypto piece, and also a Nova Rally piece.

Is there someone out there you haven't worked with you would love to work with?

Alien Worlds is one I have in mind, I really like sci fi stuff.

Oh cool that could be a really open minded collab .

Yes I think it would be cool, our Ultra Rare collab was "The Invader" which was a sci fi piece and I think it turned out well.

What has been the hardest part of the project ?

There's just a lot to keep track of but it's been a dream overall, I really love working on it.

What has been the most exciting part ?

Having an idea and seeing it turn into a piece of art is really awesome. Also seeing people enjoy the art is really cool as well.

Do you still collect NFTs ?

Yes I do, I have a few on ETH and also a lot on WAX on another account

What would be your biggest collection in the WAX wallet ?

Wax Arena and then Yoshi Drops

Ah who is your favorite WAX NFT artist?

Probably Ultra Horrors .

Yea I have chatted to john from the project .

Yeah they are great guys, I did a collab with them and it was great working with them

Oh a friend asked me to ask you about the Dapp you mentioned back when minting on ETH .. No talk of the Dapp on the WAX chain

Do you mean will ETH have compatibility on the game we just announced?

I would guess that what he means .

Oh okay. Yeah we have no plans of making our old eth collection compatible with it. We only released one action figure on eth and we never actually sold any, they were all giveaways. Our eth series is discontinued.

WAX blockchain your home so ?

Yes definitely .

Is this a full time job working on the project ?

Yes it is, this is my full time job.

How does your family feel about your project ?

They are supportive, they think it's cool. My dad actually collects my NFTs he is into cryptocurrency.

Oh brilliant I was going to ask did you bring any family friends info the NFT world?

Yeah just my dad, no one else in my family is really into cryptocurrency .

How do you like to unwind when you aren't working on the project ?

I like going on walks, going to the beach, and hanging out with my friends.

Tell us something random about yourself ?

I play drums and I'm in a band .

Oh cool what kind of music you guys play ?

Mostly rock cover songs . Its just for fun .

Of course . Where can the community keep up with the project ?

The best way is definitely our discord, here's the link for that

https://discord.com/invite/wBwWRYDbJQ

https://twitter.com/ChainCreatures?t=SmckKBMGK2p1amQmY-iIbw&s=09

And where can we buy your NFTs ?

Well our discord will have the latest drop links, but here is a link to the secondary market: https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=chaincreatrs&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any chance of a giveaway for the readers?

I sent 5 packs to give away to the readers

Before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers?

Nothing really comes to mind .

Well thank you Nick for your time and all the best in your new packs .

Cheers, it was fun chatting. Thanks for having me.

Anytime .

Right guys thanks to Nick and his brilliant team we have 5 of there packs to give away and so to win drop your WAX wallet address below . If you want to keep up there project jump into there discord channels and don't forget there new packs drop tomorrow .

27
$ 23.45
$ 22.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 10
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, WAX, NFT

Comments

thank you! w4ogk.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW! mgcbg.wam

$ 0.00
User's avatar J0x
2 years ago

Omg, this is cool. Want to join UwU.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aszqy.wam

Great artwork

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article mate

czfqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this sick art style didnĀ“t see it yet..... rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1fmpi.wam

Looks like an NFT artist with great potential. Thanks for the interview!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dtvwk.wam thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

z.nqw.wam Cool cool coool. The vampire look so real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ypvau.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cq5yo.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3dfgq.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iuufa.wam

Thanks in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ztpre.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guess im late

uhmqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No your early

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4bir2.wam..

Hope am not late..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

peibs.wam

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng5s2.wam

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This NFT creators never fails to amaze me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man drop ur wax wallet to be in the draw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

qjpf4.wam Nick seems super rad after reading. Just liked the art and concept now I'm a loyalist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.axr.wam

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

up.aw.wam! Was waiting for this before going to bed

$ 0.00
2 years ago