Meet the artist Smil

14 84

So this was an artist I found be pure chance but I liked his work so much that I thought I would reach out for a chat and he was happy to chat to me so let me introduce Smil

Hey

Hello, sir.

How you today ?

I’m doing good. Thank you . And you ?

I am good love the look of your project .

Thank you sir. πŸ˜†

So can I ask how you discovered NFTs ?

Yes, you can. I know NFT because my country(Thailand) has started to be talked about by many people. And there is not much news about it. but it is mentioned And my friend Onijinz was the one who made me know NFT better.

Oh cool and was the WAX blockchain your first option for NFTs ?

At first I didn't know much about blockchain. Initially I tried to post my work at hicetnunc but got no response. Then Onijinz invited me to AtomicHub, and then I started to think more about the project and study the WAX blockchain. My project started and this community have a lot of people that come help me. that’s very good community.

And how did you come up with the idea for your project ?

I started to think about what I like. Initially, I liked to write stories (comics) about adventures in different worlds. Just like any rpg game, people from different worlds come together with different abilities. until becoming a character in each profession. And my first character, Kane the merchant. Inspired by my dog, kane will travel around the world selling merchandise.

Ah do you have a picture of Kane ?

Ah can we see the NFT version ?

This is Kane the merchant.

Awh that is amazing when did that drop?

oh yeah Actually Kane it's my first drop.

Oh right did you only drop him recently?

yeah its up for sale

https://neftyblocks.com/c/worldsofsmil/drops/14483

Brilliant how do you make your NFTs ?

I drew them in clip studio as disassembled arms, legs, heads, etc. I started to Aminate at the spine, and then made them into cards using AE.

How long does a NFT take to make ?

The character cards 1 - 3 day per one NFT.

Cool have you done any collabs yet ?

I have did colleb with Onijinz and NyteWolf.

Oh cool and who would be your dream collab ?

I don't have it in mind Because of other artists, his work is awesome. But if there is a chance, I would like to work with everyone who has the opportunity.

When is your drop ?

I drop equipment cards on Tuesday or Thursday every week. I will be updating the schedule on NFT Insider and on my website.

Oh cool . Have you though of expanding to other blockchains ?

yes, I have thought about that. I used to work on opensea called smil's pets collection. But there's only one NNFT right now. There will be more in the future.

What's the biggest collection in your wallet at the moment ?

it's Beast of oni form Onijinz .

So I am guessing he is your favorite artist ?

Oh yeah he is my favorite artist. hahaha

Is your project long term ?

yes it is.

Is this your full time job ?

I'm working full time creating NFTs.

Brilliant how does your family feel about your project ?

They knew I was working in NFT but didn't know much about it. But they are glad that my work it is interesting for collector.

Good what were you working as before you started doing it full time ?

I do freelance graphic design. and opened a nail salon with my girlfriend I am a painting art nail to my own shop But because of the current covid The government in Thailand ordered the closure of nail salons. And because of this, the graphics work is reduced. So I turned to NFT full time.

Oh cool so tell us something random about yourself ?

Random thing about myself. hahaha Um.. okay my hair is black. I am a Cartoonist. I don't really like onions. This can be something random? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Yea what you to do to relax when your not creating NFTs ?

I’m watch some movie and play with dog. Or sometime hang out with friends. Get some bottled of beer is the best relax hahaha

What advice do you have for new artists?

I would say don't get discouraged by what you're going through to start doing something. I understand that sometimes it's hard. But don't be discouraged Even if doing it the first time it won't work as you want. Don't just give up on it. The second time it's definitely better. because you've done it the first time. And try to develop your own skill I will try to develop myself as well. Fighting.

That's very helpful . Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

Oh. Can I give 3 pack of equipment for you. Pls do a giveaway for your reader.

Oh brilliant where can we buy your NFTs?

You can do on https://neftyblocks.com/c/worldsofsmil neftyblocks and equipment cards will on atomichub drop will on my website or Twitter follow schedule. The schedule be sure on NFT insider. I have a website. https://www.worldsofsmil.com/ This might be helpful to you. It contains card information and how to blend characters to develop characters.

Also twitter .

https://twitter.com/smilwitme?s=09

Excellent so before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add?

I would like to promote the worlds of smil collection if you are interested in being part of this journey. You can visit my website anytime or chat with me in the TG Group https://t.me/smilnfts. If you have any further questions about this project. In the future there may be comics for each character to follow. in my dream I want to make this project bigger and I really want it to be a game. Thanks to everyone for their advice, Onijinz, Quack McStacks and many others. And thank you to everyone who came to enjoy and support the worlds of smil.

Thank you for your time today

No problem sir your welcome. And thank you.

Ok to be with a chance to win one of his packs Il be giving 2 away here so drop your wax address and 1 on Twitter enter link below and please check out his website and Twitter page .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1432114076893712386?s=19

16
$ 12.67
$ 11.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

kbab2.wam Thanks. Good to see that doggie pic :D Nice questions as always. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, hope I'm not yet late UwU

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice stuff rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool.. keep up your good work πŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

431ue.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mate, your NfTs is really very cool. But unfortunately I don’t have much knowledge about it just heard before 3 to 4 times and I don’t have any wax wallet. But now, I’ll get some knowledge about it because they are trending now-days and will take over in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng5s2.wam

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atir2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhmqy.wam πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nizfc.wam ✍✍✍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

24ea.wam 😁 Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

up.aw.wam always here ... reporting to duty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always first on the scene

$ 0.00
2 years ago