Meet the artist Dem Cute Frens

18 199

I have noticed this artist for a while they bring out some super cutie NFTs and I thought I would reach out and see if they would chat a bit about there project and themselves and happily chatted to me check out what they had to say .

Hey

hey!

How you today ?

I'm doing very good, thanks! How about you?

I am good do anything exciting today .

Yes! today I did a nice collab with Crypto Swatches, you can check it out here if you want https://cryptoswatches.com/demcutefrens/

Oh brilliant the lads are great . How is the drop goin ?

Mmm let me check... so far we've sold 33 of them (there are 3 drops in total, that are used to do some blends). It's not a lot of sales, but I don't have many followers yet, so it's good enough for me 😊

Of course so how did you discover NFTs in the first place ?

I think the first time I heard about them was in the BlenderGuru Youtube channel (he does 3D blender tutorials). Since I am a 3D artist and I already own some crypto (and I like the idea behind it) I decided to give it a try. So I looked for some info about marketplaces and decided to try AtomicHub because I read it was very big and also it has very low fees. This was in May if I'm not wrong.

Ah so you came into the Wax blockhain in may how did you decide what your project would be ?

At first I didn't know what to do, I thought of doing 3D, drawings and even photography (since I enjoy doing all of these). But I saw that 3D art was not very common in AH and people seemed to liked it. Also, the first collections that I started collecting were cute ones (like The World of Cryptopups or Cute Red Panda) and I decided that I wanted to do cute stuff too :)

So that's where you came up with the name . When did you drop your first NFT?

Oh I don't remember the date to be honest πŸ˜… but I think it was by the end of May.

Do you have a pic of it ?

This was the first sticker I minted (which I used as a logo later)

And this was the first NFT of the "demcutefrens" schema .

How did the community react ?

I got a very good reaction from many collectors and creators also! This is what motivated me to keep doing them.

That's great to hear how NFTs have you brought out since ?

19 NFTs by myself and 20 taking into account the collab with Crypto Swatches .

Oh so crypto swatch was your first collab ?

Oh no, my first collab was with the World of Cryptopups, but I only made a background for that one (although I guess I should also count it). I also made a collab recently with Superpuft, we both did an NFT for our collections using each others characters.

Oh cool who would be your dream collab?

Mmm I think it would be Creek, since I like his art and I guess it will give me a lot of exposure. But I would also like to do collabs with many artists that I follow like: Cute Red Panda, Cat Stickers, Digital Ducks... to name a few

What your favorite NFT you have created?

The Froggie is one of my favorites, because I love cute little frogs :)

Ah that's cute how long did it take to create ?

Usually my creations take from 8 to 16h (so one or two days)

What programs you use for creating them ?

So far I use Blender and then I do some color adjustments in Photoshop. I also use Adobe Premier for the animations (only for encoding the video so the file size is lower)

Who is your favorite artist ?

I have a lot of favorite artists. Here on wax I like Creek, konceptofwax, the World of Cryptopups, Cute Red Panda, Cat stickers....

What is the biggest collection in your wallet ?

Cryptopuppie, I have 178 NFTs from them πŸ˜€

Oh wow that's some amount ! Do you have any big plans for your project ?

I don't have many plans regarding utility or something like that (although I know this is what people likes the most). My collection will be only for art collectors that like cute things, but I plan to print 3D figures of my characters and I want to start streaming on Twitch and do some giveaways there and also show people how I work

Crackers83, [26.08.21 21:16]

What would your show be about on twitch

X, [26.08.21 21:21]

Mostly mini-games like Marble Races or Grubfish where the viewers can participate and win prizes and stream while I do some NFTs so people can ask questions and participate (giving me suggestions or things like that). I think it would be a nice way to interact with my audience .

Of course . At the moment how do you interact with the community ?

Now mostly on Discord, although I must admit that I have not many followers there yet. I also use Telegram and Twitter to notify my followers about a drop or giveaways, but so far I prefer Discord for interacting with the community

Can we have a link ?

https://twitter.com/DemCuteFrens?s=09

Sure, I have all my social links here: https://bio.link/demcutefrens

Brilliant . Have you looked at other blockchains for listing your NFTs?

Not yet, I might do that in the future, but at the moment I'm good on wax blockchain.

What advice you have for new artist ?

Have fun making what you do best and love your community!

Where you from ?

From Barcelona, Spain

Is this a full time job ?

No, I do it on my spare time. I also do other stuff as a freelancer .

Can I ask what you do then ?

Yes, I do 3D for advertising, product design, videogames and things like that. I do some commissions too (it can be 3D or 2D drawings sometimes, like portraits or logos.

What does your family and friends think of your project ?

My family and friends are not much into crypto, so they don't really understand what I'm doing. But they support me nonetheless

Oh that's good . What do you when you aren't working or making NFTs ?

Lately I spent most of my time Discord, because I follow a lot of projects and there's usually a lot of activity there. Besides from that I like to go out for a walk, go swim on the beach, hang out with friends, watch series or play videogames .

Tell us something random about you ?

When I was a child I played the clarinet .

Ok that's random . Would you like to a drop or competition reader ?

Like a small run of NFT with a keyed link, right?

Yea if that suits

Ok, let's see if I can do that, I still haven't make any keyed drops, but it should be easy on nefty πŸ˜…

https://neftyblocks.com/c/demcutefrens/drops/35217?key=5HpckEVMBFn1iWF3EZmtNzHs5ptQon9Rs5ds41e1oWX8AehHSPe

That's brilliant thank you can we have link to your NFTs for sale

Yep, there's a couple of drops here: https://neftyblocks.com/c/demcutefrens

and here the secondary market sales: https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=demcutefrens&order=asc&sort=price&symbol=WAX#sales

Thank you so much so chatting to me is there anything you would say or add?

Yes, thank you for the interview and also a big thank you to all the people that supports me! ❀️

Thank you for your time .

So a big thanks to Dem Cute Frens for chatting to me today check out his free gift for you guys and check out his NFTs for sale also give him a follow on twitter.

24
$ 17.88
$ 16.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 10
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

So cute , i met this artist throught Cryptopups server and it's great to know more about the artist and their goals. thanks again for a good interview

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thx I'm got this free nft)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn somebody else stole the the creepy clowns to cute animals joke already ..... well we all love animals ...but only if they can do cute human things according to Dennis Leary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great artist and have loads of their work. I'm sure they did first drop on our group, great stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wpuld well believe an artist has to start somewhere and your group is great for people to get noticed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like a couple other people mentioned here we can't claim the free sticker because it says we need to be whitelisted? Oh well, I bought the 1000 Twitter Follower NFT for 0.5 wax or whatever it was. Let us know when we are whitelisted so we can come back to claim the sticker. Thanks mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It should work i only tested it there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it! A demcutefrens collaboration with Creek would be too cool!

Excited for the Twitch stream!

If demcutefrens is planning to print 3D figures of the characters..I plan to buy them! πŸΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think only whitelisted accounts can claim the drop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can only claim the nft through the link in the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I'll do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! They are so cute enough specially the frog one was most cutest. Keep it up mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ones... a strange change from creepy clowns to cute ladybugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was having nightmares so i thought something kid friendly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think only whitelisted can claim the drop πŸ˜… They are cute though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! I got a cute ladybug sticker! 😊 Cheers Crackers and awesome Dem Cute Frens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago