Meet the artist Windys Cavern

16 135

So I found this artist a while ago and I tried to reach out and because of the time difference we kept missing each when his worked dropped I loved it and I think a lot of the community where impressed so I had to find out more and so Il let you find out more from him .

Hey

Helloo!

What's up! 😁😁😁

Not much how your day going ?

zifeng:

Hahaa had been playing Pokémon tcg online and Pokémon unite for pretty long today.

Oh lovely . Have you been working on your project ?

Recently I've been learning new stuffs in blender and fixing some of the mistakes I had when I just started making NFTs . Like putting too much NFTs in circulation, so now I'm buying them back to burn. Hahaha

Oh really have you bought many back ?

I think I bought about 250+, lost count.

Oh wow so is there a new project in the works ?

There will be, for both of the series, the "crypto waifus" series and as promise, the blending of the "BTC in Space" but all of those will only happen after I stop producing all of the current NFTs.

Ah how did you come up with project in the first place ?

I only like to make things that I like. Like astronaut and waifus. When I think of crypto I think of "crypto to the moon" , hence a BTC in Space seemed pretty straightforward for me, almost like I instinctive wants to make it.

Then the waifu set was inspired the Samsung Sam that was popular few months back, so I tried to personified crypto as waifus, with them wearing something that we normally wear instead of those highly stylized fantasy alike characters.

And how did you discover NFTs ?

I started buying crypto somewhere in early March, and then one of my friend introduced me to play Alien Worlds because I could start farming for free. And then gradually I tried to buy affordable NFTs. The first one I really liked and bought was the bbeastofonii NYTEWOLF22. Superb work of his, after buying a few NFTs, I thought maybe I can produce some NFTs too.

And then came my BTC in Space .

How did your first drop go ?

I think it did really well, exceeding my expectations by a huge miles, because during that time my twitter had about 20-30 followers so I expected something like 10 sales and I would be really happy with it but if I remember correctly I sold about 100 of the common and a few of the rare BTC in Space, which I was thrilled about it.

Can we have a pic of your first NFT ?

But it's not about the WAX I earned from the drop, I was really happy that people actually wants the things that I've made.

This is the BTC in Space common,

Oh actually the first one I minted was the prototype

And did it sell out fast ?

Nope. It's technically still not sold out until now, which was the mistake that I've learnt much later. As I stupidly set the max mint as 2000, so it seemed really not that valuable especially I'm a nobody. So I removed it from sale last week , and stopped minting, although it did not hit the max mint, but it will not be produced ever again.

That must of cost a lot of ram for 2000 NFTs ?

In the end I only minted a total of 300 as they were not pre-minted for the drop

Oh that's not to bad . Have you looked at other markets for your NFTs ?

Yep! I have a verified Rarible as well as a Foundation waiting to be verified. But those are just attempts to expand my audience. Nothing has been sold there yet.

Oh what is your favorite NFT you have created ?

This, the amount of time took to produce this could be the longest in all of my NFTs.

That's amazing how did you create it ?

And I really love that I made the camera focus in the render, and it loops so well too. This was made in Blender, sculpted, textured, rigged, animated and rendered all using Blender

How long did it take to create ?

About 9-10 days from I woke up till I sleep . Most of the time went into sculpting, rigging and animating. In this NFT, Eve is not moving other than spinning, but all the rigging and animations were already in her. It's to future proof, so next time I can make eve do some other stuffs 😀

Oh wow . Have you done many other NFTs in the box ?

Not yet. It will come soon after .

How many sets have you made ?

For now just 2, the waifus and the astronaut .

How many NFTs in each ?

In the BTC in Space there's 3 sets of 5, plus a space coin and one dancing with a flag, so 17 and for the waifus there's... ALOT . Because the booster packs had lots of cards in it . But there's only the packs itself, the cards in it, and the blended animated version of the cards, plus 1 boxed figurine . There's 2 more additional Eve ones on Rarible that's not on WAX

Oh have they sold ?

You meant the rarible ones? Nope they weren't the last time I checked. Haaha

This is the additional one on rarible, another one is the 1k followers celebratory NFTs . That have 1000 at the back instead of "Eve Ethereum"

Cool . Have you done any Collabs ?

I have one that I will make but haven't . Other than that nope. I'm always open to collab!

Is there anyone you would love to Collab with ?

I'm still quite ignorant on the NFT world but for now I'm really amazed by the token girl as we are literally doing the same thing . And I would love to collab with digitalducks and beastofonii

Ahh so many of them let me think. HAHAHAHAHA

I can ask token girls I know them well and see what they say ?

Alpacaworlds! Imtwerkypepe! Konceptonwax! Cuteredpanda! Hahahahaa most of the great artists I can't think of it now but it will be fun!

I know most of them or have chatted to them lol

Hahaha I love their works!

Do you collect NFTs ?

I bought some of theirs to collect.

What is the biggest collection you have in your wax wallet ?

Other than mine, it's wax.Comic because I opened their boosters and lots of NFT came out which I don't think that counts, Other than that it will probably be zelifornia or digitalducks

When will we see a new NFT off you ?

Probably.. In mid-late August if I don't procrastinate and play too much game.

Is it just Pokémon you playing ?

Yep! For now! Pokémon togo and Pokémon unite .

What is the best lesson you could tell a new artist ?

Create something that you like now and know that you will still like 10 years down the road, never make art that you don't like for the sake of money. And also, if you are a NFT artist, triple check everything before you confirm anything during minting.

Total agree . So its time to find out about you !!!!

Oh! Alright!

Where did you come up with your artist name ?

I'm wind, so because wax collection needs 12 character so I added a Y and become Windy's Cavern, more like a reference of man's cave, a collection of stuffs that I like Not anything fancy. But when put it together it sounds like windy scavern which is pretty cool too

Ha ha ha where you from ?

I'm from the always hot and humid Singapore .

Is this a full time job if not can you tell us what is ?

Oh no, I'm an art student taking masters in arts. Making NFT is like a fun thing to do.

Oh wow so art is more than just a hobby?

Hmm, I like to make stuffs but I wouldn't say it's a hobby, it's more like I do what I like at the moment 😋

Ah so tell us a random fact about yourself ?

I am selling hand made pokeball for a living AHHAHAAHA . I mean I do lots of different stuffs simultaneously

Can we get a pic of one ?

Haha here you go. I can only screenshot the image from. My shop as I don't have the image in my phone .

You made that .

Yep!

That's amazing . When your not creating NFTs or creating pokeballs what do you do to relax ?

I spend lots of time on watching YouTube videos and recently on gaming.

How do you keep the community update about your project ?

Mainly through my twitter

https://twitter.com/WindysCavern?s=09

What does your family think of your NFTs ?

My family don't know about it but my girlfriend knows and she's amazed by it, and she's learning to make NFTs now 😁😁😁😁

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

From neftyblocks and rarible,

https://neftyblocks.com/c/windyscavern

https://rarible.com/windyscavern?tab=onsale

Any chance of a drop or a competition for the readers ?

Definitely! What competition would you suggest?

I would like to give away 1 of my favorite NFT to the winner :D one of the boxed eve Ethereum with only 25 max mint .

Oh wow that's brilliant .

Hahaha this will be the last time I'm going to give this NFT out 😁😁😁😁

Really that makes it even rarer. So we before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say to the readers ?

Thanks everyone for reading up till here! Stay safe, protect yourself and try to do whatever that makes you happy. And go grab a sip of water to hydrate yourself now!

Lol thank you so much and so excited for your next NFT to launch ?

No no, thank you for spending your precious time for the interview! And it was really nice talking to you .

Right guys cheek out Windys nefty site and drop your WAX address below to win this fabulous NFT and keep an eye out for his latest NFTs coming soon and you can enter the competition here and twitter .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1420884138933071876?s=20

16
$ 12.24
$ 10.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 14
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Thank you :) p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t meet this artist before so I am glad I can read this article :) 3lcr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen this artist....very cool stuff rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh! LOVE this creator! 🥰 Would love to win this rare piece! Thank you so much for the opportunity! 3bzb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently there is a twitter ban in Nigeria. I can't access it except i use VPN

nizfc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i didn't realize (until i read this) that the BTC in Space was their first drop

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4nxeg.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I LOVE YOUR WORK!!! I WAS MEANING TO DO A FEATURE ON WINDYSCAVERN SOMEWHERE BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE TWITTER. (When l finally do, l will refer to this article)

I got mints 3 & 4 of eve ethereum gold!! But l really got into collecting because of wind's work--loved the btc ones

Wish l could keep the coin, though, kinda sad l spent it.

Hope l win, but wait, l might lack ram.

1ccb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is pretty cool! :) ng5s2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's pretty cool.. Thank you again for this opportunity to win this amazing NFT

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mwehwhwhwhw, I also join in twitter. I like that, I wish to have that Eve Ethereum 🤩🤩

knrr.wam

Madam @Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it!

bx.to.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

up.aw.wam for this ... and heading to twitter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you might like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago