Meet the Artist CryptoFlash

6 118

So this guy is a new kid on the block has only just launched his second series over the last view days I caught up with him over the last few days so lets meet the artist.

What's your name ?

I just go by CryptoFlash for this stuff

No problems that's allowed so where you original from I know u said you have lived in Ireland when you where a kid ? just so you know we had a quick chat before the interview lol

I born and raised in Venice California but yah lived in Ireland when I was 9 and 10

Ah so your American !!!!!!

ya

So what's your twitter ?

https://twitter.com/CryptoFlash10?s=09

Do you have a telegram ?

https://t.me/joinchat/IkIQly4-Azw3OTk5

So how long you in the crypto world ?

Not long at all I got on WAX less than a month ago was dabbling in other stuff before that but didn't like it

Other crypto ? And did you buy into wax when it was cheap ?

yah I was checking out Ethereum NFT stuff but gas really made it impossible to do what I wanted to do I have a bit of wax now from the project but its likely going to just get funnelled back into CryptoFlash

Its like they say you have spend to accumulate lol Eth gas prices are terrible and the price to mint is terrible

I just started looking into getting on Tokenhead and there is a kinda heafty cost to being listed on the app

Yea Tokenhead seems to be quite strict but I do know a few artists who have been white listed yet ?

Yah I got whitelisted on Atomic Hub, that really wasn't to hard. Just a waiting game

I think its the first step do

What brought you into NFT design in the first place ?

I make a lot of stuff. I have this thing where I need to have produced some sort of proof I existed for the past X amount of time. Art projects are kind of a visual diary for me. I was making tattoo flash for the past few years and heard about NFTs and it all clicked. Flash is very collectable and fit the mold. I just added animation to sort of push flash to a place it hasn't been before.

So you have always been artistic ?

Yah, I've drawn a shit ton in my life. Since I was a kid. I use to make shirts for this band I was in and that lead to getting really into print making. Done a lot of that, lithography, lino cuts, etchings, silk screens, you name it. I work in post production now for commercials doing editing but on my way here I worked at a VFX house and trained to be a VFX artist for a while. That was actually where I picked up digital drawing.

Would you believe I trained to be a lithography machinery when I was younger I love the printing trade .

That's awesome! I really like it but its a hard hobby to have since it requires such large machines. That's why I mostly stick to silk screens these days if I'm making a print.

Cool do you any pics of your t-shirts ?

The T-shirts I did when I was in a band forever ago so it would be hard to dig those up. I silk screen prints still and can show you some of those.

Perfect

That's no problem so what's your full time job ?

I edit commercials at a post house

Cool any of the super bowel ads or any ads we would know ?

Yah, but I'm not trying to connect my work life to this project

Ok that's no problem !!!!!!!!

So why do you design ur NFT's the way you do ?

I had been doing flash for a while and tattooing a bit. I thought that tattoo flash was a great idea for NFTs so I started coming up with the project. I decided to animate them because I think it helps them stand out and it gives this project a reason to be digital. Animation makes it so this project could never live on a canvas or some other traditional mean of art. I also try and keep the images very simple for the animation purposes. Animation throws a curve ball into a lot of it. Shading in flash is done a very specific way and I do it a bit different for this stuff because its easier for me to animate this way.

So what programme do you use for designing your NFT ?

These I make in procreate and then do a bit of finessing in Adobe software to make the best gif out of it possible

Starting to see those programs pop up time and time again now they seem to be the best ?

Adobe stuff? Nah they are just the standard. If your a professional you have them and know them so you use them but they aren't any better than a lot of the other program out there.

The last few artist I have talked to have used adobe

So how many collection and series would you like to create ?

I'm released my second set over the weekend I released one a day for 5 days when I come out with a new set 5 NFTs per set

Cool and is there theme for your second set ?

But I'm currently working on the 4th set I do hand drawn animated traditional flash its always going to be that

So there will be at least 4 sets and how long between each set will you launch ?

There were 2 weeks between the first and second set I think but I might slow down a bit now I would be stoked if I could do one a month I just felt the need to get a few sets out fast to establish the project I've been drawing easily over 40 hours a week and that's on top of my day job

I know the feeling crypto world is like a second job that I love more than my first

So who would be your favourite NFT designer ?

That's a really tough question

Well there is no wrong answer !!!!!!

I mean I am very impressed by what Topps is doing I love the Garbage pail kids shit and I just bought some Godzilla NFTs but I much prefer the smaller artists I really like the little packaged dolls NFTs creek is about to release his "moonies" that do the doll thing and they look sweetand cripto crawlers is doing something similar

I have heard of creek but I will look up the other 2 artist

So what would be your favourite NFT you own ?

I don't have a lot as I am new to the space but I have this MixAndMaxWoo OG Promo NFT that was a telegram invite. I thought that was kind of inovative

Can we a pic of it ?

its animated

I am a little over the pixel thing though

I only recently found out that the reason CryptoPunks did pixel art was because they actually coded the hash into the smartcontract

So are you open to collabs ?

yah totally that is one of the best things about this community

Is there anyone out there you would like to work with ?

My big thing is I am trying really hard to stay in one theme. I do traditional flash thats animated and thats it so colaborating with someone who does spaceships or something would be tough for me. Like I could make a real sweet shark and colab with CryptoSharks

but I havent spoken to them or anything. Still just meeting people in the space

I was just chatting to cryptosharks just the other day lol

Its a real small community on WAX but every person is so supportive it is really amazing

Its a great community and getting better every day

I actually couldnt start on WAX because I currently have no valid form of ID couldnt get WAX without an ID at the time and went on discord and a person gave me 1 wax to start up just because they were nice everything I have done is based off that one wax

It kind of how l got involved one of mates dropped me a NFT for free i got hooked but l seen a space in the market that no one was trying to promote the artist so i created meet the artist to help promote there work

Yah the only other way to get to know stuff about them is to just keep an eye on their twitter but you dont get much depth from that

I know thats how lI come across alot of the artists on

Yah, I had never even used twitter before this so its been a real learning experience

I have before but i am trying to take this serous and i am still learning how to do these interviews

So do you have a website can we have a link ?

yah its nothing fancy

https://cryptoflashnft.wordpress.com/

We all start somewhere

yah, honestly this whole project has gone much better than I expected

Thats always a good thing

yah, I mean the first set still hasnt sold out yet but its getting way up there

So any chance of a small drop for the readers ?

yah I'll drop some NFTs for yall how about first 5 people to join the telegram and mention this article get an NFT. Gotta start promoting the telegram some time

https://t.me/joinchat/IkIQly4-Azw3OTk5

Thats a brillant idea

Where can we find your NFT for sale ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=cryptoflash1&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

So I post meet the artist series on read.cash do you use it ?

When you hit me up I read through a bunch of your articles. Other than that I havent really heard of it

Thats ok

Have you anything else would like to add for the readers to know about you ?

Really stoked to be part of the WAX NFT comunity. Feel free to get in touch with me on twitter or telegram if you want to chat about art, NFTs, tattoos, or colaborating. CryptoFlash's 2nd set drops 4/1-4/5.

Lads give him some support follow him on twitter and join his telegram and remember the first who join his telegram and meantion article get a free NFT

11
$ 9.69
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I have one or two of his NFTs before. Then got another one from last night. Yay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like those NFTs likr GIF 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His artworks are so cool! I just joined the telegram and give him a follow. He's a brilliant artist. Nice interview, I really enjoyed it.👌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make sure to meantion the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago