Meet the Artist Frauncesarts

47 205

I love finding new talented new artists to chat to and this no different a brilliant young artist that will set the NFT world a light . I had the pleasure to chat to them about there project and themselves so lets meet the artist .

Morning how you today ?

Doing great. How about you?

I am ok just doing some crypto work . What about you did you do much today ?

Mostly what I did is making the mold for the sculpture. Hehehe

Oh is this a project for work ?

Yep. This will be included on our project this august .

Can we have a look at the mold ?

Hahaha. Still in a mold. It will have more details when I apply the clay . But usually this is the process .

Awh so its in the early process .

Yep. Its more difficult since everything will be hand made.

Will this be an aspect of your wax project ?

Yes. I'd like to create an nft with real world value. Not just an image with high price tag, But also create an nft that they brings to the real world. It will help not just an artist that draws, but also those who create a sculpture.

Thats sounds really cool .

Like how metal help and gave me advise about NFT, I also wanted to do the same thing with my fellow artist. Those who struggle and give them a boost in this industries.

Who is metal ?

Oh, Metaleroz, that's his name in twitter and telegram. He's the one who discovered and invited me to join the AtomiKings group. He is also the one introduce.me to the team and start my first collaboration. Let me show you the work i did with them .

Oh wow so your apart of atomic kings well I do like there work . So how did you discover NFTs ?

It was actually introduce to me by my dad. He told me that the future of artist will be in the crypto and that when he explain to me what is NFTs. At first, I don't get it. We tried several space including opensea. But the high gas fee turn us away from it. That is when while checking on twitter, someone is giving away NFTs. I got curious since i know how much expensive minting NFT . Then that guys introduce me to atomichub and wax.

Is your dad an NFT artist or was he just encouring you to sell your work ?

He's a graphic and web designer back in the 90's. He is in to technology. He knows I have talent, but it is really difficult to sell my artwork. So he encourage me to try and sell it as an NFT . It started as a hobby, but as you know, a lot of people are struggling due to the pandemic, I did my best to make this as a secondary source of income in order to help my parents.

Oh thats brilliant . So what was the first nft you dropped on WAX ?

Actually my first drop was from mintable. It was not successful and never sold a single thing. My first sale is from wax and I sold it even if I was not yet whitelisted .

Really is it still on mintable and can we see your first sold NFT on wax ?

Sure. Let me get it for you

Here you go . Sorry it took a while just learned how to filter it. Haha

Your grand so was that hand drawn ?

Yes. This is actually a commisioned to me when i was till in my first year in architecture.

That's me.

Oh wow that is so cool .

My dad was really proud that day. It gas also my first commission drawing.

Have you been commissioned to do much NFT ?

Actually my first commision is with AtomKings. Hoping I'll get more when my first drop becomes successful

Are you still working with AtomKings ?

Currently I have collaboration project with the them and that is the AtomiKings X Voodoo dollz. I hope we will have a continues good working relationship and collaboration with them. Also looking forward to work with the rest of the artist.

Have you done many Collabs ?

This will be my first. But i have 3 more after this. 😁 . I'm still focusing on this first.

Oh can you say any names ?

I have plans with Bmac, but can't show you or give any details yet, its a surprise. 2 other are still at works and up for discussion.

Crossing my finger πŸ˜ƒ

Thats ok is there an artist you would love to collab with ?

To many to mention . Ha ha. but personally love the artwork of Horrors and gods and legends. Love their artwork. I'm actually into horror and anime so I love their design.

Cool . Is WAX blockchain now your home ?

I can say a big yes. Aside school, I love the community. Though sometimes its chaotic, but that's family. Hahaha

Of course . Would you ever try other markets with your NFTs maybe 1 of 1s ?

Perhaps, once I have time to spare, why not.

Do you struggle for spare time at the moment ?

For now, it think because I still need to juggle between my studies and work. My priorities are still graduating in college. Finals are over. I can now focus on what i love and that's making art.

Tell us about your project you have just launched last friday ?

The official drop will be on the first week of august. Last friday is the official annoucement. This project is about creating a voodoo doll representation of the 6 core member of Atomikings . We created a voodoo representation of them like, what's their hobby, project association and physical characteristic

Like Terry who was involve with rplanet.

This is his rare variant. He is involve with horror and rplanet. The chainsaw and mask represent the horror and pig was actually one of their mascot in rplanet

That is just 1 of the 5 variants we created for each character. That one is the rare variant

Oh cool do each week there will be new NFT dropping ?

Every other week we have plans to do a free and sale drop. But every occassion we will also have a voodoo doll drops that represent that holiday Wait for the holloween. It will be a blast πŸ˜ƒ

Nice to keep the community interested in the program and i think everyone who creates NFTs loves halloween because they can let themselves go and create something fun but dark .

Yup. We will have tons of giveways and games.

How do you reach out to the community?

For now via twitter

https://twitter.com/frauncesarts?s=09

and telegram.

@Project Voodoo

I've also created a noise.cash account.

@frauncesarts

Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

Yes I do. I love those promo nfts from known project like horrors, street fighter, robotech and graffiti kings to name a few .

Whats the biggest collection you hold at the moment ?

The biggest is the graffiti.r2 collection. The others was stake at rplanet. Lol

Would you like your NFTs to be stakeable there in the future ?

That's what most of the NFT artist would like to be part with, though my NFTs will become more desirable. But to be honest, ld like people to buy my nfts because they like my art and not because it gives a higher aether per hour.

That is why I put a lot effort in my work.

You are from the phillpennes have you chatted to many other NFT artists from there ?

Unfornatenly, I haven't meet one personally. I do join some of wax forum and groups but, never encounter another artist in the philippines.

I hope there will be more.

Here is a few that I have chatted to .

https://twitter.com/Lumpia_Gang?s=09

https://twitter.com/kryptogalaxy?s=09

https://twitter.com/Rustytheredpan2?s=09

https://twitter.com/davborja0918?s=09

I already followed him but i didn't know he's a filipino.

Yeap lovely guy .

Would love to meet them. Perhaps after the pandemic, we can have an wax artist convention a like You tuber but WAX

So I am guessing your parents are very proud of your project ?

Definitely. My dad helps me with the email. He's the one apply for my whitelisting. My brother helps me with the photoshop. And my twin baby brother makes me inspired everyday.

What is your favourite NFT you created ?

My favourite would actually the voodoo dolls. Because it reminds me of my childhood drawing

Is that nft you us earlier in the interviewed ?

Nope. This one .

Has it been created into a NFT yet ?

Yes, one of the first that I uploaded in WAX . I did made some changes and enhanced with photoshop

Can we have a pic ?

Sure let me get it for you

Do you have drop planned for next week?

Yes i have actually. Limited to 100 copies and exclusive to our telegram group.

Oh cool can we have a look ?

Another variant.

That is class. Tell us something random about yourself ?

I'm the eldest of 5. I love anime and love arts. I love coffee and love meeting other people online. Oh, also love reading books. Won't believe i used to be a dean's lister in my school. Though I was not able to keep it, I'm still a consistent honour student.

Wow eduaction is key . What do you do for fun when your not doing nfts or studing ?

Watching anime and reading books and manga. I other's tiktok but i rarely do my own. A bit shy though. Lol

What lessons have you learnt doing your NFT project ?

I've learned to have more patience. Getting an audience in the nftn space are not easy. This space is flooded with huge name and and popular IPs. You need be patient to build a name for yourself. Also be respectful and appreciate other arts and artist.

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

Sure. I can create one and you can give it away from your reader. It will be an exclusive and limited just for your reader 😁

Thank you . So before we finish up is there anything else you would like to add or say ?

I like to say thank you for this opportunity. Its always my pleasure to tell my stories. I'm glad i meet everyone who becomes part of my journey to the NFT space, thanks to Metaleroz and the Atomikings. including you Crackers83. Appreciate that you give your time interviewing a filipina like me.

Every artist needs to be heard and it was a pleasure . So thanks to this great artist I have a great NFT to drop into your wallets so drop your WAX address and check out there work .

25
$ 10.00
$ 8.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Metal had been doin work bringing some amazing artist to the scene and limelight! Thanks to him, yet again!

Love all your work Frauncesaerts! The early promos were creepy cool and the voodoo dolls are very cool and fun. First time seeing your realistic drawing skills though and that Joker is incredible! Can't wait to see what else you do! And looking forward to more voodoos, and the physical versions!

I have most all of the voodoos, besides gold, somehow missed that 😭, and this interview one. Not sure if there are any left but would cherish it if I got one 😁. tuyt.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi don’t know if there still some of her art here this is my wallet address kbab2.wam

With this article know I can understand those when I wrote on the tg chat group gmorning, she say gnight πŸ˜… time zones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

y3hb4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superb interview...you are such an extraordinary artist

y3hb4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

y3hb4.wam

Nice art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4nxeg.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cquuc.wam thanks~~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cg2vq.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job! WAX: pifrc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2jsb4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ql4aq.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great interview! I live this style . I'm a day late so , loll. dnfqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day late a dollar short

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great work brah keep it up visuals in nft art is important but also voices like yours to help shine a spotlight on all out artist’s.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop your wax wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

first time to come across her art, thanks for the heads up

the atomkings collab is defo to watch out for

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some great artists out there you just has to find them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow. Aside from the drawings, the enhancements through photoshop take the art to another level(maybe her brother will also be featured one day). Her story is also inspiring for student artists aspiring to be professionals because she is able to manage both, & still be on the honor roll. 1ccb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its great to see artist like her create work like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's Amazing , I love ur stlye :) ihsbk.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article, really love her art and expect big things in the future. 1fdau.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her work is amazing and her talent wont go unoticed either will yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow she got a supportive dad! And you never failed to introduce fresh but good artists, Crackers! Kudos always. πŸ’š

13tr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to hunt them down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article! Can’t wait for the AtomiKings x Voodoo Dollz 4sgay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gathered a lot of free NFTs but didn't know what to do with it. I only gather it because i saw everyone doing so on noisecash. I can't even remember my password. Recently i opened a Wax account and i need to take it more serious this time around. Any written article for beginners like me? If there is kingly drop the link for me sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a few if you go through my articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop your wax wallet address

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nizfc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Received. Thanks a lot πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introducing to new artist is good and his/her information about NFTs is valuable. I have number of Wax NFTs but not able to sell all of them due to no wax balance. Are you have any solution?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check if any the nfts are backed in wax and burn it to get the wax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so cool! Thanks ng5s2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the last one. So cute

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! Lovely heat across the UK hope you enjoying it. 😁

24ea.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check ur wax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for another great one! p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ... up.aw.wam! Holiday over?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I had this half finished back tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago