Meet the artist Zelifornia

7 81
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago

So I tired to chat to this artist a week or two ago but she wanted to wait til she finished her set which finished this week so lets meet the artist .

Hey

hello hehe

how is it goin?

Good and you I'm alright. slept 12 hrs last night . lol

Good for some 5 hours straight is a good night sleep for me

I think it compensates for the nights that I slept 2-3hrs.

Of course I would guess a lot of late night get NFT's ready . What time is it there at the moment ?

its almost 11pm. what about your side ?

Nearly 4 pm

Where you from ?

I'm from Asia.

What country lol ?

(lets keep that from the readers heheh)

Oh ok . How long you creating NFT's ?

I started creating NFT around May but they are not on Atomichub . They were on other BSC marketplaces.

Why did you start on BSC ?

When I first discovered NFT's, I was doing some research about it and mostly people sell on ETH marketplaces. Seemed like many was complaining about the gas fees. A friend told me BSC is more affordable to mint. So I gave it a try.

I think at that point, there weren't many BSC marketplace around... hmm.

or maybe I just didn't know much about them.

How did you discover WAX ?

One day I got a message on twitter. Someone commissioned me to create something special for him and he told me about Atomichub. I didn't know anything about Atomichub at that point but he guided me on how to setup and everything.

That was pretty cool.

Is then when you thought you would use WAX ?

Yea . I think its a pretty good platform. lots of interesting stuff goin on.

How did you come up with the idea for your project ?

All these started when my ex boss asked me to create some mascot for his project beginning of this year. and it has to be in 3D. so I picked up Blender, watched a bunch of tutorials and started creating . after I finished his project, I thought it would be fun to create more stuff using my new found skills.

so I keep doin it and setup an Instagram acc.

one thing leads to another... and I thought it would be fun to make characters for NFT. Btw I also have other cute animal theme series which is running for a contest. Not sure how that goes

Oh cool what will the winner get from the contest ?

I think cash prize and minting rights on their platform. something like that.

Oh cool is there somewhere we can vote for you ?

I don't think public can vote for that. only selected members of their community. 😕 so fingers crossed.

That's a shame I would of asked for a link so you could get more votes .

thanks... I guess we just leave it to their community. haha

preference is subjective.

Of course

So your first series just recently finished is the second season in the works ?

Not really. haha. I probably gotta think about it. but I did learned a lot from this series. like what I should have done instead.

As they say you learn from your mistakes so there will be a 2nd series ?

That's right... I need to plan it out better.

Can I ask what the RP stands for in the RP Kids ?

ohh... its role playing. so you see the characters are like those classic RPG class... Well... except for that guy with all the gold... I didn't name them based on their class... but that guy is a politician. which is not a RPG class that we usually have. haha imagine playing AD&D with your friends and one guy says he wants to be a magical politician that summons chest filled with gold. now that's gonna be fun.

OH! I could have made a bard instead.. why didn't I think of that!!

Ha ha I play RPG's should of guessed that lol and you can always release a bard as a special edition

then I'd have 2 charisma character... and then gotta make another set of all the other stats. ohhhh.... series #2

Exactly so you have your first character?

oh yeah!!! I'm gonna write that down.... probably gonna try something else first... before I get back to RP Kids. Do the other artists always stick to the same theme?

Do you have any ideas for a new set ? and to be honest its down to the artist .

I'd like to try out horror... or sci-fi ...

gotta think about it.

Oh sci-fi !!!!! Are you a sci-fi fan ?

I do enjoy some of them but not the super popular ones like star wars. I like Aliens series though . Do u like Sci-Fi?

Love it all types

What's your favourite?

Firefly or stargate would be my favourite shows but way to many movies to mention !!!

ooo. I haven't seen those before. but I heard Firefly is pretty cool.

I love Nathan Fillion

heheh... he's cool

Well do you have other themes to work with at the moment ?

Not yet. but I do have some cute animal theme characters sitting around but they are not NFT yet.

I could work on those...

I love them very much.. hehe

Well maybe you should have a notepad any ideas write them and work on your animals and when you finish your animal series go through your notes and something might stand out .

yea... just listed down Bard for the next RP kid series. bard with an electric guitar.... hmmm...

What about a band for the next set so marching band rock band pop group and so on ?

hehehe... a fantasy rock band. Anything goes in the NFT world heheh

How about an archer as a drummer ?

I don't know how that works... hehehe.. but maybe . Which is your fav RP kid character?

Strength my favourite

So what do you do in your free time?

Interview artist lol

LOL . Good answer

How you feel about Collab's have you done many ?

Collab's? ohh.... recently I have a Collab with Cryptopups. she's having a massive Collab with other NFT artists. so excited about it

Was that your first Collab ?

in NFT world... yea. that's the first Collab.

Are you now open to Collab's ?

yea... if its fun. I mean... I have to see if my style works with the others.

That's part of the fun . Is there an artist you would love to do one with ?

Cryptopups!!! 😊 heheh also Beast of Oni... I love his style.

You a dog lover ?

oh yea.. I love dogs... and cats... and rabbits... reptiles not so much...

How many NFT's you created ?

erm... in WAX I have like... er... 8 with different rarities... that doesn't count.

3 or 4 in other platforms. I did burn some...

Oh right what other platforms ?

I have some in Babylons. that's on BSC.

Never heard of it lol

Yea. its not as popular as Airnft.

Do you collect NFT's or just create ?

I do collect as well. especially in Atomichub. so many nice NFTs. its fun to collect.

What's your favourite NFT you have created ?

It has to be Luck.... both the RP Kid luck and the lucky clover luck.

but I do like the ninja as well

Why him ?

Something to do with the process of creating them....

How do you create each NFT ?

Well... I have the base character. Then I have to figure out their equipment. so I need to so a bunch of research. then what props I need to build for each of them. Sometimes takes a day or 2 then I have to animate each of them differently. (which I shouldn't have... hahhaha)

I think animating NFT's looks great

Thanks... 😁 I tried to make them special. even the low rarity ones.

What programs you using to create your NFT's ?

I'm using Blender. its a free 3D software. its awesome. steep learning curve though thank god for YouTube tutorials. LOL

What advice do you have for new artists?

er... I'm a new artist. hehe I guess id say... try not to give up if its something that you like to do?

Well your not really a new artist you have NFT series out !!!

also study marketing...hahha

Tell us something random about yourself ?

I cracked a tooth eating bread last week. 😅

Oh god how hard was the bread lol

Its just a toast with butter.... should have drink more milk when I was a kid

Yeap lol

lol make sure kids drink milk

Is creating NFT's a full time job for you now ?

I do some freelance work when they are available... but at this point of time focusing on NFT. its more fun...

When you are not creating NFTs what do you like to do for fun ?

I watch a lot of horror flicks. That's why I wanted to make some horror theme characters... but need to figure out how.

Where can we keep up to date with yourself and your work ?

https://twitter.com/zelifornia?s=09

Telegram zelifornia's playground

AMA but not E=mc2

https://t.me/zeliforniaPGG

Where can we buy your NFT's ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/zelifornia13/

Any chance of a drop or a competition for the readers ?

I haven't prepare anything at this point. but planning on a lucky draw. will announce it on my twitter soon.

That's no problem

Before I let you go it is there anything else you would like to add ?

thanks very much

No thank you !!!!

A big thank for chatting to Zelifornia for chatting to me and I have 3 of her NFT's up for grabs check the link below

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1405731655243816960?s=19

6
$ 12.56
$ 11.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 3
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago

Comments

More girl artists aloud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool NFTs 😎 well done for the interview

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers dnt forget to enter the competition on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago