Meet the Artist Tokengirls

52 141

So as I was trolling through to Twitter looking for some new Artists I came across this brand new artist who had only 8 followers so I thought I would give them a chance to tell there story and promote there lovely NFT's

Heya!

Hey

I'm ready for you to everything you ask

What name you going by in the NFT world ?

Token Girls

Hey can I ask where your from ?

Russian Federation , Ukraine, Crimea

Is it okay?

Perfect I am from Ireland

Yeah, me and my partner believe in the future of TG and try so hard to make high-quality NFT's

How you today ?

Quite good. Today was a fruitful day, me and my partner worked on the new arts and I celebrated a birthday in my family.

Oh cool so its a team that are working on your NFT's ?

Yes, it is. Token Girls was created by two people. We are both pixel artists and work together on each NFT.

Brilliant and how did you's meet ?

We have known each other for a long time, for about seven years. My friend introduced us absolutely by chance in Skype and we are deeply grateful to him for that.

Oh right and how did you's decide you would make NFT's ?

Several times we thought about creating the whole universe featuring unusual characters. Since I was interested in cryptocurrencies, I discovered NFTs and we thought about why not take a chance and make our dreams come true.

So how did you discover NFT's ?

Oh, everything is simple here. I saw some interesting articles and after that I read about it in more depth.

Where did you come up with designs for your NFT's ?

The design of NFT depends directly on how we imagine each cryptocurrency. Brainstorming and voila - we've got a new image. Many things are important here, for example, the origin of each cryptocurrency. That is why Tron Girl is Asian.

Ah I get so I am guess as your NFT's are based around crypto that you are a fan and hodler ?

Rather, I'm a fan. I am interested in crypto, sometimes I invest money in different tokens and trade on stock market.

Oh right so when did you bring out your first NFT ?

We minted the first NFT on May 6th and it was Monero Girl. We were so delighted when people appreciated her.

11 days ago wow and have you dropped many since ?

Hmm. We sold about 70-80 NFTs in total, ~30-40 gave away for free (only Pancake and Dogecoin Girls).

Nice that's quite good have you got whitelisted yet ?

Yeah. It took a little time, but fortunately the collection was whitelisted.

How long is each NFT taking between thought and creation ?

It all depends on each NFT. Let's say that in one day we can make 2 tokens, but the next day we can sit with nothing.

Yea I get you so how come you choose to do pixel art ?

Oh, it's a good question. Since I was a kid, I really loved games on the NES and SNES, especially I loved design of these games. One day I just decided to started drawing in such style. As for my partner, she is very fond of indie games, in particular the games developed and published by Chucklefish. This motivated her to do pixel art too.

Ah so your an old school gamer so what do each of you bring to the team ?

All of minted NFTs are drawn by two people. In certain NFTs I took more part, in some she.

Why did you choose wax blockchain to make your NFT ?

Oh, to be honest, I just didn't like the other platforms.

That's fair point so programs you using to create your NFT's ?

We are using Aseprite and thank the developers for making this divine program.

Would you be open to Collab's ?

Yeah, why not? 😊

Is there anyone you would love to do a Collab ?

We would love to do collaborations with people who love their work as much as we do. 😊

So do you collect NFT or do you just create ?

Not yet, but in the future we are going to start collecting nfts and supporting people whose collections deserve attention.

Do you have a favorite artist ?

My partner's favorite artist is Eric Barone, the man who made Stardew Valley. In my case, it's complicated to say, but I would like to point out that I have favorite game designers - Hideo Kojima and Shigeru Miyamoto.

That's allowed so are you trying to make this a full time job ?

Yes, we would like to make this a full time job.

What you's do as a full time job at the moment ?

At the moment we are freelancers.

Oh cool sounds fun different kind of jobs each day ?

Yep

So what's your favorite NFT you have designed ?

Monero and Tron are favorites for me, Ripple and Litecoin are for partner.

What's your Twitter account ?

https://twitter.com/TokenGirlsLV?s=20

Do you have telegram channel for your work ?

https://t.me/tokengirls_en

I am also on noise.cash and here

https://noise.cash/u/TokenGirlsLV

https://read.cash/@TokenGirlsLV

Tell us something random about yourselves ?

You never know what to expect from us (in a good way) 😊

What do you guys do for fun when your not working on NFT's ?

I spend my time listening to lectures, reading fiction, philosophical or political treatises and making plans to take over the world (last one is a joke) . My partner loves a lot to cook some treats, play videogames and read fiction.

Oh wow very busy lifestyle

What NFT are you working on at the moment ?

It's a secret but she is not from Earth 😊

Oh cool any chance of a small drop for the readers ?

Hmm, what time do you plan to post it?

It will be dropping tomorrow evening

around the same time as now?

Yea

IL do a drop

Thank you

What's the hardest thing about becoming a NFT artist ?

As with any other, you need to learn to believe in yourself.

Where can we find your cards on Atomichub ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/tokengirlslv

Before I let you go is there anything you would like to add

We are very grateful to you for the interview. You are a great man!

We also want to thank everyone who supports us - you are breathtaking. Thanks to everyone!!!

No thank you for your time .

The drop link is live but if you miss out il add a google form after the drop and give two of there cards away to.

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/39843

Thank you for your time and the drop and I know the community will behind you so check them out of the Twitter or noise or even here and till next time .

As the drop went so quick leave your wax address under neath

24
$ 5.81
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article bud! vbtb.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saying your wallet is not right

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. I like her NFT .axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are very different to anything that i have come across before. Very cute.

dfbqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ran out dropped you a difernet one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

p4ira.wam I'm a bit late, fell asleep 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ran out so dropped u a different nft

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully i get in this time :-)

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you consider me to have one too. It's my first time if ever. Thank you so much. abhu4.wam is mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i ran out but I do have other nfts so il drop one of them into your wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

completely missed it ... had to work for bread ;-)

.fhb.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the bread was worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Stax qt2aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be glad to receive one. Thank you. q52aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiharr, thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wished i could have one of it too 😍

zocr4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much received it 😍💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Crackers for the great interview!! thnx to Token girls keep it up!!! udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should be in ur wallet now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want this, it's cute and I want to own even one of it 🤩

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In ur wallet now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesu yesuuu, I got it. Thank You 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure why I can't upvote but here's my wax.

uhmqy.wam 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello here is mine.

iigaw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xrtb.wam

Yeeehh thanks!!!hope to have one. This is gonna be the cutest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hurray thanks! Thank you as well to token girls for this. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another rad find! 4ulb.wam :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sent to your wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello here's my wax address zqvc4.wam thanks 😊💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sent to your wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow thank you😊💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article ! Missed this one but Up.aw.wam Just in case

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sent you one there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Followed on Noise and Twitter nice pixel girls.....LIKE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop in 5 mins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it but I think I am the only one that got it from your article.....went like......and gone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give me your wax wallet address i have a few to drop now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn I was sleeping when you send this but just in case rx2r4.wam. No worries if I am to late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot that makes me feel a bit better in this mornings sea of red

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know could be worse

$ 0.00
2 years ago