Meet the artist Zeta

2 65

Meet the artist behind two cool projects where they are both different but similar she has not been on the scene quit long but her works really stand and can see this project getting a quite a lot bigger so check out what artist has to say.

Hey

Hey

How are you ?

I am good you

Sounds good, I'm finishing some models of sneakers.

Oh cool did you do much today?

Post 3 new guys and I'm finishing 5 new sneakers.

Oh cool how did your crypto journey start?

Started about 2 years ago out of curiosity. I managed to earn 8 dollars doing surveys on a page and then I converted them to BNB hahah that's where it all started. Then I subscribed to some drops in coinmarketcap and little by little I managed to earn some cryptos. Trading is not my forte haha I lost more than I won luckily I like to design.

And how did you come across NFTs?

I got my first cryptos on binance and one day I saw an ad for a subscription to the launch of TLM (the currency of Alien Worlds). I remember that I subscribed to binance and then I saw videos on YouTube about how to earn free cryptos playing and I was interested. That was when I received my first NFTs, a Human and a Shovel

Did you wait long to start creating?

After starting to trade NFTs in the AtomicHub market, I met koloboks, R-planet and many more collections until I saw the drops section. There I found a lot of individual artists posting their art and realized that you didn't need a game to develop NFTs. At that moment my perspective changed and I understood NFTs as a new way of expressing art at that time the CryptoStache videos were very helpful haha.

What's your project all about?

I currently have two active projects, Divergent and Non-Fungible Guys. I think that in Divergent there is a mixture of all the types of art that I like and have worked on. It started as a mixture of graphic design and 3D art but in a 2D card haha and then I added some drawings that I had made with textures trying to imitate a 3D model. 3D models that for economic reasons and lack of hardware I had not been able to carry out, but this collection gave me that possibility. That's when Non-Fungible Guys appears, a collection completely modeled, animated and rendered in 3D. A complete process with a work of a few months. With 3D modeling I discovered the way to express anything that crosses my mind and being able to show it to the community is incredible I see everything as a process, one collection helped the other and I think that marks different stages of my self-taught learning.

What project came first?

Divergent (divergentnft on AtomicHub) a series of cards with a design in the cyberpunk or futuristic style.

When did you launch?

Mid or end of March. It was launched with 5 packs of 5 different card models 5 rarities per card.

What was the first card you made?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/divergentnft/457336

The description says "Divergent #01 is the perfect fusion between futuristic art and graphic design. This card was created with vectors and 3D rendered objects" at least what I thought was a "render" until I was able to work in Blender.

How did the community react to your packs?

I think that something fundamental when you start your collection is the visibility of your work regardless of the type of art you show and communication with the community. One of my weaknesses is that I don't speak English, my English is very bad and sometimes with the translation all my expression is lost or my words are misunderstood. At that moment I think an important factor of connection with the community is disconnected I remember that the day of the launch of my packs I did not sell any lol and for a small artist like me it usually gets a bit frustrating but I understood that it is only a matter of time. That same week I updated my drops again until I started to cross paths with different people and the collection started to work. After two weeks he had sold more than 150 packs.

How many NFTs have made now?

326 with Divergent and 33 with NFG

What is the process of making your NFTs?

Generally I like to create bases and from there start developing the NFT. I use too many sketches and look everywhere for images. My pc is full of folders full of images and ideas. If I am creating a 2D piece, I make several collages until I get something that I like. Similarly with a 3D job, I usually create several "prototypes" until I find my favorite. I believe that with good bases, a cleaner and more organic job can be carried out.

What programs you use for creating?

I started with Photoshop and Illustrator, then I learned to model in Zbrush but I think my favorite is Blender. I can do everything in that program and I highly recommend it

Do you have a favorite NFT?

I appreciate Divergent #01 and Emma #01 too much because they were the ones who started my collections and I think that each one marks a different stage and an evolution in my process as an artist

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/divergentnft/457639

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/nonfungiguys/540438

There is some difference in them!! Have you done many collabs?

At the moment, no but I think something very interesting is coming at the end of the questions.

Oh nice who would be your dream collab?

From the project pov I would really like to participate in some game with my NFTs but from my personal place I would like to work with all possible artists on the platform I think that participating in the game with my NFTs would be a great process

Do you collect NFTs?

Not currently but when I started on the platform I remember having many NFTs from various games like Rplanet, Alien wolrds, Colonize Mars, Koloboks and others. The drops from those collections were crazy and many times impossible to get anything haha.

Do you have a favorite NFT project?

If I had to choose, I think I'd go with the Chummys del SeƱor Lupe they are amazing and the great work behind a collection of different NFTs or a series of unique NFTs

What has been your favorite part of the project?

Definitely acceptance. After months of thinking about a project, working and putting many ideas into play, you never know how the community will accept the project. It is a process of intrigue and a lot of anxiety of trying not to fail until the day of the first launch arrives. I swear that it is one of the most pleasant sensations to see how at least one person is interested in your work because all my projects are part of me and I feel that acceptance in a personal way. All this motivates you to continue designing and improving as your collection develops

What's been the hardest part?

The hardest part that happened to me is when your drop countdown reaches zero and you haven't managed to sell anything. You put too many things in your head, your NFTs are not good, the price is not right, nobody is interested in your work or simply nobody has seen it. In any case, they are still just thoughts, but at the moment they can demotivate you a bit. I think that breaking that thought and going back to work day by day helps you progress and mature as an artist and as a person.

Is this a full time job for you?

Currently yes, that's why I appreciate my collections so much haha they are all I have and I spend too much time on them they give me the possibility of working in what I like the most and that is almost impossible where I live.

What does your family think of your project?

At first they didn't understand it and I think they still don't understand it completely haha but they are a very important pillar for me and they always support me . They know that designing and drawing is a passion for me because they have known me since I was a child and I am proud to have them with me.

Its great to hear they support it . What you like to do to unwind?

It could be said that music is my other passion. I usually disconnect playing the guitar and relieve stress playing the drums. I listen to music at all times and for everything I do. I don't have a favorite genre because I don't like to lock myself into one but I literally listen to everything I hope to learn to produce music to add a plus to my designs soon haha.

Tell us something random about you

If I hadn't broken my knee playing rugby I would never have designed it haha with so many months of rehabilitation I went back to the design

Thank god for that break lol . Where can we keep it up with your project?

Haha yes I am currently using twitter a lot

https://twitter.com/NFT_ZETA

The community is more active there and maybe I will create a discord group for all those who are interested but for the moment everything is in this link

https://lynkfire.com/zeta_art

When is your next drop?

Every day I have active drops but for this July 22 I am planning to publish something interesting

Do share?

It could be my first collaboration but in the week I will be publishing more things that's all I can say haha

Any chance of competition for the readers?

Of course! a giveaway for readers coming soon

Oh brilliant before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add?

Tell readers to keep an eye on our social networks because something is coming for them and thank you and the entire community for the possibility of showing my art. You are the first person who came to talk to me and I appreciate that very much. I love your work and the opportunity you give new artists to express themselves and tell about their experiences. I wish you much success in your project and I hope you continue to grow. Simply thanks!

No thank you for taking your time to take to its been a pleasure and I hope to see your project grow.

We have four of there new drop to give away you might notice it has a cool little t-shirt on it . Please don't forget to check out all there NFTs and give them a follow on Twitter and and check my link below for the competition .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1550762104830967808?s=20&t=Cz3ySvwBZMOLJCVTpDp5Pg

5
$ 10.16
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Incredible. Revealing interview

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago