Meet the Artist Tricky Chicky

12 102

I know of this artist through her husband who I interviewed a while ago and I have to say Tricky chicky work is really good so before I say any more Il let her tell us about herself and her project .

Hello

Hey

How's your day been ?

Long and you ?

Same really and very busy lol . Finally got a Free moment until I get back to it lol. My duties never end lol .

Of course its a never ending cycle but you got to love it ?

Oh yes lol.

How's the hubby ?

Not doing the greatest really .

Tell him I was asking for him ?

Will do

Have to ask where did you come up with the name ?

The skullwithin1 name?

No tricky chicky

Well Trick is my last name so one day I had to create a name for I think it was a YouTube channel I had started or google lol and my husband works with chickens so it just made sense. Lol. Not so sure exactly...it was years ago. And the name stuck. I used to be called bubbles

I wont ask about bubbles lol

Lol .

Do you want to explain to readers how you discovered NFTs ?

Sure....

I discovered NFTs through my husband. Before discovering I was creating pictures left and right because it's something I love to do. But he introduced me to the world of wax and atomic hub. I started putting my art out there and went a very long time before my first sale. I was so excited when I sold my first NFT. I, at the time, didn't know how to do drops so I was just advertising on twitter. I didn't have telegram yet at that time either. I then joined telegram and learned how to do drops. It was all over from there. I started with a free drop. I was so happy when I seen it all sold out. Then I moved into getting whitelisted and still trying to get verified. I am whitelisted with my skulls collection but I do have 2 other collections I need to work on more.

You have three collections going is that not hard to keep on top of ?

Yes it is, to be honest I've not created anything new for awhile on them. But definitely plan to. When I first started creating I was only making at most 20 to mint and sell. Then when I started doing drops and at most make up to 100. I stuck with the skullwithin1 collection most of this time Only because I thought that's what people liked the most. But after my free drop tomorrow and one more skull NFT made, I'm going to make some free ones with my other collections to get everyone aquatinted with my work, in showing I can do more than just skull NFTs.

Of course what's the other collections called ?

They are called: imaginaryway and deepnthesoul

How come you created three collections?

The first one I created I just wanted to do art with eyes because I have a fascination with them. That's the deepnthesoul collection. And with the imaginaryway one I wanted it to be just art with quotes that people could relate to.

Do you hand draw your art ?

Some are hand drawn, but some are not...I love to digitally create my art.

How do you create them ?

I do multiple steps to create them. I do all the backgrounds of the NFT's most of the time with an app I can draw in and color to be beautiful. I find digital pictures and alter them to use and not be marked for copying someone else's work. I have a gif maker for my gifs. I take the original art and alter the appearances to combine them all together to make a gif. I try to have 2 images with my NFT's. I in no way infringe on other people's work. I use a total of 20plus apps in making my NFT's if I don't draw it.

20 plus apps that is some amount how long would you say each NFT takes to create ?

Each one takes about 2 to 3 days of work. Sometimes longer . 20 apps to go through is allot but it's to make sure each image is something of my creation.

Of course and is there a favorite app you like to use ?

Yes, absolutely love using PicsArt .

How many NFTs do you think you have created ?

I think about 70 if I include the NFT's that have multiple images

And out of all them which is your favorite you have created ?

I would have to say the "on the farm" one. I used an image from back when I was 15 that I had painted. I have it for sale for 10 wax unlike most of mine which are 4.20, 5 or 3wax. I only made 25 of them as well, instead of 100 that I usually do.

Can we have a pic ?

That is quite lovely you said that is from a painting you did at 15 wow . So you have always had a talent for art .

Thank you. Ooh yes, art was my favorite subject in school. I excelled in it for sure.

Are you working on a new NFT at the moment ?

Today has been a busy day, so not today... But I will be posting a new one tomorrow for one of my other collections

I want to post a freebie of the deepnthesoul collection tomorrow if it's finished by then. I have been working on it since yesterday, but couldn't do much today

Can we have a sneak peak ?

I don't know if I'm going to keep it like this or add something more meaningful to it but it's I'd say half way done. It might not be this coloring when it's finalized

That is class I love it like that .

Aw thank you, I might cut it out into a shape but haven't decided on that yet .

Of course have you done any Collabs yet?

No, at one point I will but no one's asked me and vice versa .

Is there anyone you would like to work with ?

I haven't found anyone yet as I'm not talkative yet so I created a telegram channel to get to talking more and meet more people

You should join other artists rooms ?

I am in a few, like chronicbucks and JRGfam. Which I talk a bit in.. But some I'm in like Kenn Bosak and a few other groups

That I don't talk in. I'm shy...lol

You should join silly he has set up a group where you have collect certain people NFTs might help you get out there my gf in there

That's s awesome. I also don't know how to find other groups. What's the link to it...or do I have to ask him for it

I never asked why you joined Wax blockchain ?

I joined Wax Blockchain because my husband told me I could make money off my artwork. I was already creating images everyday. He showed me how to do it and I admit it took awhile for me to get things down, and I'm still learning, but it became a joy to see people collecting my artwork.

Have you or would look at other markets?

I'm currently looking to start using neftyblocks soon, and if possible I'd like to make some images using Dust and WAX to purchase instead of just WAX. but at the moment , all I know how to use is atomichub.io and wax.

Are you whitelisted ?

With one of my collections I am whitelisted. Still working on getting the other 2 whitelisted but waiting on atomic hub to review my request. When I applied to be whitelisted I only applied for the skullwithin1 collection because I had worked on it most.. and wasn't having any luck with my other 2. I was having no ideas coming to mind. Now I am working on a big project that won't be released until I'm done. It'll be under my Astrology schema. This could take a few weeks to get in order but I want to make sure I have everything together, while still putting out other NFT's.

And do you just create NFTs or do you collect them as well ?

I collect them as well, I have most of my husband's work, and a few other people's work too. I don't have allot to be able to buy to collect so I'm only following a couple people right now. But I see lots of amazing work that I wish I could collect!! Lots of talented artist's out there.

Who is your favorite artist other than your husband ?

I would have to say chronicbucks and JRG... It's a toss up between the 2. JS has allot of great ideas and his work is awesome, not to mention it's cannabis related, and I love me some green lol. And JRG has alot of great audio NFT's of his own music. Ones a visualization love and the other is the love of sound.

JS is chronicbucks by the way. Wasn't sure if you know who he is

I know JS I have a few chronicbucks for blending ?

I have a few as well but I don't know what blending is yet lol

Its something done on neftyblocks I think πŸ€”

Yea it is quite cool to be able to . You should look into it ?

Definitely am going to. Now that I've created a idea of what this project is going to be like, I'm going to ask questions about neftyblocks and learn it so that way I can post my drops there and in the future learn how to make packs and blends.

Tell me something random about yourself ?

I love the smell of artificially made cold air lol like from air conditioners and freezers. Weird fact about me lol

Ha ha ha what do you like to do when your not creating NFTs ?

I have a deep love for animals because I can't have children, so I spend time caring for them. I have 3 dogs and 3 puppies. My older female dog got knocked up by the neighbors dog and they had 6 beautiful puppies. One passed away during birth. I've found homes for 2 of them so I have the 3 left. If I was in a bigger place I'd keep them all lol. But they are allot of work.

Also I enjoy listening to music and watching court tv. You actually can learn alot through court tv about the law and how everything you do in daily life can make you look guilty or innocent depending on the situation. I have respect for judges and lawyers, though I could never be one. I guess the last thing would be that I enjoy cleaning. Most people don't, but I do. Its relaxing being in a clean environment. Don't get me wrong, my house gets messy just like everyone else's lol. I'm not a cleanaholoic lol. But having lots of dogs is a job in itself. So when they are resting, I'm most likely creating or cleaning lol. Its a job that never ends. 😜

Do you have to clean up after the hubby or is well trained lol

LMAO 🀣, I clean up after him too. He got so used to it that most of the time he leaves stuff for me. Lol.

Ah its like he likes to keep you busy lol Wow fair play . Do you have any advice for artists coming into the NFT area ?

My advice would be to expect the unexpected. Everyone's luck isn't so great, and luck and hope is what you live by in believing people will enjoy your work enough to buy it or collect it.

Every artist has different avenues and the one they choose will lead them down the path they take. It's confusing at first but once you start learning the market better, you'll know what people want and that's worth knowing!!

Where can we up to date with you ?

I have a Twitter, I use it mostly to advertise. But sometimes I post about me. But i have a telegram account I use everyday within my group and a few others

https://t.me/skullwithin1

That's my Telegram

https://mobile.twitter.com/mikejesstrick

That is my Twitter account

I haven't dropped anything in awhile because I am working on my biggest project yet to come.

Oh really when will it drop

Its going to be a set , so I'll have 12 separate NFT's each with 2 images. Its for the astrology side of my skull collection . I only am halfway done and I've been working on it for 2 weeks now .

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/skullwithin1

So before I let you go is there anything else you would like to add for the readers?

Support others as they support you. Ask many questions if you don't understand how to do things. Their are so many great and wonderful people out there who will be willing to help and you can in turn help someone else. This is a great community and feel blessed becoming part of it. With God, all things are possible!!

Thanks so much for your time .

Thank you so very much too for the interview, And your welcome. When you do post your interview with me will you send me the link? Thanks again. I'd still enjoy keeping you a contact to me and talk about what's new from time to time .

So guys please show her some support and I have a couple of her NFTs to give away so drop your wax below check out her Twitter and her Telegram to keep up to date with her and her drops .

14
$ 6.61
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.32 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I like a tricky Chicky very nice Art rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the heart on fire.. .axr.wam thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done..good articleπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She seems so nice with lovely artwork p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow. Love her works. 😍😍 13tr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done following her, I like her art 🀩..

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not you try to list your NFT on good rated NFT exchange?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are on atomichub

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try on another platform with good rate mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam 🎁 another nice article in the bag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers man

$ 0.00
2 years ago