Meet the artist Fdeflash

29 206

I came across this NFT artist on my travels through Twitter loved his take super hero comic NFT's so I asked for an interview and happily said yes so lets found out more about him .

So how you today ?

Good

So what name you go by in the NFT world ?

fdeflash

Where you living ?

Spain - IBIZA (Party island) more than 15 years living here

(for people who don't know IBIZA its was the biggest rave island in Europe for years)

Oh please say you like dance music ?

I've been partying here a lot ... In fact, a summer party came and I stayed, and more than 15 years have passed, lol ... but my parties are already quieter.

So your not a kid have you meet any big DJ's ?

I'm not a kid, no, haha, so I still mention some anecdote, and maybe the dj is not so well known anymore ... I don't know, but there I will throw you a couple of quick anecdotes. Walking through a park I came across Miss Kittin, and I recognized her by a tattoo she had on her arm in the shape of a cross. I have been to parties called "raves" in the open air where I had Sven Vath within 1 meter. I have met film actors and mistakenly asked for a fire for a cigarette from well-known soccer players (they do not smoke). I have also taken selfies with rock group singers from my childhood, in this case Spanish groups. And if I remember, surely more things come out ... I have been a neighbour and a good friend of the DJ hello from Martijn ten Velden and I stay eating with Graham Sahara (Pacha resident) .. and more .. some maybe are not famous too much like carl cox or sevn vath

So how long you making NFT's ?

I have been a designer and computer scientist for quite some time ... I couldn't tell you, but more than 10 years for sure, I even was before studying for it. But NFT's, approximately, since the beginning of March. Or February maybe I'm a beginner in this world

Could of fooled me

So your a computer scientist by trade so what does that entail ?

Well, I've always been in contact with computers, since I was little. My father may rest in peace, he already had an Atari, where I have slight memories of pong, and space invaders, then came spectrum, Amstrad ... and I have always had a computer in my hands ... there was even a time that I recycled components used computer stores ... and built low-budget computers ... That was the time of the Pentium 4. And now I just fired my current computer job, in a company where I have been working for 12 years, because I see a better future in all the options that crypto-assets offer me ... including NFT's.

So how come you became a NFT artist ?

That you call me an artist of the NFT's I consider it a compliment on your part since I have barely been 3 months ... but the truth is that it is one of the parts that I like the most in this world, I have always liked collectibles ... I have a few collectibles of all kinds in my house.

The fact is that I am a computer scientist, but I am the son of an artist, my mother has been a painter and sculptor since I was 4 years old, starting to create all kinds of works and trying multiple techniques until finally what she makes are chairs -sculpture. Something unusual. In fact I have another collection of NFT's with my mother's chairs. But wax is still ready for pure art. I see it more focused on collectibles, that's how I see it.

But hey, by this I mean that it is as if my whole life had been preparing myself for this moment. Because I can combine my latent creativity with all kinds of digital techniques that I already knew, even new ones, and with relative ease I can learn with new tools. I have pending the 3D. But it will come.

I would like to add that it is currently my escape mode, since I am going through some difficult moments.

Of course .

So we can easily say you have always been artistic ?

We could say yes, although I have not always been aware of it. Despite the fact that my mother has reminded me from time to time.

I did the artistic baccalaureate, and in artistic drawing I got excellent without effort

Especially in abstract art, which in my opinion was very easy, but not everyone succeeded ... for me it was a surprise. In fact, one of my teachers asked me to give him some of my paintings that I made when I was 18 years old ... I don't remember well how old I was then

So where does your ideas come from when your designing NFT's ?

I've always been a fan of all kinds of comics. And even though I've stopped reading comics a long time ago. They continue to be present in T-shirts and other types of accessories. I do not want to mention the heroes well known to many of us because the fan-art issue, in legal terms it is not very clear, and less with the nfts ... I try not to cross the copyright line but there is little information about it and I just got a big scare, that I am in a scare ... but now I'm thinking of deviating a bit from the subject, until I have it clearer ... I like to create symbolic elements of the many existing universes of heroes, but not I know how far I can go. I never use real names, I make up my own. But I make elements clearly recognizable by any fan of this type of heroes. For example, a hammer with lightning will remind us of Thor, but in my opinion it should not be infringing any copyright. Because if it did so, it would mean that they have the right to all hammers. And I don't think that can be possible.

Even so I am creating a new collection with references to the 80s, cinema, comics, whatever I can think of.

Can we have a sneak peak ?

Yes, I have the promo made, but I am waiting for them to verify it, you know that the blockchain is forever ... and as a novelty, this time I have created it on the EOS network, I have the promo for sale at a cheap price Taking into account that the eos network is more expensive ... then anyone who is on the eos network can buy it, although it is not verified, but I have already sold some ... Verification at my house takes me a long time to arrive. The first collection took a month to get verified. And this one called: The wonderful eighties. It goes the same way. I have 1 NFT created but not put up for sale, awaiting verification.

https://eos.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=theeightiesx&schema_name=eightiesback

And if you are on the EOS network within atomic I have no problem giving you 1. In fact if you want I can give you the gif so you can publish it in your article.

Of the heroes in wax, I barely have 1 mints left, the rest sold everything. I am waiting to do more but it takes time, and I have to be well to do them, and they are a bit complicated moments.

So how long does it take from thought to creation ?

Well it depends, because every time I try to go a little further and try something new, always with animations, I started doing static, but adding movement is more fun. At least 2 hours the easiest, and from there to more than 6, even if I do not like the result, I leave it for a few days and try again, until it looks like what I had imagined.

So how many programs would you use creating and what are they ?

At the moment I use 2 to 3 although I am downloading new ones to test, although I have some installed but I have not even opened them to test, but I have always liked to investigate new ways of doing the same to obtain different results, I usually use Photoshop and Illustrator and to animate I use others, I don't want to go into details because I am one of those who believes that if a magician reveals his tricks, the magic is over.

That's fair enough

So what is your Twitter ?

https://twitter.com/gameplaysybugs

So do you have your own telegram ?

I have my own telegram, but I use more twitter to advertise my NFT's, I'm a web designer and it wouldn't cost me much to have my own website focused on NFT's, but if I'm honest I don't see much use for it. With the promotion I get on Twitter, I'm doing quite well, I must have about 2000 followers, and it is growing ... and the tweets with tags are reaching them. I've also worked with websites for many years and I'm a bit tired of making websites. I would have to see clearly the reason to start making one for the NFT's ... And at the moment I can't find any good enough to start doing it. I maintain the YouTube channel with almost 4000 followers of the gamer era. But I still do not advertise my NFT's, I use the channel to add content related to cryptocurrencies and what I am discovering I share there. It is fascinating!

YouTube channel: Gameplays and bugs

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ3vkb1rgneT4ySMAMxGElQ

So you hold more than jus Wax ?

I started in December and I had a stroke of bad luck that I managed to turn it into a stroke of good luck despite everything and it can put $ 2000 in several places, and with the returns I have been able to put it in turn in more places ... I will say that I am in many places with investments of 50 - 100 euros that today have far exceeded my expectations. Like to quit my job. Not to be rich (at the moment, lol) but to start taking it as a job and make a living from it. I just hope I'm not wrong. But I am in so many places with small amounts that recently I had to do an excel to write down all the places because I am forgetting some ...

Ha ha so your 100% into crypto

Since very recently yes. It is still too early to know if I did well or not, but I am happy. And I'm just going to live in a city that is much cheaper, but much cheaper than the current city where I currently live. Of course there is also less work, but my work from now on will be this. So I am happy.

So who is your favourite NFT artist ?

wait I need the find his name I have some... But one of them its Ken Bosak, buy not only for their NFT's, him is amazing... and I love the collection and works "The Horrors"... I buy everything of this collection . And its not my style but the first collection from Paris Hilton... Wow, The work its amazing... I cant imagine the hours spend in do this job

What's your favourite NFT you own ?

I think that its Mr. Poison

That is class

haha thanks ❤️

So tells us something random about you?

Anything? I can't think of much, and look, I always have anecdotes to tell ... But once I robbed a store right next to my school with a friend of the Lord of the Rings figurines. And of course we were quite peculiar, I was very red-haired and my friend had broken his foot and was on crutches. We thought we had made it. And when we got to the door of the school, a teacher was waiting for us with the owner of the store. He never stole again. The owner of the store only had to go to the door of the school and say a boy with red hair and another with a broken foot. Lesson learned.

Ha ha that's really funny

Are you white listed on Atomichub ?

In atomichub I have only the first level of whitelisted

forget the second level... its very difficult, because depends if you sell a lot

And would you like your NFT staked on rplanet at some point

It would be my dream, but I need a bigger volume of NFT's. Because there are really few if we compare it with other collections. Good if that happened, having few would increase in value significantly. But if I'm honest, I don't know if I'm ready.

What advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT ?

The first and most important advice, well maybe there are two. It is that they keep in mind that the blockchain is eternal and the errors remain there forever. And that plagiarism is paid with "death".

So I get people to ask the artist a random question here is the question ?

Cereals are always better at night. My favourite is Choco Krispies

What hobbies do you ? What you do for fun ?

I am a lifelong gamer. Although I less and less play the games of the past, now my fun is to learn more about the blockchain world and its crypto assets. There are new projects every day. And this is only the beginning. I'm fascinated.

And well I still play a single game that is not Blockchain. And it's Rocket League.

Rocket league played to many times on ps4

Me too, I begin in ps4, and now I'm playing in pc

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

Of course, I just need a little time to create it. How long do I have?

Up to you

Yesterday I had one but I did not finish well, I have to improve it, I was going to do it today, but I started with your interview that also made me excited. How much time do I have ... is that they have all been sold and I barely have anything left, also so I could make one that still has no one. And depending on how we do it, your readers could be the first to have them, with the lowest mints, or I could make a white list only with the wallets that they put on your blog ... Or I don't know, I'm open to suggestions.

What we can do is people drop there wax addy on the article and we can then gather them up !!!!!!!!

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

Now only in the market, I need to do more, but I need time, and my personal life, now its a little bit crazy... but I want do more and more

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=uaretheherox&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

I put this up read.cash do you use it ?

I have account on read cash, but I'm not working with it

https://read.cash/@fdeflash

Is there anything you want to add IL happy put it in

I want to add the collection that started with my mother's chairs. Although I know that it is not the place to sell them, if I want to show them

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=thecanvases1&order=desc&schema_name=chairs&sort=created&symbol=WAX

haha, thanks man

They are funky

And thank you for your time

was fun

Glad you enjoyed this thanks so much for your time and folk please share some love with these great artist and till next time ................

25
$ 9.94
$ 8.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

mxtay.wam thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great Udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great work :3 nqxr4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewzqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good interview, congratulations!! kambq.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gl bro!

ewzqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4dsbc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, super cool MY WALLET: wolb4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhmqy.wam

I'm gonna read this later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem hun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely life he has on Ibiza. Dropping my wax address just in case

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam Lets party!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I will follow him..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane drop ur wax address

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you .axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ! Udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great reading mate ! Thanks

z1zaw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gg

Well Played.

Everybody dance!

xxbb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah! nico work.

ypoay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! Flash Rocks!

bb2b.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great works, fdeflash!!!

qtuqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good interview

zucqu.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want my nft, lol 2rdaw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha dnt start hope you liked being interviewed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the best thing I did yesterday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Fde :D ydaqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic interview!! agcr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just followed him on Twitter, I love the interview. He's quite not boring and answers every question so nicely. 😊

13tr.wam just in case.. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago