Meet the Artist Cryptopups

16 191

This article came around from someone tagging the artist in guess the next artist I am meeting with a had a chat and we decide lets have a chat lovely genuine artists and show him some love so lets meet the artist

Hey how's things how you ?

Hey there! everything's been good how are you doing!? You're articles are great and I'm really thrilled to being interviewed.

Not a problem I think every artist should be allowed to be seen and heard no matter how or small they are !!!!!!!!!!!

So What's name you like to go by in NFT world ?

Cryptopups

Where you from ?

I'm from Tamil Nadu it's in India . I live in a developing town

So what got you into the NFT world ?

It's been almost a month since I first heard about the term "NFTs" I saw a lot of computer algorithm generated art going up for sales. I really couldn't understand why and then I started researching! Then I realized that people who make art should have a got at this too! . If art is being valued I wanted at least some of those to be man made

That's the reason why I started making It and then I found this community

How do you find the community ?

I didn't have a twitter account to begin with, I started randomly following people with hashtags #nfts #beeple #cryptopunks these three were my holy grail.

That's how I found myself in mintable community and now switched to atomic hub ❀

It's been an exhilarating journey too

Good and have you started gathering your own little following ?

The community is rather so peaceful and supporting! Being an introvert this is a drastic change for me. Yeah that's something I'm grateful for. These people really seem to love my work and I want to keep rewarding them! Without them, I wouldn't be growing at this pace

I know

So what is your twitter ?

https://twitter.com/PupsCrypto?s=20

Do you have Telegram ?

https://t.me/cryptopupz

So you have a twitter and a telegram channel do you have your own website yet or is that down the road ?

That will be coming soon! Once I manage to drop Atleast 100 pups into circulation I have around 1000s of pups so once few are out, I might partner with a developer and create a small breeding game with small small quests all inbuilt in the website. I'm still learning though I'm concentrating on the art side of this. Not engaging at things monetarily as of now

So is this your full time job or what is ?

I'm 20 πŸ˜… I'm currently doing my masters in business administration! I recently took this up as my passion. I was already a pixel artist to begin with and yeah that's how it sparked

So are you an old gamer or where did your love of pixel art come from ?

I'm a kind of experience seeker I wrote songs, books and I love to learn new stuff. I had emptiness surround me half my life and was in so much darkness that I started calling myself "The Lucifer " 🀣 . Gaming kinda relaxed me and retro games like Pokemon and Zelda always gave me the "feel good" vibe. So I thought why not learn how to create such things and make people like me come peek at sunlight once a while

Cool so it helped you so why design NFT's the way you do ?

Pups and generally pets give you a sense of belonging and togetherness. Putting up a card game based NFTs wasn't something I was into. I wanted people to have a symbol of something that I believe they can look at and have a smile in their face! Each artist will have a way express themselves but in my case I sadly have nothing to express so I wanted people who buy my work to be expressing happiness that's how cryptopups came into being

So in other word you make NFT's to make people happy ?

Exactly, I believe my cryptopuppyz could make them smile like I did when I first created them! At least for once! That's all I hope my art to achieve!

That's really nice I think with covid so rampant people need something to smile about

Haha yeah I hope it does make them smile

You said your from a developing town have you tired promoting crypto there

I told you right I heard about NFTs only a while back and I think I'm one of the very few who looks into those stuff here! I don't even know people where I am from would understand this. But yeah sure once I start to succeed I might have lot of ears listening to me

I'll promote then!

So do you have any other crypto excluding WAX ?

I have invested in wax and I Hodl a bit of eth from the past around 1.7eth . Other than that I don't have any It's kinda getting illegal here to hold crypto

Yea I see India's government are taking a disliking to it . But hodling 1.7 ETH is nice when there is a bull run

Yeah, it's hard coz I've seen a lot of people make their living my trading BTC and now they will have nothing to do . Yeah I'm not much into crypto before now I'm all into crypto

Cool so your targeting at least 100 pups and how many have you dropped so far not including the one your drop today ?

Excluding the bone collectible which I had developed as a blend and the animated gif super Saiyan pup! Id say 11 unique pups have been dropped so far in 3 different breeds

I have 386 designs ready so far. I created them all within one month planning to end the series when I make cryptopups of all breeds and it might not end too

So how many breeds you want to make ?

All of them, I don't want a single pup to be left out! ✨

I don't know how many breeds are there but if people continue to support me I'll create At least one mint for all of the breeds on earth!

Wow that will be some amount !!!!

Yeah πŸ˜‚ it would be a huge project too! Let's see how it goes in the long run

Of course

Have you Collabed with anyone yet ?

In talks with collaboration with few creators! Cryptoflash was the first and now cryptowhales joined! I have few offers but I take my time before accepting them! I wanna know the story behind creating these instead of going in blindly

I only chatted to Crytoflash and wrote up about i dnt know Cryptowhale will check him out

So you open for Collab's then ?

Obviously, I love to experience new stuff and hand drawn animations of cryptoflash amazed me so I got into it. Anything interesting I'll be the first one to accept the Collab

Brilliant

So who is your favorite NFT artist ?

I'd say gnomeseries and ultra rare, horrors as of now! I started out by watching them create stuff. They excite me! Cool creators you know

And do you collect or are you just a creator ?

I have spent 30% of what I earned in collecting NFTs πŸ˜‚ I believe in "giving it back to the community" I see potential creators like when I was out there without sales I collect from them and I buy from my favorite creators

So you try look buy from new artists which is brilliant !!!

Yeah! That's how I got noticed so I make sure they get noticed too

So what is your favorite NFT you own at the moment ?

Wait I'll show you

These two

Wow I meet john from horror and also chatted to one of the nicks from gnomeseries

Ohh great! I got the horror card from my early supporter and Nick is one of my favorite creators as of now and Satoshi is a figment of imagination for lot of people but this guy's tried to give him a face that's y I like this one

Both artists are creating great NFT's !!!

Yeah I'll try to reach up to them 😍 At least I'll give it a try

So what would be your favorite you have created ?

I haven't released it though but from the released ones I have two favorites

The hip-hop beagle pup would be one

And the next one would be

This cute animated super Saiyan pup

A few of those pups are still in the drop I'll try to get the link

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/14062+15755 here you go this is the link

Sorry, I had to search for the links

No problem at all

Love them and I am a big fan of the retro

That's so cool! I love retro too

Cool✨

I am guessing your a dragon ball fan lol from your super Saiyan pup ?

A die hard anime fan! Naruto and dragon ball forever πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ can't lie here

A ninja pup is still waiting to be minted though 😎

No probs I know a few anime fans alright

Haha then you would know the sheer excitement I just gotπŸ˜‚ cool

So what programs you use for making your NFT's ?

I use asprite as of now! And photoshop at times. Once I can afford much costlier software's I might move there

So how many new pups you dropping today ?

I am planning on dropping a cute Labrador with a cape! Named super pup! I might drop a special cyborg beagle later!

So maybe 2

One at a time! But yeah 2 within 36 hours

Awh so 1 today and 1 Thursday

Yeah ✨ that's the plan

Nice

Hehe thanks❀

So what hobbies you have and what you do for fun ?

I listen to songs mostly! Arcade is my recent favorite and there is thing song called enjoy enjaami which has me hooked. I do lot of stuff! Anime is my main partner πŸ˜‚ complete weeb! Other than that, my moms not well I have to take care of the cooking and all other chores at home! And also have to maintain my MBA studies

πŸ™‚Lot of work but managing πŸ˜…

Sounds like it but fair play doing all that still be able to make NFT's

Hobbies are currently overrated for me

πŸ™ˆ

I pull all nighters daily 🀐 I sleepy at 4 am

Can I ask what time is it there by the way?

It's around quarter past 3 pm

Oh that's not to bad

Productive time πŸ”₯

Good well I only a have a few more questions for you ?

I'm still fired up so hit me with everything u got πŸ˜‚

Ha ha ha love it

Haha Osm then

What advice do you have for new artist coming into the NFT world ?

Ask for help, market your stuff there's is nothing wrong in it! Better to be educated by experienced people while in this NFT world rather than roaming a nomad without any proper way! Your community makes you, always think for the community definitely they will reward you. Most importantly never give up and quit. Your first sale is not far away. You'll make it eventually!

I think that's it πŸ˜…

So where can we find your NFT's for sale?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/cryptopuppyz

Have you looked any other market for NFTS like opensea rareable or juungle to sell your NFT's ?

Opensea didn't work for me! I am not a rich guy I am a student. I started with mintable! But even after getting 500 views I couldn't make a sale. Then I realized the mistake is not on my side it's on the gas fees that's y people don't go for them often. That's when I found Atomichub

I love the zero gas fees concept, makes everything accessible

Have you tried juungle so its on the BCH network its cheap fees and new site ?

Sure I'll take a look at it. I might ask my community before I plan on switching if that ever crosses my mind! After all my supporters are everything I have

Oh I don't mean switch expand πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

I'll take a look at this definitely! Thanks for the recommendation

No problem

You're a cool guy!

No I am just a big fan of the artists and since I am not artistic i choose to promote them instead

That's so great!

Have you always been artistic ?

Umm.. I think yeah! I started sketching when I was 6 yrs old and stuff but I've never expanded my skills vertically in a single field I always jumped like a monkey from one art form to another

Ah I see you like to try new art styles

You will definitely see one when I Collab with artists ❀

Any hints ??

Cryptoflash utilizes hand-drawn style you might see a bit of transition from pixel cryptopuppyz to a 2d drawn one soon

You will see soon

I am excited

Haha so am I!

So I normally ask the artist any chance of a drop of a few NFT's for the readers ?

So if they follow me and retweet this and tag both and leave a comment with there wax address

Brilliant so last 2 questions i write these up on read.cash have you heard of it or do you use it ?

I started using it after I met you! Have been reading some articles

Planning on registering soon too

You really should some of the artist are on there now and drop articles on stuff they have coming up

Yeah I'll keep that in mind ❀

So anything else you would like to add ???

To all readers, Keep supporting small time artists and we need your support to get our projects keep going! I see this as a platform for sharing love and thoughts I'd like to keep it that way by making cute Lil puppies! Do check out my twitter and telegram and become a part of this project ❀

I think that would be all

Brilliant

Thank you for your time and good luck with your drop today and Thursday

Thanks a lot for this interview ❀ had a great time answering your questions. And all the best for your work too

Thank you

Guys please show pups some love by following him on twitter or joining his telegram and if you enjoyed this please upvote it

15
$ 28.22
$ 27.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Constant1995
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Very Good Article you gave self created. Very happy to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it! Just finished reading it. I might check on his pups and if it's something I can afford to, I might get one or two for my colleciton. You know I love pups. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is still young and has a creative mind. Nice one!

4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just hoping πŸ₯° .axr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read the give away rules 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I commented on his Twitter post earlier and put the link of this article πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is the first time I read your article and I love it. Thank you for mentioning about the Juungle.net.πŸ₯°

Oh I think I need to interview also the Juungle artist, to promote their NFTs. But I need your permission, since you are the only who have done this. 🌴

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uhmqy.wam

Just in case. LOL. Don't worry, I'm gonna read your articles now. 3 of them actually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I also love gnomes! It's nice to hear that because of your interviews, Juungle is also promoted!

In case: 1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To get the free nft its a twitter retweet with both us tagged and drop ur wax addy in a comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do it now!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice interview again !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers mate i was planing a relaxing but instead this happened lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago