Meet the Artist GRVT

4 101

So this interview came about from me trying to contact Mollystudio in there shared channel as GRVT replied to me we got chatting and he was happy for me to interview him so lets find out more about this Artist

Hows you today ?

Great ! How about you ?

I am great just getting some brealfast lol

Bon appΓ©tit as we say in France then !

Thank you . So what part france you from ?

Same as salutcestmolly, I was born and raised in Belfort in the east near Germany/Switzerland, but right now I'm in Besançon for school

Ha ha ha so are you and salutcest living together while you study ?

No no, I know he would love to but he's studying in Belfort and me in Besançon !

Do yous see each other much ?

Yeah we do, usually every weekend

Can I ask you why you got involved nfts in the first place ?

I've always liked art, and I discovered NFTs when I started using Blender so I had the idea of sort of "documenting" and selling my evolution to people so they could follow me around my journey !

Have yous every worked together on a NFT together ?

Yes we did ! We made a blend between an empty marble and a Molly card to build the Molly Marble

Ah i think i seen that some where have heard the name so how is the new set coming along

You mean the new Marbled Cryptos series.

Yea

Oh ok, so I changed the design a bit to refresh it with more of a cubed marble, an infinite loop animation and added some details but it's going to stay very similar to the first series .The biggest change is going to be that there will be 30 marbles with 5 levels of rarity, and I might add a final objective to get a special award but more on that later πŸ˜‰

Of course you have to keep them guessing and will these be dropped at different times or all at once ?

Two marbles per drop (3 for the first drop) as it was for the first serie, I think I'm going to schedule them every Mondays and Thursdays for the next serie

So when will be the first drop ?

Right now I'm aiming at the 26th of April for the first drop right now but it might change to the the 3rd of May if I'm not ready yet

Thats allowed

So can ask where did your name GVRT come from ?

Of course, it's very simple, my last name is Govart and I just removed the vowels and tada πŸ˜‚

Ha ha love it so on the second series any samples to show

I've got this low resolution, but it's not the end product ! I don't have any final one for now since I'm working on multiple other projects

That is savage any change you could put my NFT meet the artist in one of them

Oh yeah I mean yeah of course, we could do an off-serie marble πŸ˜‰

Love it

I can try to do something if you send me your logo and then we could give a few of them away to your readers !

Can do 😁😁😁😁

I'm down, we'll see that later !

So whats the twitter account to keep up with you ?

https://twitter.com/QGovart?s=09

I know you share your Telegram with Mollystudio il link it here @MOLLYNATION

So how long you creating NFT's ?

I started using 3D modeling softwares at the beginning of the year but I began selling NFTs only with the Crypto Marble serie, so it's been something like a month now

So can I ask where did you come up with concept for your NFT's ?

I don't really know to be honest, I've always loved playing with neons, light and reflects. In the beginning I wanted to do a series of cards with cryptos but I found it would be better to make something more original and had the idea of marbles !

At least you will never run out of crypto marbles to make 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Yeah I guess, but I don't want to continue the project forever. It was a way of getting in and trying the NFT world, but I have other projects in the works and in mind

So what maybe one more set then change themes altogether or what would be the idea ?

Yes I think I will do one last serie after the coming one (so 3 serie in total) and then end the project, that's the idea for now but it might change in the future if the project is very supported !

Where would you go with your designs then ?

For the last serie I wanted to do rounded pyramidal marbles, to have the sphere/cube/pyramids, with some small changes and improvement as I did between the first and second serie !

So you have tweaked it ? What Collab's ?

Yes I did ! And yes I'm opened to collabs, I already did one with Oxo Productions and with Salutcestmolly 😊 I will also collaborate in the second serie with Murall.art and their crypto which is named Paint !

Cool so is this a full time job for you ?

No not at all, I'm still a student !

If you could would you ?

Of course, I love doing that and as I said I still have plenty of ideas πŸ˜ƒ

Is wax the only crypto you hold ?

No it's not the only one, I have quite a few cryptos, I hold Ethereum, Enjin, Cardano, Paint, Tezos and I think that's it . I wish I would have Doge right now with the prices skyrocketing πŸ˜‚

Oh god Doge has no purpose !!!!!

So who is your favourite artist in NFT world ?

I absolutely love Billelis, I find his work stunning, and he did the artworks of a lot of album covers of Apashe who is one of my favorite music artists !

I don't know if you know him, but if you don't, go check out his work it's insane

Will do 🧐🧐🧐😳

So what is your favourite nft you hold from another artist

I actually love one of my friends NFT, Hatomic, he did the KoΓ― Island and it's looking real good ! And it sold out in 5 minutes I think so it makes it even more special πŸ‘Œ

I was only chatting to him but I am sure you were aware lol 🀣🀣

So what programs do you use for creating your nfts ?

I'm currently using Blender, which is a very powerful and free 3D software !

So would you say you always been artistic ?

I've always had a lot of ideas, not always related to art but I would say I'm more of an inventive person than an artistic person

Thanks to Blender I'm able to make all these ideas into something I can show to people so I think it's really cool !

So long does it take from thought to ctration of a nft ?

It depends, with the marbles it took me maybe a week of setting up the whole scene and animations and then it takes me around an hour to change the colors and to make the logo.

But for example with another project I have I've already spent maybe 3 to 4 weeks of work and I'm still not fully satisfied with it πŸ˜… But I'm getting there !

At least we know you wont release anything til your happy with it !!!

Yeah πŸ˜‚ It doesn't help being a perfectionist, I have to stop myself at some point otherwise I would spend way too much time on it πŸ˜…

Thats a good why drop something if your not happy with i

Yeah you're right ! If you're not your first fan then it's useless to try and share things you do 😌

So do you think you will expand into different nft markets ?

Yes I'm definitely thinking about it, I would like to try Rarible with the project which took me a very long time, but I'm not quite sure yet due to the very high gas fees at the moment sadly

Yea I think gas fees on ETH is killing people from going onto it would you look at juungle on bch

Yes and it's sad because there are a lot of nice things on there too ! I think I've heard that name but never looked into it, I'll definitely go check Juungle out thanks

Do its quite cheap to mint and its very new as well

Alright sounds cool I'll look at it !

Whats your most valueable nft you have ? Can i have a picture ?

https://www.niftygateway.com/itemdetail/primary/0xeeb9247a2d11ed4032125656a4b75daadfefaf79/7

( Sadly cant upload the video not sure why so check the link if ypu want to see it in all its glory )

I actually own this NFT that I love from Alexis Christodoulou which is worth a bit of money, I bought it on Nifty Gateway 3 months ago !

That is class

Thanks !

So a new feature I am adding in where il let an artist or fan on Twitter ask a question and il ak it to the artist

I'm not living out of my NFT sales for now so it's more of a hobby for me. I'm not really under pressure, I know that if I don't want to do something I won't force me to do it. Same if I don't like what I'm doing, I would stop doing it (it happened with a project I had before)

And if I'm burned down I just stop for the day and go chill, playing video games with friends (hi Hatomic and salutcestmolly), going on YouTube or Netflix, going out with friends if I'm able to, and when I'm feeling motivated again I go back to it ! But when you love what you're doing you're usually very motivated to continue and do even more things, if you're not I guess you should stop and move on, it might not be something for you πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

What you do when you art working on your nfts ?

Playing video games, I do sports too, and on the weekend I'm mostly driving (because I love to) or having good time with friends !

You cant be to far from the autobahn lol

Yeah I'm not very far, I went there a few times but it can be scary sometimes πŸ˜‚

I would say so

Who would like me to interview next ?

I don't know if you already interviewed him but I'd love to have more info on treasurynft on Insta !

No I have never even heard of him

You should check him out then πŸ˜‰

Will do

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

You can join our Telegram to be notified of new drops here : https://t.me/joinchat/8No1mF5mIQpjZTc8

And you can check the collection here if you want : https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/marbledcrypt

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

Yeah of course, how do you want to do it ?

I will let you decide

You could do a Google sheet with your readers and then we'll pick randomly, I'll give 5 different marbles !

Goggle form with how to win !!!!

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1TFrd1WE0-oMfNqCQkE_OUJRLIBwqmzWjb2g58NUZzIY/edit

Perfect

I only dicovered you had a drop tonight you of said Should of said ? (16/4/21)

All the marbles will be available for a last time for sale next week so it's ok ! And there's not a lot of people on Friday nights so I'm not worried 😊

Oh good

Yes, so that people who weren't there from the beginning can still get the ones which didn't sold out yet

How did your sales go last night night ?

Pretty good I would say since it's an off-serie marble !

MrDerkin is the winner of the #1 auction with 25WAX on it 🀯 And I sold a bit less than 30 marbles so I think it's great !

Wow nice

Just 2 question left for you is there else people can keep up todate with your and finally this is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it ?

You can follow me on my Twitter @QGovart ! And yes I already read some of your articles 😊

(link at top of the page)

Is there anything you want to add il happy put it in

Just want to tell people to stay up to date with my future projects which I'm very proud of and with salutcestmolly Ikimono's collection which I will probably work on for season 2 ! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Right guys as always show this artist some love any way you want and till next time ......

10
$ 11.69
$ 11.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

It's a really good for future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago