Meet the Artist EndlessLoot

12 119

So this Artist was suggested to me by @Sillyboi and I am so glad he did this artist is not only making NFT's he is creating a game so check him out .

So how you doing on this Sunday morning ?

Thanks for asking, I'm doing very well. I'm happy that spring is here and the sun is shinning.

So what's your artist name ?

I use my name Lucas Vicente, but in EndlessLoot the artist I impersonate is called Goblin Laky, the weapon smith.

And I take it Goblin Laky is from a game?

Hehe, it's a long story, but if you ever played Magic The Gathering TCG, there is a goblin called Goblin Lackey. In general I like the fantasy goblin characters, they are funny, smart and dumb at the same time and very funny. I used to win a lot of tournaments with my goblin deck to a point that my 2 brothers and I where called the goblin boys.

I altered the name a little to make it unique and easier to remember.

Its a cool name

Thank you

Cool your NFT's kind of look like something out of Minecraft but I rather say dungeons and dragons ?

That's right!, it's a bit of everything, it's based around old school RPG's, I'm a big fan of retro games, pixel games, and this is my way to represent it, I really enjoy more 2d games than the new 3D world.

Yea old school RPG's are still brilliant I still have an old SNES lol but I think pixels are back in fashion

Yeah, it's a trend, but for a reason. I believe that pixel art is simple but very powerful, you can really see a lot more than just points, it's like traveling in time but seeing on 3D in your head. Reminds me of my youth pixel art I enjoy it

I loved SNES RPGs, like Final Fantasy and Secret of Mana

I still have Mario all worlds and Star fox

I think every person that played those awesome games when they where kids have some feelings around this type of art, it brings happiness. I had great times playing those games.

Yea totally agree I want to pull my SNES out for my 4 year old to play

My biggest brother has a 5 year old son, and they love playing the old Mario Bro's together. Lucky that you still have your SNES

I am a console hoarder lol

That's awesome!

So what made you get into NFT design ?

Uff, I can go long way with that, I will try to make it as short as possible. I started into crypto almost 3 years ago because I found a trading card game called Splinterlands.

Ah splinterlands never played but I know lots of lads who play it feel like I missed the boat on that

So when I saw that there was this game on the blockchain where you could play your cards online without getting scratched and buy and sell them, I was hooked. Fast forward 2 years, WAX was introduced to the blockchain, yet my desire of having easy tradable pixel art NFTs on the blockchain was not real yet. There was a couple of good things but with eth, and gas fees made it terrible. After learning more about WAX, I started to get this though in my head, that I should create this art instead of waiting for someone to create it. I study graphics design in the University for 2 years, although I never finished the career, I learned a lot from YouTube and experience doing logos and Instagram feeds for my wife and other personal projects.

Yea ETH fees are hurting crypto all over trying to trade 10 euros worth of coins and fees are 30 euros a bit of a rip off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have you looked at the new NFT blockchain BCH juungle.io site for selling your NFT's ?

No, I will have a look later, thanks for sharing it

So, I basically designed the roadmap of Endlessloot and made a brief story behind it. And here we are now ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

And would you think of making a game of it ?

My intention is to turn this into a game when I get enough funds, but ATM I started doing quest and events and the feedback has been amazing.

Brilliant so is that an exclusive that the roadmap leads to a game

Yes, I'm working on the lore now, but the main thing about Endlessloot is that Goblin Laky used to explore the world and craft the best weapons and armour from the resources gathered during his adventure with his brother Winty . But Winty started to get obsessed with shiny stuff and started to explore alone without Laky, until one day that he never returned. Now Goblin Laky is giving his services free to craft weapons and armour , because he wants to find his brother Winty.

I'm doing my best to gather the funds and get a good team to make it happen.

Have got any of the team and have you put it out there you need funds ?

Right now it's a one man show, I'm on the lookout, so if you know someone please let him know. I would appreciate it a lot.

Well what staff you looking for ?

I'm looking for game developer mainly as a partner now, later will probably more pixel designers for all the game assets.

Well we will put it out there for people so can I do exclusive updates on your game

Thanks a lot, that would be really helpful.

Not a problem so how long you been designing NFT's ?

With NFT's just recently, started with Endlessloot about 1 month ago.

What's your twitter account ?

https://twitter.com/endlessloots?s=09

Give this man a follow if you dont already

And have you set up a telegram channel?

let me get the link

https://t.me/joinchat/iko_ywugVeExOGEx

Anyone is welcome to join :), I like to get feedback and chat with chill out people.

Do you have a website ?

Yes, https://endlessloot.com/

Brilliant Love the retro look on the site

Thank you!

So what programs you use for making your NFT's ?

I use mainly Pixel Studio Pro and for some things Illustrator.

So who would be your favourite NFT artist ?

Umm, that would be Maiki I also like Kenn Bosak, but he mainly does Collab's with other people.

Maiki is one of the first interview I did ?

He is a great artist!

Lovely guy

Are you open to Collab's ?

Yes, I'm happy to work with some other cool projects out there.

Any names ?

I might do one soon with Cryptosharks, but would love to do one with MosaikArts.

I have chatted to both and Cryptosharks and MosaikArts both are always open to work other artists

There is a new guy that looks great, pixel art also, for the dog fans, cryptopups You know, I love pixel art :)

Il have to check him out

What would be your favourite NFT piece you own ?

This one

What is your favourite you created ?

It would be this Axe

So how many NFT set or collections have you made and how many you want to make ?

I only plan to do Endlessloot now, it's my full time job, making gore will lead to failure in my experience. I really love doing what I do now.

Are you an artist?

No sadly not an artist but I want to support the NFT artists that's why I am doing this series

I see many people testing what's better, but if you do and believe in what you enjoy doing, there is no need to test but only to do.

So what were you doing before you started doing this full time ?

I started a business with my wife 2 years ago, that sells facial massagers, I did all the logistics and designing until I started with Endlessloot. Now the business can manage to hire a designer.

Brilliant so you are just working on your project now ?

Yes, I just help with logistics, but it doesn't take more that a couple of hours a month.

So often you hoping to drop a new NFT ?

I drop about 3-4 a week.

And are these tied into the game

Yes, they will be on the game, but it's to soon to figure out how to implement it yet. Maybe I give one copy to the holders or use the same template on the game. Depends on what the developers suggests. Yea so they will be in some shape or form

Correct

Have got yourself white listed yet ?

I'm whitelisted and hoping to get verified when the project grows a little more

And would you like to be listed on token head ?

Yes, I plan to apply soon.

Do you have any other crypto ?

Not in big amounts, I have Hive, a a little bit of bitcoin

Ah like everyone a bits and bobs

Hehe, sometimes dust turns into diamonds :P

Oh I know

What advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT creation

The sooner you start the better, do what you love and be serious about it.

Have you always been artistic ?

No, I used to be a very introvert person, doing things on the backend, I feel confident exposing myself doing pixel art.

So when is your next NFT coming out ?

Today around 4pm UTC, it will be the last bow of Series 1 I'm working on it as we speak.

Oh cool can we have a sneak peak

Sure

Sure, there is not much to see yet :P

Here is the finished product

should be live now and finished go check it out !!!!!!!!!!!!

What's your most valuable NFT you have ? Can i have a picture ?

Most Valuable, around 700usd

So any chance of a free drop for the readers ?

I will give 72 hours for everyone to participate in the free NFT starting from the day you post it. https://forms.gle/jBMrnoCGDhbqBtJe9

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/endlessloots

https://endlessloot.com/ , there you can find current drops and a link to the atomic hub market of endlessloot collection for sold out NFTs

What hobbies do you ? What you do for fun ?

I love Scuba Diving, i'm also an instructor. Hiking, kayaking, fishing and board games.

For fun, I do water activities or go biking outside of the computer side :P

Just 2 question left for you is there else people can keep up todate with your and finally this is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it ?

I have used the read.cash to read some article's, including yours, but I haven't signed in yet, will do it today

Thanks and you should sign up great site

Right guys came here to talk about his NFT's but I am excited about his if you like retro you will love him and if you know a games developer getting them on to him its look like a great project

Have to say a big thank you for chatting to me this morning

11
$ 4.85
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 2
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Craig, I had a lot of fun doing this interview. Hope we can chat again soon.

All the NFTs have been sent to the wallet provided in the form. Everyone got one Adventurer's Backpack.

Have a great day!

Lucas Vicente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem it was a pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally! I've just finished reading this article. :) Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice shoutout to goblin lackey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Read thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just by the name EndlessLoot, I mean from loot word I know it's ร ssociated with Goblins who likes to loot ๐Ÿ˜ Already followed him on Twitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!, hope to see you in the next adventure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holy cow! All this time, I was so blind! I thought endlessloots is Lucas' friend. LOL.

I know Lucas because he is also a member of the FREE NFT DROPS channel on telegram. He dmed me first on twitter and since then, we become friends, but he never mentioned that that was also him. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha surpised lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA i am surprised.. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I can't believe you didn't figure it out! Thank you for taking your time to read the article, glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago