Meet the artist Witherbloom

17 112

So guys this a new artist on the scene and is creating some lovely NFT's and again I would love to thank @SillyPsyBen for hooking me I will always try chat to any artist to help promote there work so lets get this meet the artist on .....

Hey

Hi

How's things

Good, just doing the whole coffee thing and making mini plans for the day work on some art, build in my caravan and do some work in the garden

Oh wow very nice day ahead is the weather nice down there

Its perfect this time of year . Nippy mornings followed by blue skies and perfect sunshine's

Looks peacefully where you from ?

I'm a kiwi . But I'm living in Australia, the sunshine coast, just moved back here less than two weeks ago

New Zealander cool

I've been in New Zealand looking after my father, he has just passed away

Oh sorry to hear that man . Is NFT creation a full time job so at moment ?

I wish , I'm trying to make it work for me. I've been an artist for most of my life and never really got it right.. I fractured my spine when I was 17 right after losing my mother so I didn't really have much support and of course I wasn't able to continue with study or get fulltime work

These days I work about 10 hours a week, just enough to pay for rent, fuel and food.. the rest is spent in the garden, home projects, carving, sculpting, playing music.... and yeah, trying to increase my footprints in the NFT scene

So you have a lot of free time for your project and I am guessing you love art ?

I guess you could call it free time, for me I'm really trying to make it work so any time spent creating I take pretty seriously ... and in a way my creations keep me happy and healthy.. so its kind of a win win

Getting to the point where I can pay for my rent with some NFTs is like a dream come true

Of course I don't mean it as in free time I meant as in time to creating and I have seen some of your NFTs are amazing ?

Thank you that's really nice to hear and gives me a lot to go on

Before you started doing NFTs what was your favorite type of art you were doing?

Ah..Finally the hard questions

I carve wood and stone, I am a jeweler and a leather worker, I am currently renovating and rebuilding a vintage caravan... I am a painter, sketch artist, photographer, sculptor, digital creator and a whole lot more... but my favourite thing to do is create ceremonial tools.

My surrounding community respects that part of me and it gives me the most feedback.

The last piece I made was a smudging tool, a raven wing fixed to burnt and shaped native timber, adorned with jewels and leather.. its hard to describe the detail I go into.

But they are special, I only make about 3 a year and there is a bit of a waiting line...

I also make legendary weapons.... even harder to describe

Oh legendary like old weapons from kiwi history ?

No... although I do make real things.. wooden fighting sticks and hardwood staves and various things like that..

No I mean...

The last one I made is a time travelers steam punk shotgun called the eliminator that lights up with LED and shoots a laser that shows the flower of life on a spinning wheel...

Any pictures ?

In other words.. I make LARP type alien weaponry..

Yeah hold on a sec

This may take me a while.. IL send you a few different pics so you can get some idea of the realms I work in

Please

How and when did you come across NFT's ?

I actually tried to start the whole NFT journey at the end of last year but it was scary and it confused me, I got wind of the whole ordeal after the big nyan cat explosion... I feel like if I was braver and tried harder I would have gained more traction... I see a lot of successful creators who started their journey at the end of last year.

Personally I started at the beginning of march

How did you become aware of NFT's ?

I just glimpsed mentions of NFT on social media and across various news articles.. They are not a very big thing in the southern hemisphere.. literally none of my friends are into the NFT world.. I am one of the first down here, trying to get my friends in on it is the hardest part!

Wow that some different styles there modern futuretistic and historic it looks like you can turn anything into art

Yeah... I'm not afraid to say that I am a man of many hats and to be honest thats just the smallest bit of what I do... I am working on joining all of these things together and producing some seriously next level pieces..

Think this...

Making Armor, steampunk weapons, jewelery ... the whole set.. then getting my friends to model them, do some epic photography, take the photos, edit them.. add graphics, create a legendary story...make a backing track (I'm also a poet and writer) then create 1 off NFTs that fit into the cryptoverse where the buyer doesn't just buy a digital image but also receives the items inside the NFT and a physical piece of art to put on their wall...

Its just a lot of work!! And for now I'm working on creating a following and getting known in the space

Of course that's a hell of a lot of work and where you going to list the one offs?

I'm not sure yet. I don't really think that atomic hub or hicetnunc are the right places for these kind of works. And though I don't necessarily enjoy Ethereum based platforms I think they may be the only place for this, Though I am open to suggestions. If I do end up listing on foundation I'd make sure to use a big chunk of any profits to offset carbon and try to make a positive wave of people doing similar... "plant trees with NFTs"

Its quite hard to decide Opensea or Rarible are proubly best for 1 of 1s but I think as a whole Atomichub is better more loyal community but if you build up a following you will get fans who will want 1 of 1s

For sure! That's what I'm trying to do

What made you choose Atomichub to list your NFT ?

I was on Opensea and foundation, spent a whole lot of money and sold absolutely nothing for two months of hard work... I ran giveaways on Opensea to try and increase following.. you know how it goes!! I failed hard and emptied my wallet.. then saw a post by a friend of mine ein_art who had been on atomic hub for less than 24 hours and was already succeeding in trading, gifting and selling.. so she took me through the creation process and pulled me in! Since then I've pretty much forgotten about the eth based platforms

I know ein_art and they are a great artist I think Atomichub is great for lil or no fees plus I have since a lot of artist now coming to Atomoichub so how long you been on Atomichub now

I've been on atomic hub less than a month

And how many NFTS have you launched on there ?

Mmmm like how many pieces or how many total editions of pieces I'm not sure how I can check this

How many in total different schemes have you minted ?

Ah okay... well I have 3 separate collections

How many NFT's in each ?

In my wizards of the crypt collection there are 11 pieces - withervision has 18 - bloomsketcha has 4

So I've really only just begun

And have you sold out of any ?:

Not yet . Its hard running three separate collections.

I bet so how long is each NFT taking to create and where you get the ideas for each collection

Phew that's a biggie...

I have been making things a long time, so a lot of my work I had already made.. however I am working on one right now for my bloomsketcha album which is all based on sketches I have done.. the sketch itself I done by hand and it took about 2 hours, then coloring it in on my computer using texture and color from my photography, finally making it into a presentable NFT - this one will be a sticker. All up this piece should be around 4 - 5 hours

Have you got a favorite NFT that you made ?

perhaps not a favorite , however I do really love my piece titled "cloaked"

it is a blend of photography, fractals, sketches and digital paintings

Can we have a picture ?

That is class

yeah I really enjoyed making this one!! I made it around 5 years ago, long before I was making NFTs. But I am working on a few pieces right now that have been inspired by the blossoming NFT realm, easy to say that i am in love with them!

Have got the NFT bug now where you create and also collect ?

absolutely! I have a few artists whos pieces I collect however I haven't made a lot of sales yet so I am careful with my earnings. I prefer trading my NFT's with others.. I am saving my earnings to support emerging NFT artists whos art I really enjoy and I am working on bringing my friends in to the scene. I want to be the first to collect, support and promote the work made by friends who aren't on here yet! Definitely have the creative bug. I am the most inspired I have been in a long time and I have met an amazing community of people from all over the world who are on the same buzz

So you are opening up your friends to NFT's ?

I have just started a telegram group for a bunch of my kiwi friends to teach them and bring them into the scene so far only one of my friends has joined he makes some nice pieces and has a big idea for collectible NFT's called Buttombotz his collection name on Atomichub is mystiquearts

IL check him out

Have you done any Collab's yet ?

Not yet but there are a few in the works!

Can you tell us any names ?

they are currently working really hard on other projects and I don't want to say too much however I can say for sure that a lot of people in the space already know who they are.

Oh cool

When you hoping to drop the Collab's ?

hoping... in a week.. realistically a few.

I'm okay with that I have a heap of projects to work on in the meantime

Of course so when you dropping your next NFT yourself ?

as soon as I finished this piece... I'd say about 20 minutes

Oh cool do you have a favorite artist ?

I definitely have favorite people... I find the art to be secondary to the person! I enjoy watching people grow in the space and though I have people whos art I adore more than others, I am more attracted to their personality, their drive, their ideas.

Ein is my favorite for a multitude of reasons! she is positive, young, she has talent coming out of her ears, she has plans that she actually puts into action and she takes this stuff seriously. I'm not going to be surprised when she makes it big!!

So she is your dream Collab ?

we will get there! she was the one who got me into atomic hub and has helped me along the way, once she is finished with her Alien Worlds project we will do something dope together, for now I all I want to do is support her in what she is doing. she is a really hard worker and deserves all the things!

I think most artists are because when you's are creating and are shilling your own work ?

yeah.. and I really struggle with the whole advertisement part of it, its definitely not my forte

I know most artist do to be honest one of the reason I do this its also good the your fans get to learn more about you

I'm already in love with what you are doing!

What programs you running on your computer to create your NFT's ?

I mainly use GIMP and corel painter for image manipulation, I create some of my fractal patterns and textures with Apophysis7X and I run scripts through googles deep dream generator. I use piskel to create the base GIFs for Wizards of The Crypt and on occasion I use motionleap to do simple GIF animations. The flashiest piece of hardware I have is a Wacom graphics tablet however i am only just getting used to it and I have not yet released any NFTs made solely on the tablet.

So we will see more animation NFT's soon ?

yes! I'm making one right now... its taking longer than expected

Can we have a sneak pic ?

Oh snowflake looking

its a sketch folded 5 times on itself, I'm trying to get it to spin properly

Have you picked the colors for it ?

I'm not sure yet whether I will color it or not.. I like the black and white . I could always make another one with color later and mint it as a one off the potential is limitless

Of course .

Do you have a website for all your artwork ?

haha now that you've said it I feel like I have to make a coloured version

You should !!!!!

I had a website I was creating but I have too many skillsets and it all got a little complicated. I am getting back into using Instagram to display my various works ... my Instagram handle is wither.bloom

What other sites you using to show your work or chat with community ?

My main outlets for community are Twitter and telegram, i use instagram as a visual gallery. Anyone can find my links and connect with me through here https://linktr.ee/Wither.Bloom

Il happily put that in so tell us something random about yourself ?

I collect feathers and I'm an undercover lyricist.

I have to ask what kind of feathers ?

all kinds I make things from them

I think I have pics there of what you do with the feathers

When your not being artistic what you do for fun ?

is this a trick question?

Nope

life is art, art is fun, fun is life.

Oh here comes the poet lol

sorry

I am joking

I know you are! I throw things!!! knives, axes... I garden. I go into the forest..

Hmm remind me not to get on your bad side

Where can we find your cards to buy on Atomichub ?

when you say cards what do you mean.. like a link to atomic

Yea

they are all on that linktree link I sent you however my link to atomic hub is https://wax.atomichub.io/profile/kc5ci.wam#listings

Your new here so what advice for merging artist do you have ?

I believe creating connections is the most important thing in this space so show everyone who you are, find your audience and make friends... remember you are not here by yourself, we are a community and we all grow together.

That's right everyone should help everyone

What's your Twitter account ?

https://twitter.com/WitherBloomArt?s=09

Guys give him a follow !!!!!

Do you fancy doing a free drop or giveaway for the readers ?

absolutely I will make something special and let you know in the morrow I will make a sweet drop and send you the link so no one else can claim aside from readers

what size do you think I should make the drop?

Maybe 20 if that's ok

So before we finish up is there anything you think you need to add or would like to add for the readers ?

yes..... art is always evolving.. anyone can create! I see these creations as powerful methods of social communication, footsteps to shaping the future, expressions of the inner dreaming. if you care about the future then help us create it! bring your insides out in whatever form you feel and if you make a big enough imprint it will stick. when we learn to make beautiful and meaningful creations simultaneously we begin to create magic. magic in the eyes of our children is what keeps our dreams alive. our dreams are shared, as are our children. lets work together to create beauty and express life so that our children know our stories.

Thank you for your time

thank you twice over!!

here is a link to a free nefty drop for our readers- two NFTs per claim, one of them is blendable (details inside NFT description) only 20 available and only one can be claimed per account... (40 NFTs all up)

https://neftyblocks.com/c/bloomsketcha/drops/1619?key=5KQPUn7LxFVkEqg9maJBVPtZ2Vd6SKwmyXfJ3x82ZVNC9cFd6PE

Right guys please show this guy some love his work is amazing and he is still new to the community so if you see something you like of his snap it up and Don't forget click the link has left you a nice present and till next time ........

18
$ 10.84
$ 10.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 10
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Heya, Witherblooms kiwi friend here. Epic interview! Just wanting to say my collection is called ButtonBotz and can be found on the OpenSea. It was spelt wrong on here =( Also: Altered State Zen on OpenSea. Lastly mystiquearts is my collection on AtomicHub.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should join his telegram and i must check ur collection out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For whitelisted only 😅 can't claim it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you dont need whitelist, the key is there :) just follow the link

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to claim it. But can not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not to sure key is in the link

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His artworks are cool.. I hope he will succeed as an NFT artist so it can help him pay his bills ☺️ I click the link for drops but it says buy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you get sorted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No still the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it says "buy" but it is free.. haha.. tricky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I click it but it only keeps on loading 🤣 nice you tricked me 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you login with ur wax account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey i just checked the link - it works fine! you dont need to be whitelisted, the claim key is in the link.. if you follow it you can claim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on another great one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone had you down voted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haters gonna hate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago