Meet the artist DirtyFlapjack

13 134

So this meet the artist is a really exciting one she is a really great artist who is just getting better and better her real name is Shane but in the NFT world she goes by DirtyFlapjack so let her tell us about herself and her WAX experience

Hey

Hi !

Are you free to chat ?

I'm free

Oh brilliant so how you doing today ?

I'm doing great! How about you?

Lovely sunny day and I am stuck inside . Sad times lol where you from ?

Haha, it's actually freezing out here. I am from South Africa

Wow I thought it was always sunny down there lol

It mostly is, hence why we out here freezing for the tiniest hint of cold

It was minus 6 here in January so quite use to the cold πŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯Ά

ah hell no, I'll straight up die

Its the Irish weather cold one minute roasting the next lol . I recently interviewed a friend of yours who told I had to chat to you about your NFT's and I have to say they are amazing

Irish! My ancestors are from Ireland actually. Ah, Nikilin! Yes, we go way back from High School days. Thank you for the compliment

Love that everyone claims to be Irish lol and yes it was Nikilin they said you were the reason they got into NFT's . How did you become aware of them ?

My boyfriend (aka my manager lol) was already on Atomichub, collecting NFT's and selling them. He eventually just pushed me to create some of my own NFT's because he loved my drawings. I was hesitant at first, but it's been so amazing. Glad I'm in the space.

That's brilliant so does he get a percentage of your sales lol its good he pushed you your work is great .how long you creating them ?

He takes a percentage for sure! He does a lot of work. I've only been doing this for 2 months now

Was this your first exposer to crypto currency's ?

I've only invested in Bitcoin, but super small scale. This is my first exposure to an Altcoin and its potential in this big market.

Have you looked at other NFT markets for your NFT's ?

Yes definitely, but I didn't feel like I fit in. I just love Atomichub because the community is so supportive and inspiring. Everybody is always willing to help out, just haven't really seen it on other platforms. Also - no gas fees

Of course the community is great in WAX its great how much artists support each other .

How many NFT's do you think you have released ?

Joh! I don't know, trying to count them in my head... thinking over 20 . Actually crazy to think I drew so much in 2 months - mind blown

Is each NFT hand drawn ?

Yes On my IPad Pro

Once you are using a pencil of some sort it counts . Do you know what your going to draw before you start or does it change along the way ?

I never did, it's actually the reason why everything took time. I did join an online course recently to help with this problem and it's been going a lot better. I'm creating mood boards now before drawing, learned to create an idea in my head before staring at a blank page. As for the little details on everything - that's always a surprise to me those will just happen as I'm drawing

So how long is each NFT taking to create from IPad to finished NFT ?

If I really focus on it - 2 days! Just tough when you have other jobs

Of course I am guessing this isn't your full time job ?

I wish! I am a full time retoucher for photographers and I'm also a Creative Director for DNMK Esports Org

Oh so your a gamer I guess of sorts and I am guessing a retoucher of photographers must help with the NFT's with what software you use ?

Love games! Love character story telling - I even have a degree in animation and game design haha. I love retouching photos, that opportunity to make something look different and create a mood - it's so much fun. I don't use Photoshop for my drawings, but I will be creating NFT's of my photography real soon.

So I gather you are very artistic ?

Like to think so, never got the smart brain but got the creative mind

I think we get one of the other lol I got the smarts the girlfriend got the artistic talent .

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

She loves your work and I only convinced her recently to start making NFT's to

Happy when I hear people love what I create. Aww yeay! I'm keen to see what she creates

She is on twitter @cartoon_family1 Do you collect NFT's yourself or just create them ?

Checking it out right now! I really want to start collecting now as well. Still learning about everything

Of course .Is there any artists out there that you would say would be your favourite?

Love Magnta, Ultra Horrors, cryptomoonie in the NFT space. Outside the NFT space definitely MIssUpacey and Haris Nukem

They are great artist very different types of NFT's . Have you Collabed with anyone yet ?

I collaborated with Nikilin to create my gentlemen's club ring. I'm also currently collaborating with Ultra Horrors - drawing a few pieces for them

Who would be your dream Collab ?

right now it's ultra horrors haha, ironic enough. I love any collaboration to be honest. Love it when two artists can get together and create something unique

What would be your favourite NFT you have designed ?

Billie the Nun

Can we have a picture and can I ask why?

She was just sooo much fun to draw and she was also the one to put me on the map in terms of collectors spotting me .

When is your next NFT launching ?

This weekend

Can we have a sneak peak ?

still deciding which of the two I want to continue with.. but here they are in their ugly phase

Number 1
Number 2

I have to say I like number

😁😁😁😁😁

We could put it to the public ?

would make my job a lot easier

Perfect

Tell us something random about yourself ?

I'm obsessed with Courage the cowardly dog. One moment I can be jamming to some serious thug music and the next I'm hopping around to Techno. Also, dogs is life. I act crazy around doggos - the flippen floofs are love.

Ha ha ha love it who doesn't like dogs

When your not working or designing NFT's what can we find you doing ?1

Playing Apex Legends and eating and watching murder mysteries

Never got into Apex legends and eating I do enjoy that please your not a murder she wrote fan lol

Apex is a crazy game, but funny enough - that's how I met my boyfriend now lol. Just wish our bodies would enjoy eating too, ya know I watch a lot of you tubers that talk about murder mysteries. I don't watch a lot of movies anymore - feel like the story lines are lacking these days

I have a very bad sweet tooth or so my girlfriend says so I know your pain .

SAME! how can something taste so good, but be so bad !!!!!

I just enjoy it and do lots of cycling . How do you like to interact with the community

Twitter, telegram, weekly horror zoom calls, Instagram is also starting to pick up

https://twitter.com/_DirtyFlapjack?s=09

Can I have your telegram channel and Instagram channels IL add them in ?

my telegram group is t.me/d1rtyflapjak

and my Instagram is https://www.instagram.com/dirtyflapjack/

Can I ask is it weird that your manager is also your boyfriend ?

Ha ha not at all. He believes in me and he believes in the space for artists. He is also very smart with the technical stuff and knows a lot about the space. Best person to manage me honestly - I can get a little much lol. He also keeps me focused when I start to get distracted. Also, this is what he wants to do with his life right now, help artist's get onto NFT's

Brilliant I like he is trying to encourage more artists into NFT's I started doing meet the artists so I could introduce artists to more people and so people could learn more about the artist

It's very cool what you are doing! We feel important haha !!!!

I am glad you like it and every artist is important they are bringing art to blockchain but also to a global market

I just love that we have a place now It's tough getting your art out there outside of the NFT space - we are usually considered as not being important in the working industry.

I think the NFT area is just going to grow and grow ?

I'm happy to be on the ride!

I think we all are . Any chance of a small drop or a lil giveaway for the readers ?

Will be dropping a free drop for the public real soon - so will keep you updated on that

That is not a problem so before I let you I want to thank you and your manager / boyfriend for your time is there anything you would like to add for the readers

Thank you so much for having me First thing - If you are an artist, don't be scared to jump in, you have nothing to lose and so much to gain. Secondly - I love when everyone reaches out to me or tag me in stuff, always keen for suggestions and critiques.. It helps my art grow. I am creating for the people!

Thanks Shane so much for chatting to me tonight

Thanks again! Enjoy your day!

You too

So if you want to check out her NFT 's on Atomichub here is the link

https://wax.atomichub.io/creator/collection/d1rtyflapjak

Plus for the first time every we can decide which NFT she should release so pick between number 1 and number 2 and leave a comment below which one she should finish and drop this weekend

19
$ 19.75
$ 18.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

All are great, Number 2 udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that a Moonie collab I'm spotting? Number 2 is my preference. xxbb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She never said it was a collab to be fair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I am not able to claim Shane but I still love her NFTs in Atomic.bomb really amazing mind and chat she has for her boyfriend.NFTs have bright future with BCH.Sketch number 2 is more amazing for me.Can she provide more her painting NFTs?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are great nfts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

like them all so any of them would be good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda like 1 too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the first one

(dropping my addy just in case: .ytqy.wam)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilove the 1st one too... ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number one case I can see a nipple πŸ˜† 🀣 Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago