Meet the artist Huelemonte

0 67

So this artist has done some great Collab's but don't me wrong his work is just as good and he has just dropped brand new NFT packs so I let him tell you about himself

Hey yoo

Hey how you ?

All good, thanks for asking

How you doin?

I am good just relaxing after work . Did you do anything exciting today ?

Oh good . Well here it’s just starting the day, it’s 11:00 am now . So not in this moment, but I will later 🔥

Its just quarter past 5 in the evening so where you living in America ?

Yeah bro!! I'm living on Mexico actually

Oh cool my first Mexican NFT artist

Oooh that’s great 🔥 Love it

Can I ask what is the meaning of your name hueleamomte ?

It’s quite interesting... in Mexico we used the phrase “Huele a monte quemado” to say that smells weed in the air. I got it cause I also create cannabis related art, l... actually those cannabis pieces were my first minted NFTs.

How come you stopped making cannabis NFT's ?

I still!! Just making more themes

How did you find out about NFT's ?

On 2019 I saw a painted mural of a crypto currencies brand, it was made by a close friend here on my country. She was not into crypto but painted it, then I started learning a lot of crypto at that moment and find NFTs was a thing for the future.

Oh so when did you mint your first NFT?

I minted my first NFT until late 2020

Oh cool was that on the WAX blockchain?

Actually I started minting at Opensea platform! WAX blockchain was my discovering this year and started minting there on early 2021

Oh right have you minted much on Opensea ?

Like 4 mints haha and I made a mess in that account, lots of mistakes because I was so rookie on it and there was not much info about it

I am guessing WAX blockchain is now your home ?

Yeah it’s my home now!! I love the WAX community

It is a great community !!!!!!!!!!!!!

How many NFT's you made on WAX ?

1365 mints at the moment

Wow that is some amount how often you dropping a NFT ?

I been doin it weekly, but with the last drop of my first collectible pack I was not dropping for like 2 weeks. I was busy doin all the packs artworks.

Do you stick with the same kind of design on each NFT or do you change it up ?

On this project “Huele a monte” I use many styles to diversify the collectibles, but as an artist I feel I do have a main style

What would be your main style would you say ?

Figurative, not realistic and defined by the use of Vibrant Colors

Cool and how do you make each NFT ?

I started to let my mind fly on a piece of paper, then I digitalize the sketch and give it some photo editing details to finalize it

What programs you use to make it into a NFT ?

I use Pixilart, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, After Effects sometimes Premiere

Ok a lot of programs and is design apart of the day job ?

Yeah Hahaha

Can I ask what you do as a full time job ?

I do content on social media, since last year been working with some famous tv presenters and artist here on Mexico. Doing audio visual production

That must really help a lot with the NFTs design ?

Yeah a lot! I manage my own social media

https://twitter.com/hueleamonte?s=20

What is your favorite NFT you have made ?

I can’t decide between two of them: the SENORLUPE Collab & LA CASA DEL HUSTLE

Senor Lupe x Hueleamonte

Thee Hustle House x Hueleamonte

They are lovely for different reasons

Hahaha 🤠💀

Your open to Collab's so ?

I do! Always open to create new stuff, there’s a lot of dope artist and celebrities out there I would be happy to Collab with 🔥

Who is your dream Collab ?

Maybe OG Slick, Smithe, Beeple, there’s too much talented people I want to Collab with haha

That's ok

What you dropping this week ?

This week I drop a new Collab with @Cat Fresh..

Catfresh is bang on great artist and lovely guy

Yeaah!! He is rad!

Can you tell us when its dropping ?

Late on this week 🤫

So you dropped your first packs on the 5th of June . How are your packs selling?

It’s going so good!! I have many collectors now, lots of cards are already selling at the secondary market

He has now created a profile just for his packs its brand new so check it out

https://twitter.com/CRYPTOSKULLS1?s=20

Where are you listing your cards nefty or Atomichub ?

I listed them on Atomichub!

Can we have a link ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/52695

Do you collect or are you just a creator ?

Both!! I love to collect NFTs too!!

Who is your favorite artist to collect ?

At the moment I have no favorite artists to collect, I like an NFT I get it

Brilliant tell us something random about yourself ?

420, 69, 666 hahaha

Well I did ask for something random

When your not creating NFT's or working what do you like to do for fun?

I like drawing just for fun, love to hang out with my family and friends

What advice you have for new artists ?

Keep growing till you make it, nothing is impossible

please check him out on twitter and check out his NFT's on Atomichub he really has some gorgeous artwork for you to buy

10
$ 11.07
$ 10.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments