Meet the artist Ein_Art

21 114

This artist has been on my list for a while such a talented artist and down right love person we finally caught up this and talked about her project to shitcoin to her favourite so read on and enjoy .

Hello!

Hey

Sorry about the delay, I was on and then I got off because I got confused with the time, but I'm ready now! :D

Your grand lol

My grand?

Sorry Irish slang as in your ok !

Oooooooh gotcha :P yeah a lot of the times they'll fly over my head, first language is Spanish :D

Oh really cool where you from ?

From Mexico! Born in Mexico City

Oh cool do you still live there ?

In Mexico yes, but not in Mexico City. My boyfriend and I have moved close to Cancun

Oh heard its meant to be quite nice ?

It's very beautiful indeed, a little more expensive than other places in Mexico due to the fact that about 60% of Mexico's tourism comes here, it's known as Mexico's "Party central"

Oh really so lots party going on so !!!

Hahaha yeah, Mexico never sleeps. We personally don't go out much as it's not really our scene but most people are partying from a young age here .

Ah like Ireland lol . So what made you get into NFT creation ?

Well I've been drawing since I was 12 years old so my passion for art stems from my youth, Pre Covid I worked with clothes companies making designs for their pieces, music artists making covers, logo, etc. I've always considered my art to be unique, and that was proven to me when I noticed big and small companies and artists alike would steal my designs/concepts to sell and pass them off as original works. Once Covid came along my commissions dropped as not many people were making enough money to spend on art.

My boyfriend is the brains behind Ein_Art's marketing, PR and logistics so when that happened he started looking into other venues for generating an income with my art. For about a year he was working about 19 hours a day to help maintain us and also find a way to bring Ein_Art back up.

He then came across a couple of NFT communities and learnt about the ETH blockchain, so we began our NFT venture there. We've always had a give and receive mentality, so our plan was to make a sale on ETH so we could support other artists and make a movement where artists support artists. One big barrier were gas prices, the Mexican peso is at a 20/1 ratio with USD so what would cost someone a dollar it would cost us 20 pesos.

Once we finally made it into the ETH space we noticed ETH is catered to whales and celebrities / "Influencers" (I hate that word lol). Most artists on ETH that make thousand dollar sales and aren't willing to support another artist with a couple hundred dollars, and that when we realized the greed that is behind ETH so we started looking into other blockchains.

That's when we met Kenneth Bosak through Twitter, we sent him a message asking for advice and he suggested hopping onto the WAX blockchain, so my boyfriend did his due research and before long we were minting on AtomicHub.

We've stuck on the WAX blockchain as we've noticed the community is night and day with what ETH's community is. Everyone is loving and supportive, collectors supporting each other, artists supporting each other, equal opportunity for all as long as you're willing to put the work and love into it! Kenneth and his community have been nothing but amazing since we first joined, supporting my art and teaching us if we had any doubts we couldn't figure out ourselves. Due to our quick success on AtomicHub it allowed my boyfriend to quit his job and focus full time on other passions of his along with Ein_Art's management .

ETH is not a community its not welcoming where on wax people help each other as much as they can .

I completely agree . Oh cool that sounds amazing that you where creating shame people cant be oringal and have to steel your ideas . Would I know any of your from any of bands or logos ?

There's a few, where as you might know them or not I'm not sure! Clothes brands we have worked with

SuccubusLove (https://www.instagram.com/shopsuccubuslove/),

Coven Studio (https://www.instagram.com/coven.jp/),

High Class Filth (https://www.instagram.com/highclassfilth/),

Ghost Supply (https://www.instagram.com/ghostsupply/)

And a few others but for the sake of not making the message too long I'll stop the list there.

For music artists we've worked with Max Bustos (https://www.instagram.com/maxbustos3/)

Kaotik_Ind (https://www.instagram.com/kaotik_ind/)

Hello Walt (https://www.instagram.com/hellowalt/)

Pretty Kira (https://www.instagram.com/pretttykira/) and a few others.

Nope I don't know any of them lol . How long you creating NFTs ?

I've been making art to sell as NFTs for about 4 months now, 3 months on WAX

What was your first piece you put up ?

All copies have been sold out so I can send you a link to one listed on the secondary market! This is the first piece I minted https://wax.atomichub.io/market/sale/12134472

Wow that is class how did you create that ?

Thank you ❤️ I make all my work on Photoshop and when animating it's between Photoshop and After Effects

How long does each piece take to create?

Between 1 - 5 days tops, depends on the complexity

This has now become a full time job for us yes, but it's something we love so it doesn't feel like a job. The amount of amazing projects and people we've gotten to meet and work with have made it all worth it

What is the idea behind your project ?

Behind Ein_Art or the projects I work with? For Ein_Art, it's all about spreading art and love. We want to change the world but that's a whole different ship although if you want to hop into that subject I'd love to talk about our future plans!

Where does the name come from ?

Ein is an abbreviation of my last name

And I make art so Ein_Art :D

Fair enough that makes sense . Where do you come up with the ideas for your NFTs?

It all comes from me, emotions I feel or creations that pop into my head. I used to watch a lot of anime when I was younger and that was my main inspiration but overtime I've come to develop my own style and concepts. Sometimes I will take references that I then turn into a completely different piece but my art is all my intellectual creativity

Are you working on a new NFT at the moment ?

Always! I'm currently working on a piece for a new up and coming blockchain game (City States: Medieval) that will revolutionize the world of blockchain gaming. My boyfriend has become extremely close with the head dev / creator of the game and so they're in constant contact.

I've also recently finished a Collab NFT for Goldmann Staxx and I'm working with the new crypto, BJ tokens, I just finished remaking their logo and will be making NFTs for them as well.

For Ein_Art I also have a few pieces planned but the amount of Collabs and commissions I've been asked recently are flooding in so I'm focusing on those first while I NFT some of my already made concepts. I make all my art from my bf's laptop so sometimes it gets hard between the both of us sharing it for work and also having to sit for over 4 hours at a time gets taxing on my back.

Recently we went to Miami to attend the ShitCoin 2021 event, we stayed with a few friends from the crypto space when we were there, one of them being DogeCoinKid. He brought his IPad, he lent it to me and I fell in love, I spent 2 days drawing on it, I ended up making two pieces. I decided I'm going to make a fundraiser with those pieces to get myself an IPad, it would not only boost my efficiency but it would allow me to spend more time drawing as I wouldn't be limited to drawing only at the computer

Wow that is some busy line up and you went to shitcoin I seen some of the videos looked like great fun . Dogecoin Kidd was saying he was sharing a room with yous. And its great to have so many people lined up to Collab with .

It was so much fun! Interested he'd say that as he actually shared a room with Miggy, Zombaes, Myself and my boyfriend

Are you working on a NFT for dropping this week ?

Well I've got the character I'm making for City States Medieval, finishing up the final touches then moving onto the next one, I've also finished my piece for Staxx and the BJ token.

Wow that's class how long has that taken to create ?

This has been 2 days of work

This took one day .

And this is for the bj token

Also took a day . Finished product! Thoughts?

Hmmm not comment lol

Yes, 99% of my work starts off hand drawn on my sketch book, then I take a picture and put it on Photoshop to work on the details and line art.

Hahaha it's pretty NSFW, but I take part in most projects as long as I believe in them, I believe in the BJ token because of the message behind it rather than the concept art of it .

For my own personal projects I have a couple of pieces I'm looking to drop this week, maybe next week depending on how everything lines up. I have a fundraiser piece I want to do so I can get enough money to get myself an IPad as it would boost my drawing efficiency by allowing me to draw on the go, it's also pretty taxing on my body sitting 4+ hours in the same position

This is my current set up:

As to for other projects I have lined up, I've actually been invited to make a few DUST enhancers to Collab with the Magic Dust team so I'm pretty excited for that as well .

Oh wow you are none stop and I know the pain I sit in front of a p.c in work for 8 hours then sit in front of a laptop doing my articles . And will the piece for your IPad be a auction or a series of NFTs ?

It's 2 NFTs but I don't know if I will make them 1/1's or multiple mints, I think it will depend on what the community wants. I like to have others involved in decision making when it comes to these subjects as then it feels more community oriented

Of course can I ask what is your favourite NFT you have created ?

Between Ein's rebirth and Ein's deep thoughts in the tub

Why these two ?

They have a lot of emotional meaning to me, both pieces have venting purposes, I made them both when I was in a state of depression due to financial issues, goal issues and like I had mentioned previously, companies and artists alike stealing my art with nothing for me to do about it. Both of these pieces helped me get to a better emotional state. Art is one of the ways that I cope and express myself

And how you feeling now ? And its good to see you use your art to express yourself?

I'm better, I'm closer to financial stability thanks to the world of NFTs so I'm not constantly worried of how I'll be paying rent at the end of the month. It's also very comforting to be around the WAX community, so many loving and supporting people that really value each other .

Community is great I took a chance in starting this and community and artists a like has been supportive .

And I can say at least for my part I appreciate you starting this. Projects like yours help out so many people, both with exposure and reassurance. My bf, DogeCoinKid and I are actually thinking of starting a podcast like Kenn's to do the same. I have the belief that people buy art because it's to their liking, not because of resell value or because someone famous made it. Names shouldn't sell, quality and passion should. I've seen too many talented artists give up because they don't get very far despite making master pieces and see other people copy art or make it in a way that requires no effort which end up selling for hundreds and even thousands of dollars. I was close to giving up myself for those reasons

I don't make art for money, I love to share my art but at the end of the day in the society we live in you need money to live, so you can't generate a livable income with art you must work at something that will which consumes time and energy, that can be a strong demotivation factor

I think a lot of people use making art for an escape ?

I agree, that is very true . I love working together with people, building communities.

Do you think shitcoin helped some of the community to get closer ?

So much, it's one of the first of it's kind (If not the first). A crypto convention that costs $1 to enter and you get to interact with tons of people that are both "pros" and "amateurs" in the space. I believe about 2000 people attended if I'm not wrong. We're actually really close friends with Miggy (Kryptic Crypto) who organized the whole event long with Annalese so we get some of the insider info. There's plans to make Shitcoin 2022 on a cruise ship, we're actually helping with all of that as my boyfriend has contacts that can help facilitate that

We're really excited to see what comes of it .

Oh wow shitcoin 2022 should be called the love shit that's a reference to a 90s show . Miggy is such a brilliant guy really helping the community .have you heard of wax a poolza yet nifty is running that for next month .

Hahaha, I do not get that reference sadly!! Indeed he is, he's one of the kindest people I have ever met, he has such a big heart. I have not yet, what is it?

https://www.artdrop.app/waxapalooza/

Interesting, I'm barely starting to learn about the world of VR, never been able to afford it so it wasn't something I dug deep into but now that you can enter with just your computer I'm considering interacting more with that space

Of course technology is moving so fast nowadays ?

I love them! I do them all the time. Most people really like my art so I'm typically asked to make a variation of their character / concept and I always have a lot of fun doing them .Did you get to see my Collab with Kenn?

Not quite sure drop us a pic ?

For sure!

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/kennbosakgif/127467

Oh wow that's amazing !!! How many NFTs do you think you have created ?

For myself, between 20 - 30. In with Collabs and commissions, probably closer to 40

Oh wow that is some amount and How often do you release a new NFT

Ahhhh, honestly I have no set schedule or procedure, when I make personal art if I'm satisfied enough with it I will NFT it .

What advice u have for new artists ?

It's going to sound typical but never give up. Life throws curve balls at you constantly and it feels like it's never ending, people will steal from you, impersonate you, try to take advantage of you, but there is always light at the end of the tunnel. For over a year I was in depression, getting my art stolen, not working, wondering how I would make it to the end of the month and now in the span of 4 months my life has completely turned around. Make friends, interact with the community, put your passion into it and you will make it. There is a place for everyone in the art world.

So tell us something random about yourself ?

Hahaha I've had trouble with Lil Nas X before, I have 4 kitties who are my entire world, my boyfriend and I have been together for 4 years now, I'm 20 years old and I've lived in Mexico most of my life .

Time to turn the tables! Tell me something random about yourself? I'd love to know you more as well ❤️

Oh let me think I am a crazy Liverpool fan and have actually meet the football team when I was younger I am a bigger gamer had to stop playing fifa because of fifa rage. What do you do for fun when your not creating NFTs ?

I love comics, anime, TV shows and movies. Covid put a stop to a lot of activities but going out and swimming, taking walks, being with my kitties, talking with the community and eating. My boyfriend is always cooking for us and that makes me super happy lol.

I used to play League of Legends with my boyfriend before but in the town we've moved to they're barely adding internet lines so currently I'm on 1 MB satellite internet so no chances of much gaming. Anytime I need to do something internet intensive I go to a friends house (Which is the only part of town with proper internet)

What his best dish ?

Well, his best dish I couldn't really decide as he makes tons of yummy things but I'm a simple girl, my favourite dish are fries! I could never get tired of eating fries !!!!

Oh god lol you will turn into a potato lol

That's what he says all the time 🤣

What does your family make of your NFTs ?

Well... They don't understand it very well, my parents support it but don't have much opinion on it . As long as I'm doing good for myself and am happy that's what really matters to them .

That's brilliant . Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

I've actually just finished announcing the winners to the biggest giveaway I've done yet, pieces from 8 different artists, but I have a few extra mints of some pieces of mine I'm willing to give out!

Oh that would be brilliant I don't mind up to ?

I would love to give away these pieces:

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099530386363

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099538628983

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099538628838

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099538628825

A little bit of everything Pencil on paper, digital, animated and gif .

Oh thank you so much so and I love satans helper .

Where do you interact with the community ?

I'm in a lot of Telegram rooms, but mostly hang around in Kenn Bosak Chat, Goldmann Staxx and Kyptic Crypto *OFFICIAL*

For Discord I hang out a lot in City States: Medieval's rooms .

https://discord.gg/p4Wj6S8Z

That your new hang out .

Shameless plug to CSM (CityStates: Medieval). I can't stress enough the amazingness of this project, if you're into blockchain games then this is a project you'll want to keep an eye out, it will seriously change the whole blockchain game space

Right before we finish up I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to chat to me and is there anything else you would like to say to the readers before we finish .

I would love to! Thank you so much for this interview, I had a lot of fun and can't wait to see about possibly working together soon! 😉 To the viewers, I will keep working on multiple projects, if you want to keep up to date with what I do you can follow me at

https://twitter.com/BusinessBunny21

And https://www.instagram.com/ein.2000/ You can also find me in the mentioned rooms on Telegram and Discord if you're interested in chatting with me, I always welcome conversation! Thank you so much for reading and remember that I love you all! ❤️

Thank you so much check her NFTs here out 4 NFTs to giveaway I am going to give away 2 here and 2 on Twitter so drop your WAX address below and entries here will also count for Twitter competition . Check out her work here

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?seller=y3ibg.wam

They are class and she is such a lovely person well worth a follow and she is that good of an artist .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1413217041503424515?s=19

20
$ 1.57
$ 0.50 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.40 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

ab2cu.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so ein is your last name. and you liked art.. cheesy.. 4ukci.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The art is cool...

4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.....I like that style used for the Sci-fi Droid Babe rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for a good evening read 😊 p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unique style this one has. dl4aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good gosh these are great artworks! pzyas.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know arent they

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crackers I wanted to test my new account ;)

(It's TrocProcLock)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bud your not spam about time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel validated finally haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ha I'm a realy boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ariba Senor! Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ariba.... Si Senor! Up.aw.wam 🎁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved the artwork and the conversation. Thanks for the "Crackers" NFT too!

1fmpi.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem glad you enjoyed the read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thx udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago