Meet the artist NikilinNFT

23 122

So this is a great artist who creates love jewelry NFT's and if you haven't seen any of her NFT's you are missing out so before so without further ado lets meet the artists .........

Hello

Hey

I am here and ready when you are I know the drill

Ha ha ha so how you today ?

excited and you?

Always excited to chat to another artist . Do anything exciting today ?

Other than usual Monday madness at work i have been piecing together some more details on upcoming releases and special free collector drops. It has been a productive Monday so far.

Oh what area do you work in ?

I work as a Bookkeeper full time and ironically I am a qualified goldsmith and jewelry designer.

Well being a qualified goldsmith would explain your NFT's

Well I have always had a deep love for art and I have done all kinds of art from Clay sculpting and pottery to painting and even dabbled with some glass work briefly.

So we could say art is second nature to you are still painting ?

I haven't painted in a while, sometimes I pick up the brush and just practice some brush strokes on small pieces, like muscle memory so I don't get out of practice. I loved sculpting most of all. Even in my Jewelry designs I often pushed myself beyond normal techniques to incorporate some sculpting into the pieces. Time has been limited the last few years for creating art. I do want to see if at some point i can combine some paintings with NFT drops. the limitless creative possibilities in the space is what ultimately drew me to it.

Of course NFT's have limitless possibilities so uploading your paintings to NFT's is possible !!!!!!

How did u discover NFT's ?

My best friend had been creating NFT’s for a while and she had shown me a few times and at first I struggled to understand the concept around cryptocurrency. So I had started doing research about it, and about a month ago she asked me about a collaboration. And as soon as I joined into the community Something about the space just inspired me. The one thing I noticed was that I couldn't find any jewelry on Atomic hub and it just clicked. I just went all in and had a blast creating again. She had been trying to get me back into art after i had stopped creating for a few years, mostly what I created I kept to myself. Been that way for about roughly 8 years now. And the community vibe of atomic just blew me out of the water. I had never felt so inspired before. I am really looking forward to rewarding that support from my collectors and the artist community.

Can you tell us this artist we have to thank for you creating your NFT's ?

Certainly, you may have heard of her, D1rtyflapjack - https://twitter.com/_DirtyFlapjack?s=09 I have a sample of a drawing I did from a photograph that very same friend had taken of another friend at the time. The sketch was unfortunately destroyed by my daughter shortly afterward so I never got to finish it.

Of course I came across the name I didn't release it was a girl not that matters

All good. I have been mistaken for a man because I don't post pictures of myself and only of my art and fellow artists works. I feel like that should be the main focus.

Of course I have chatted to a few female artists some like to hide the fact they are female which for me its wrong we are here for the artwork and the NFT's and love the pencil drawing do you hand draw all your NFT's before you make them ?

Thank you. Yes I prefer to do at the very least a rough sketch and some design development before I start creating it 3D on PC. design process is quite time consuming for some pieces.

Of course what programs you using for creating your NFT's what's the longest it has taken to make one?

I use Rhino CAD for jewelry and I use Keyshot and for the certificates of the pieces I use Adobe Photoshop. And recently I have begun learning Blender for future works because of their sculpture features. The longest has been around 16days from rough design through to 3D, and the rendering time takes nearly a full day as well. I have a design book I keep rough sketches in with ideas, because creativity waits for no one and strikes at the most unexpected times. It is quite full and I recently had to buy a new one so there is plenty of Art work ahead.

16 days wow that is quite long but I presume you were happy with it once you released it

Of course you need to keep your ideas somewhere so is your sketchbook full ?

I was indeed happy. I do believe that small details are what give the art pieces in jewelry that quality and brilliance. And it has about 8 pages left and their quickly filling up with sketches and ideas. Maybe as a tribute piece I will release some of the pages with their final drops and releases as well. I am very excited about upcoming projects and special releases to thank collectors and community members for their amazing support.

Of course I think the little details can add so much to anything it shows the care that's gone into the piece and its nice your taking the time to create something to say thank you to your community

Well it has been an absolute rollercoaster month and I was not expecting how the community blew me away with the support I got and the absolute rock solid artists and collectors. so it will be my honor to thank them.

So you have only been creating for a month and why did you choose WAX blockchain ?

I had the first 3 releases basically finished in design as I had developed them from my idea sketchbook and I started with WAX blockchain because of all the research I had done in a short time the most responses were that it is easier to use, and I was able to rope in some stellar help for the platform to get me started. Being no stranger to Computers but I felt like I had dropped into the deep end with crypto but I still feel it is the future of Art and the sky is the limit with creation and the interaction you can have with collectors just made it a complete package for me.

So it was a simple decision for you would you ever look at other market places ?

Well I have been looking at some of them but to be honest WAX blockchain feels like the place to be. Perhaps in the future for collaboration pieces I might have a look at them or depending on some of the online gaming platforms I have seen incorporating wearables through blockchain technology. I definitely want to get involved with online gaming platforms using NFT's. I find the idea of someone being able to wear my art in-game makes my soul happy for some reason.

So Collabing is in your future have you Collabed yet ?

My very first NFT piece was a Collab with D1rtyflapjack and I have 2 Collab's being discussed just sorting some details for it. and another one possibly on the horizon. I am definitely open for the idea of working with other artists and I enjoy the process of finding that beautiful melting pot between styles.

And is there someone who you would love to work with ?

I think I would have a literal heart attack if I could work with Tales of the Crypto, Enviroblocks, Little monsters, Ultra Horrors, cryptomoonie there are quite a few artists I have seen doing amazing work and every day I find new ones. I love it. Order of other was another one I discovered today that looks really good as well.

I know most of them I know nviroblocks would probably Collab and I only chatted to little monster creator last week lovely guy just ask you wont know till they answer and Order of other is a good friend and he is a south African too

Like I said I hit the ground running in this space and pretty soon I am going to have a very full creative schedule, And loving every second of it. Will definitely reach out to them.

you should !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What you working on at the moment ?

At the moment I am working on more than one project. One is a new kind of drop. It is Gem focused and their quite unique. and then there is another collection I am working on I have named "The Fallen". It is a set of 6 Rings with a very distinct style. And then of course my collectors special edition "Thank you" drop items. The collectors item will be up for grabs by collectors who have all 4 of my first 4 edition Gems. And there is a free drop I am working on for community members as a giveaway that is being developed. There is also 4 limited mint items in development that will be released once I am whitelisted. Patiently awaiting that white flag.

Any sneak peaks ?

I have one sneak peak ready of the Fallen rings that are being worked on.

That is a work in progress Sneak peak, the final renders are still being developed at this time. Exclusively for your interview.

Why thank you 😍😍😍😍😍

You are most welcome.

For the readers where you from ?

I am from Beautiful Sunny South Africa, one of the main cities. Notably known for their purple flower trees lining the streets.

Sounds lovely

Are you promoting your NFT's in your local area ?

It really isn't such a popular movement here yet, there are some artists I am sure will become part of this space sooner or later but Currently I am mostly promoting on Twitter and Telegram, I have been getting growing support from some of the gaming community I have known over the years. I am however looking at some of the local area's available digital marketing options.

Oh are you involved in the gaming community ?

Not as actively as I used to be. Work and life tends to take over. Mostly FPS and then of course being a huge Diablo fan. I definitely cannot compete professionally with the big boys but I do have fun when I get some free time.

Cod fan here like yourself I get on when I can but with two kids and doing my meet the artist series and working fulltime it can be hard to get on .

I hear ya man.

How many different schemes have you made so far ?

So far only gemsofeden . The next schema's will be The Gem cards and 'The Fallen" The four editions of "Gems of Eden" and where readers can find me on Atomic hub. https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/nikilinjewel https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/44202 https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/39471 https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/36791 https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/35438

I Mostly announce Drops 6-24 hours before release either on Telegram (will post a link in the comments section) or on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/Nikilin66170300?s=09

Are you collecting or just making NFT's?

I'd like to collect and have a couple of NFTs besides the ones I create. When I’m a bit more established I definitely have my eye on a few artists works. And I support other artists from the crypto community through my TG group as well as my Twitter. I might not be able to buy some works at the moment but I can help them grow.

What's your own favorite NFT you have created and why ?

Hit me with the hard question. Ok. I would have to say the third and fourth gems because although the second gem is near impossible to get unless you are a billionaire, the third and fourth Gems are special not just in design but because they would have to be hand cut by a gem cutter. Their truly unique Cut Gems and their supporting Structures were made to amplify this quality about them. the fact that they really are artifacts in their own unique way. I loved that about them.

Well I am here to try promote you so its always good that an artist can say why the love there own work and are making it because its a joy not just for money

When I did that first collaboration it sold out in under 5 minutes. I was shaking. not because of the sales but I was in shock and disbelief that something I created was so loved. Ever since that has been my aim. Creating pieces that will be loved by their collectors. Art speaks to each of us in a different way and on different levels. It connects us across the globe now more than ever. That to me is priceless.

Of course but it must feel nice when you go to check how it is selling and it has already sold out plus it just shows that people love your work

Hands down the best feelings was seeing the response from collectors. Its also why I keep my WAX prices low and I lowered the mint number. If I could turn my art into a full time Job I might. But I want to release Art in Jewelry form. Over the years when I didn't create gave me time to appreciate the only thing I have come to value more than the ever changing currency in my short time here so far, well it is the collectors themselves. Blockchain and NFT's changed irreversibly the way artists and collectors interact. and I Love it. I am fortunate to have the support I do on these platforms and I am very grateful for it. So I will continue making Art that shines a light and hopefully reflects the love and effort that is spent to create them. Best case scenario it even makes someone smile.

Who is your favorite artist on wax ?

I am not sure if he is on WAX but billelis he is currently working with Artifex. he's art speaks to me. that's rare. D1rtyFlapjack, Tales of the Crypto, Enviroblocks, Little Monsters, Order of other there are quite a few good artists I just haven't been in this space long enough and will keep discovering more as I go along .

Of course. Tell us something random about yourself ?

I am not a fan of clowns. But I love to laugh and I even laugh when I am angry. I am a bit obsessed with good coffee and I adore Cl4ptrap from the Borderlands game.

Who doesn't like CL4trap lol

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

When your not making NFT's what do you do for fun ?

Spending time with my family, occasional gaming, building blanket forts painting and camping are probably my top 3. I find a lot of inspiration in nature. I love music and I listen to music when I relax, work and create.

What advice do you have for new artists coming into the NFT world ?

Use social media to interact with collectors, don't be afraid to ask for help or searching help tutorials if your unsure check for help and links. And find a friend to help. It really helps to Collab, it gets fellow artists to know you and most importantly, Be yourself. There will be days where you aren't sure if it will be a success or not, just remember the best things in life take time and their worth the effort. The first NFT was released in 2014 if I'm not mistaken. So Keep shining.

only a year out 2015 was the first NFT

any chance of a small airdrop or giveaway for the readers you can set a task if you like ?

Sure they can drop their wax wallets and keep an eye on the comments for a drop link as well.

of course that's sounds perfect 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Is there anything else you would like to add for the readers before I let you go ?

Haha, Thank you for taking the time to come and have a look at what is going on behind the scenes, Look after yourselves and keep smiling. Keep supporting blockchain WAX projects and spread some smiles every day, you never know who needed it. Let’s keep Shining Together.

Thanks so much for your time

All good. Thank you for taking the time to interview me.

Not a problem thank you for your time

Guys please check her out she has some fabulous NFT's and a sketch book full of ideas so give her a follow check out her NFT's or even buy her NFT's and don't forget to drop your wax address and till next time ...............

21
$ 6.61
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 10
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I just came across these when you posted the link on Noise . These are probably my favorite NFT's on WAX right now from an independent artist . Not only is it something new , but they are visually stunning . I guess that is to be expected when they are being created by an actual jewelry designer . Great interview .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may e too late but lemme give a try hahaha xrtb.wam waaa that jewel is to die for!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful. ldyr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big fan of your work and it was fun reading this interview about you Nilikin :) I have all 4 of your current releases and I am looking forward to your future pieces! yodb4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sketch tho. I love it.

uhmqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they should make more sketches like the woman&dog as NFTs

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diamonds are very crypto at the moment tfqb4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing nft art work of the artist😍, thanks for this episode of #MeetTheArtist To know more of those excellent creators of nft's.

abhu4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me happy to see that you're making more rings. xxbb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already h ad all 4 pieces before reading this. Love them. Very unique to the space!

qfhaw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice so your fan then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fab NFTs 🀩🀩 p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're classy! 😍

13tr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just so shiny!!

vbtb.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love her artworks! Keep up the good work

z1zaw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁 .axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam Thanks for another episode of #MeetTheArtist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I also want some of that collection.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The collection is awesome I love it 😍 also congrats on your another successful interview, many more to come πŸ’š fv1u.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for another interesting interview!

qtsay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks!! udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago