Meet The Artist STABBYDUCK

21 351

Right guys the next artist up you might say he is a little quackers and likes to hold knifes lovely guy and love his work so lets meet him

Name ?

Personally my name is Jonas, but for digital ducks I appear under a pseudonym called Stabby Quack

Where you from ?

Germany

What is your twitter account as I will link in the article ?

https://twitter.com/StabbyQuack

Give a follow

Do you have your own telegram channel is so can you drop your link ?

No, not planned yet the focus is on the new discord server

So can we add your discord in so ?

https://discord.gg/Qwr26jVH

I am adding your website to

https://digital-duck.com/

So is this your full time job if not what is?

No and I wouldn't like to rely on it. Actually I should also not speak for myself as a person because I have 2 close friends that started the idea with me. Personally I work as a technical innovation manager in the games segment.

I recently interviewed the creator of alpaca world who you did a Collab with was it fun ?

Yes and that's the most interesting part of being a creator in this space! Meeting others and connecting with them from all over the world. Learning and inspiring each other really makes this so much fun!

Any other Collab's coming up or are you interested in doing another Caleb?

I was talking with some other collections and yes i plan to do so in the future. Only two names i can drop for now are exitlimbo and twerky pepe.

Collab with alpaca world

What made you get into NFT design in the first place ?

Actually I was following the procedure closely for the cryptomonkey collection from banano , because i have a good connection with the core team there. The final inspiration to do my own collection came when i had a call with twerky pepe and he got me hooked cause i was loving his designs and ideas!

I actually interviewed soggyapplepie and she seems to be a big reason people get involved in NFT's

Do you have any crypto currency ? If so what you ?

I got into crypto late 2017 but today I hold mostly only Nano and some LTC.

I am holding Nano myself .

Have you always been artistic ?

Working as a innovation manager i do a lot of brainstorming and creativity tasks which also include sketching and drawing.

How long have you been designing NFT?

Digital ducks is the first collection. The first ducks were released on Feb 22nd

Why do you design NFTs the way you do?

I love gifs, and i think the magic of only having 8 pictures in an endless loop that you can stare into is amazing to watch.

Why stabby duck ?

Its fairly easy! My favorite meme is this plush duck with a knife. It looks cute but dangerous at the same time. This is the fun to it.

What's your favorite NFT you have designed ? Can i have a pic of it ?

The legendary dark astro quack is my favorite so far!

Who is your favorite NFT designer ? Why ?

For now I have to say Twerky Pepe since he was so nice to me so far!

How many collections or cards have you made ?

Currently we have 5 different collections aka drops in different rarities!

What your favorite software for designing NFT ?

We use procreate on the iPad for rough sketching but the final piece is done with adobe illustrator

What advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT ?

Don't take yourself to serious and reach out to people. Participate in the community, look behind the creators and talk to others. Its about creating friendships rather than creating the perfect art piece .

What's your most valuable NFT you have ? Can i have a picture ?

For wax it is the twerkypepe twerky pad which is valued at around 1200 WAX right now. My collection on Ethereum remains private .

Can I ask what do you think Atomic hub can do about bots grabbing all the free drops instead of really fans ?

I think there is a bot verification now but i doubt that it would help much.. the real solution is doing a whitelist with accounts that can claim. Or maybe put a 0.001 Wax price as a listing 😊😊😊

That's a good idea .

What hobbies do you ?

Currently my favorite hobby is 3d printing and painting mini figurines! Codeword :DDuck

What you do for fun ?

The above! also talking to people all over the world and learning about their lives and culture is so much fun to me

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

My advice for the reader is to join the discord where we regularly do giveaways and promotions for free .

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

All drops and their availability are live on digital-duck.com . If the drop is sold out try searching on the aftermarket!

Just 2 question left for you is there else people can keep up to date with your and finally this is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it ?

Definitely through discord! my Dms are open to everyone! i heard of read.cash but never used it personally.

Should look into it .

So after a small chat there will a small giveaway if you join up on his Discord channel and answer a question from this article !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As I am already a member of his discord and got a hangover St. paddy's quack on Thursday as a free drop on his discord its worth joining up .

Right guys as always if you are enjoying my series of meet the artist please upvote or even give me a follow . if you know an artist I should chat to or have a question I should ask my next artist leave in the comments below .

15
$ 9.85
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Suka sekali sama animasi bebek lucu ini

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorryy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah that ducks are all cute, but I don't have discord.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want the duck holding a knife! Very minimalist and simple but cool! Unfortunately, I don't have a discord:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the quacky ducks!!! Havent been able to snag one yet though haha maybe now that Im in their discord I can :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you're here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefuly he did say he would do a drop on his discord

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice man 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my fav NFTs ever. I have 2 stabby quacks and I think I want the hangover st. Paddy's quack.. Oh my! I'm so jealous.. I'm on their discord as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have him lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No backup? 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So shall I tell them I came from your article link?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea he said he is doing a special drop there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I already joined prior to this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago