Meet the artist Nifty Panda

3 196

So this Artist I have noticed a few times but never reached till recently and when I did the artist was more than happy to talk about his project so before I say anymore IL let the artist explain about his project and himself .

Hey

What's happening?

Not much you .

Just got home from the gym.

Nice . Did you get up to much today ?

A little bit of writing and going though the usual socials and emails .

Ah where you working today ?

Working at home.

What you do as a full time job ?

I have to be little tight lipped about it, so I just tell people I'm a mall-cop. If things workout well in these NFT and crypto endeavors, I may leave my current profession and be able to disclose some of it in the future.

Ah so your real name is Paul blurt ? 👮🏼‍♂️👮🏼‍♂️👮🏼‍♂️

Yeah, something like that. I'm part of the brotherhood of mall-cops.

Hmmm I let you away with that answer . Did you do much crypto work today ?

Not really today. I did secure some funds this afternoon to invest some more, but it's tough to tell which way the market is going to go from here.

Well its always red on the weekend !!!!

I bought at least one NFT though, I'm sure. And, I saw the UpLift sale of tokens passed 1,000 so everyone will be airdropped additional land that secured a token.

Nice you on uplift ?

Yeah! (TheNiftyPanda). Baron Von Hustle (@TheeHustleHouse) got me interested and then I accidentally bought a land plot in an auction.

How much did that cost ?

I don't remember how much in WAX at that time, but I think it was like $600 USD. It was a rail key. After that, I boosted my land from Rplanet and got a land plot in the Swineland server as well.

Oh wow so you have a few Wax invested . So how did the journey start for you in NFT's ?

Yeah. I see some really creative ways to bring some of the giveaways that I do, called WAX hunts, into the UpLift. I have been listening to the Bad Crypto podcast for years, and I heard them discussing it and later found out they started a separate podcast and YouTube channel (The Nifty Show). I knew they were advisors for WAX and I started my WAX wallet shortly after.

What made you start making NFT's ?

I had a goal this year to give back more to others after the year we had with the pandemic. I thought the way the NFT market was shaping up, it was a good avenue to create something and get exposure. My first collection was on Opensea. It was a collection of mangroves that I photographed and created some effects with them. Proceeds went to an environmental learning center in south Florida. After I saw gas fees and explored the ecosystem, Opensea just wasn't where I wanted to be for future projects, so I came to WAX.

How have you found it ?

It's been good for the most part. I wanted to have two collections whitelisted and they wouldn't approve them both. They were kind of like 'just draw pandas on one,' I'm paraphrasing, but basically that. Haha. Obviously, it's way less cost to mint on WAX compared to anything Ethereum based.

Of course how many themes have you created ?

I have my one whitelisted collection "pandoes4good" and the non-whitelisted collection "niftypandaaa" I'm only actively creating on the whitelisted collection. I have two schemas on there so far, "nifty.panda" and "the.pandoes" I mostly create under the.pandoes schema. That is my main project right now.

And how many NFT's have you dropped so far ?

the.pandoes has 6 NFTs at the moment. 3 Pandoes characters (Nifty, Dex, and Bloks), the Suits, the Citz, and a promo NFT. I've minted roughly 6,000 total in the collection. Mostly promo NFTs and the Suits. There will continue to be Suits drops. I need the supply to be high for the direction that I am taking the project.

And which way do you want to take the project ?

The idea is that the Suits are a dark force of greed and control that has been spreading and taking advantage of the Citz. The Citz will get leadership and knowledge from the Pandoes when they arrive and attempt to reclaim their prosperity. There will be blending recipes with the Citz and the Suits (maybe the pandoes) with the idea that the Citz are burning the Suits in order to become Liberated Citz. So I need to have a high supply of Suits out there in order to burn them through blending with the Citz.

So there will be blending involved in the project and how far down the road will that be ?

Yes. Very soon. I am working with Neto Robatto (@netorobatto) on the Liberated Citz cards. He does the artwork as I write the story and strategize the collection. He's awesome to work with.

Oh so its a team ?

Yeah. One of my followers, Emptor Arts (@empt_vx) started conceptualizing my ideas and sent me some of his work. I planned on building the collection out with Emptor, but Neto's style was really resonating with my vision, so I asked Emptor if I could bring the ideas to Neto and apply his style to the concepts and he loved them. He has been a huge supporter through everything.

Brilliant so the project is gathering pace.

Yeah. I have a huge surprise too that is going to hopefully increase that pace.

Can you tell us more about the surprise?

Yeah, the collection is being made with an end in mind. I like the idea of a conclusion, of finality. The collection will end with a 1 of 1 card called "The Dark Pandoes." That card will also come with a card backed with a nice amount of WAX, at least 5,000.

Wow that is some amount so is there a time line ?

Along with finality, I love the idea of things changing in real time. The idea of living in the moment of an evolution as it's happening. So, there is no set time line, but I know projects can lose their momentum quickly if it's not engaging their fans.

What is your favorite NFT in the project?

Honestly, the promo card is so epic.

Of course so how are the NFTs created ?

I spend a lot of time communicating with Neto about the story and the characters and the direction everything is going. He is in Portugal, but he's great at interpreting the ideas into the art. If something isn't coming together, which is rare, I'll try to convey the idea a little differently and it works out every time. I think we have only ever revised one piece.

Wow that's a great team to have . Will there be any Collab's involved ?

I hope so! I have talked to some about Collab's, but nothing set in stone yet. There are so many awesome projects in this community, it's a little overwhelming to find where to start. I can say, in the story I update on Medium, I input some NFTs from other collections into the.pandoes collection. I gave away an Rplanet NFT to a random mint # from one of my drops. theniftypanda.medium.com/chapter-six-d9d83b980748

Is there one artist you would love to feature ?

If people read between the lines in chapter six, they'll see I'm going to be giving away a rig to a random mint # in an upcoming drop. Tough to choose only one. Maybe, Emptor since he was there from the jump. He has a collection as well, Enviroblocks, so it would be possible.

Cool . When the next NFT dropping ?

I'm not sure when this will post, but I will be dropping some thing tonight (6/26) at 8:00 p.m. EDT.

https://neftyblocks.com/c/pandoes4good/

Do you have any other NFT projects planned ?

For sure. I enjoy adding templates to the nifty.panda schema under the.pandoes collection. It's different meditating pandas. I have a project in mind related to what I do for work, but that's a ways out. It will be fun for me to create though.

Would you say your more of a story maker and let others create your thoughts?

That is fair and accurate for the.pandoes collection, for sure. I started creating the art myself, because I am an artist, but it takes time to put everything together for a project. Even simple things get made into time consuming tasks. So, I thought it was a great idea to bring in another artist or two after Emptor messaged me. This helped free up time and produce a better piece of art for the collection as well as support other artists for their work.

Oh I think its brilliant that you are bringing people in on your ideas ?

Thanks. I felt really uncomfortable asking them to get involved and I messaged them a lot asking if they were ok with ideas I had for their art. Of course, they were supportive and I was over thinking everything. They are both really great.

Will they be involved in the next project?

I would like to include them on anything I do. I feel like Neto is going to be SO busy for a long time. I feel lucky he is working with me at the moment. Emptor is busy with his own projects as well, so if I create the art myself that will be a nice feeling, but I only have so many hours in a day. So, I am open to working with any new artists as well.

Can you say anything about your drop tonight ?

Yeah! It's a variation of the Pandoes characters, Nifty, Dex, and Bloks NFTs that were dropped a while back. It is animation of clouds dissipating, representing them coming down from the mountains. The first blend recipe will be released as well and it will introduce the first Liberated Citz NFTs.

Oh wow so its a big drop ?

Yeah. Bigger ones are yet to come still. I committed to give 10,000 WAX for the final 1 of 1 card.

This layout will drop tonight as well to spurn some excitement. It's a lot to unpack, but you can see there's a decent amount of blends coming and people will need to hold a lot of Suits cards. The first blend tonight is for the Common Liberated Citz card.

How many suit cards are out there for the blending ?

3,391 minted so far, 20 burned, so 3,371 currently.

Oh so there is a few left around .

There are quite a few on Atomichub for less than 1 WAX. I have only ever dropped them for free. I have spent way more producing this collection than what has come into my wax wallet from it, but I never did this for money. I want to get my hands dirty in this space and meet great people and build great relationships. That is way more valuable than anything that comes into my wallet from this.

That's great thing to hear .what advice do you have for new artists ?

Stick with it. Imagine anything you would have stuck with 5 years ago. You would be a borderline expert on it. Imagine if you worked out every day for 5 years. Imagine if you wrote an article everyday for 5 years. Imagine if you drew something everyday for a year. Imagine if you interviewed someone everyday for a year. Stick. With. It.

Tell us something random about yourself ?

Ok, I renovated a box truck into a tiny house on wheels and drove 15,000 miles through the Americas.

Any pics of it ?

Love it

That's how I roll.

Do you still own it ?

Sold it to a friend so he can do his adventures with it. He subsequently got a DUI and his plans are on hold. Drink responsibly, friends.

What you do when your not working or doing this project what can we finding you doing ?

I'm so lucky to live where I do in Florida. I get to go surf fishing on the beach anytime the fish are biting, so that's where I'd be, on the beach.

Nice I have tired to fish all I have caught is a cold . Any chance of a drop or a competition for the readers ?

Ok, so I thought about this. I do my wax hunts on twitter and usually give a legit prize like an NFT pack or a Rplanet rig or something. So I thought I could start the next wax hunt here with the first clue.

WAX hunt #29: #1099534229122

That's where they can start and I will build it out from there.

WAX hunts drop on my twitter every Tuesday at 3:45 p.m. EDT

Oh brilliant a NFT hunt I like it . Where can people keep up to date with you and your project ?

I am most active on twitter, for sure.

https://twitter.com/panda_nifty?s=20

Any where else ?

Oh! The Pandoes story is written on Medium!

https://theniftypanda.medium.com/

Where to find my NFT's

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=pandoes4good&order=asc&sort=price&template_id=164417

Oh you blog ?

That's being too generous, haha. It's just a nice tool to use to document a little more than I want to say on twitter. I saw Rplanet uses it for updates and I like the layout of it all.

Ok that's fair enough so before I let you go is there anything else you would like to add ?

I'll just say that I'm grateful to everyone that's ever shown interest in my projects. I sincerely thank everyone for every single like, share, follow, retweet, comment, post, purchase, compliment, critique, and/or criticism. Thank you, all.

Thank you so much for chatting for me today and good luck with your drop tonight !!!

Thanks.

Right if you like a WAX hunt give it a go and don't forget to check out his drop that goes live at 8pm EDT and check out his links to follow his project .

14
$ 13.09
$ 12.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Panky
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Cool article as usual and yeah... the hunt is on

$ 0.00
2 years ago