Meet the Artist CryptoCubies

15 96

I love coming across little gems like this artist on Twitter and when I landed one of his promo packs I had to look up the artist and get the low down on his project and gladly he told me about his project and himself .

Hey how's things ?

Hey thx I am fine, what about you?

I am good just chilling out for the evening . Do anything exciting today ?

Nice, here in Austria we have 37 degrees right now, too hot for my opinion .

Total agree where you working on your project today ?

Yes exactly, so that the collection will be finished soon, I have to work on it every day for a few hours. In #series1 there will be exactly 100 different CryptoCubies with different rarities.

So is your project a full time job ?

Right now - Yes. ^^ Since I always prepare and drop promo packs for my early supporters with stickers, cubie punks and sneak peek stickers. And then there are the #series1 CryptoCubies and Story collectibles to be prepared. Each CryptoCubie has its own story.

Oh right what were you doing before you took this on as a full time job ?

I'm an Austrian influencer with about 95,000 subscribers on YouTube and I used to do a lot of comedy videos. But soon I would like to start with the topic NFTs on Youtube. But I'm not sure yet if I should make the videos in German or English. ^^

Oh wow that is some amount of fans do you a link to one of your videos?

Currently all my videos at the time are private, but here is my main channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCan9hQKOBTBdPCDW8nVYyfw

And how did you discover NFT's ?

I think I saw an interview with Chamath Palihapitiya earlier this year. From that point on, I watched several videos on NFTs, including from anyobservation and CryptoStache. I had a Collab with CryptoStache just recently - the "Ultra 'Stache #005". πŸ˜‰

'Stache has dropped the "Secret Agent 'Stache Cubie On A Mission" into his collection.

Oh cool you must off been so happy to Collab with stache ?

Yes totally! I think it's really great how down to earth 'Stache is and that he gives young artists a chance on his show.

How did you come up with your project ?

The "CryptoCubies" project actually came about by accident. I was in the process of creating something in After Effects. Then I thought to myself, hm... if I give the cube some eyes now, it could look quite cute. The first one I created was "Lemon Bob #001". That's also the reason why it will always be my number 1, even if it's just a "Common" one ❀️

This is Lemon Bob #001

He is class love it did he sell fast .

Yes the first Hype Pack drop was sold out very quickly, I think within 1 minute, that was really insane! . Do you have a CryptoCubie already Crackers?

I got one of your promo packs and I thought I would hit you up .

Really? The promo packs have also improved more and more over the course of the drops. The contents of the promo packs can then always be used for new blends on Neftyblocks. Here's the link of the latest blends: https://neftyblocks.com/c/cryptocubies/blends

For example: There is 1 blend left to get the "mythic" Lava Kevin #004.

I have to say love the save the bees NFT blend

Haha thx! ❀️

No problem so why did you pick Wax blockchain to mint your NFT's ?

I initially minted my first NFT on Rarible. The gas fees were extremely high in March / April. Then there was a mistake and I had to pay the gas fees 2 times. So I had paid for a mined NFT about 200$. I then looked for other alternatives and came across Atomichub again. The fact that you have literally no costs for minting on the Wax blockchain simply convinced me.

Oh that an expensive mistake how long you on WAX blockchain ?

Yeah that didn't feel good somehow ^^ I think since the end of March or April. The total number of Wax NFTs at that time was still less than 1 million. I still remember that πŸ˜‰

I say its double or trebled at this point ?

Even more - right now it is over 36 million

Wow that's some amount shame wax value nearly dropped 2 thirds of its value .

Yeah that's true, but NFTs are booming . What is your favorite Wax project? πŸ˜‰

Oh god there is so many I love genuinely so I am going to say no comment . What's your favorite project bar yours ?

Haha yeah I know that the first NFTs I bought on the Wax blockchain are still among my favorites. Cartombs. Rory McQueen's and R2's designs of that collection are awesome.

Do you still collect NFT's ?

Yeah of course, projects I really like are for example rplanet, prospectors, metaforce, imposterpunks and of course cryptocubies !!!!

What the long term plan for cryptoCublies ?

The long term plan is to send all CryptoCubies to the Wax Metaverse to support them in their task to mine NFTs ❀️

So this Sunday the 5th and last HYPE PACK will drop at 21:00 UTC time zone. This will be another 1-card pack with a probability of this time 83.33% for an "uncommon" and a 16.67% chance for a "mythic" CryptoCubie of the #series1

And in a few weeks comes the final #series1 main pack drop, where the remaining 90 CryptoCubies will drop. In addition, there will be more information on cryptocubies.com and on Medium: https://cryptocubies.medium.com

Ah so how long did it take to create all 100 NFT's ?

Since each CryptoCubie is unique in its own way and has its own character, the creation for one takes about 2 - 3 hours. But sometimes a little bit longer. I want people to be able to identify with them.

The story of each individual will also be told in the future with its own story collectible. Right now only 3 story collectibles have been created. For example here is the story of Aqua Kevin, the water rat πŸ˜‰ https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099542698402

But to answer your question, I think I will be done with all of them in about 2 weeks.

How are you creating them ?

I create them using Illustrator and Photoshop for some elements and then merge them together in After Effects.

Is there blending involved in series 1 ?

Yes there will be the possibility to mix through blends into special and rarer CryptoCubies for example into a "mythic" or "extraordinary" one. The exact recipes will be announced before the drop on Medium, Telegram and on the website.

What you think is the best NFT in series 1 is ?

For me personally as already mentioned Lemon Bob - haha,.. but the most value has the 1/1 "unique" CryptoCubies. There will only be 10 different ones. One has already been created, Satoshi Nakamoto #006. He is now on sale for 1 million wax.

Wow really and I am presuming that you get 10% of the sale lol

Yes that's right, would be funny if Satoshi Nakamoto himself buys this golden CryptoCubie.

Ha ha I would be impressed if he bought it . Any Collab's lined in this series ?

Haha πŸ˜„ Yes a total of 10 Collab's are planned, one of which was already with CryptoStache. There will be a Kenn Bosak Cubie and 8 more - will be released soon. The collabs are of the rarity always extraordinary, so max supply 8 pieces.

Nice so you must enjoy Collabing

Yes that's right, very cool designs are always created in the process. The #series1 Kenn Bosak Cubie is already finished, there will be a small foretaste soon in Kenn's collection. πŸ˜‰

Is there am artist you would like to work with that's not featured in series 1 ?

There is one artist I would really like to work with, but unfortunately he is not in the NFT metaverse. The musician Sickick. I like to listen to his music besides creating.

Oh . Have you thought about series 2 yet?

Yes I already have an idea, but I can't say anything about it now.

Awh . How does your family feel about your NFT's ?

I think they like them, but they don't deal with them as much.

Do you hold much crypto or just wax form your project ?

I have some cryptocurrencies in my portfolio, I think the next few years will be very exciting.

Of course . You said you where a you tuber do you think your followers on there would be interested in your NFT's?

Yes, probably, but I haven't mentioned it on any of my other channels yet, it was important to me to build up a new community here on the WAX blockchain.

Of course so would you think of setting up a separate channel ?

I'm not quite sure about this yet, if it should be an English channel, then definitely a new one, if the videos come in German, then possibly on my main channel. What do you think about it? πŸ˜‰

Well is NFT's big in Austria and do you think you will continue with comedy videos ?

Actually, I think many have heard in the media about beeple, but the topic of NFTs isn't so well known in Austria and generally in the German-speaking world yet. Sure, there are some crypto-youtubers like Dr. Julian Hosp, who has already made a bunch of videos about NFTs. But I think there's still some room for a few more Youtubers who could especially focus on the Wax projects.

Of course I would love to do my interviews on there as well or podcast . But I think you should set up a new channel for NFT's ?

Yeah right, we'll see, I'll definitely invite you! πŸ™Œ

Oh I be down for that !

Perfect! πŸ™‚

So tell us something random about yourself ?

puhh - I have to think about it

no problem

I drew a 2 meter acrylic painting in the last lockdown. That was on my to-do list. I always wanted to do it. The lockdown was the perfect time for it.

please say you have a pic of it ?

Haha - sure ^^ But I have to look for it

Where did you do it ?

In the living room

oh god was it messy .

nah it was okay - it took me about 2 weeks till I was happy .

Did your family not complain about having it in the sitting room ?

Luckily I already live in my own apartment, otherwise they would have been upset for sure - haha

Ah nice haven't lived on my own in years sadly so when your creating NFT's or creating videos for YouTube what you do for fun ?

Well, everything has its advantages and disadvantages. I love to play tennis in my free time!

Oh so will you be watching Wimbledon this week lol

Let's see if I have time for it . What are your free time activities?

Family time , gaming , chilling watching tv , football and doing this .

Cool what games do you play?

Just playing COD on ps5 at the mo you game ?

Yeah I had a time, where I played a lot COD, but currently I do not play any games

Any advice for new artist ?

yeah sure - watch a lot of YouTube videos and podcast, like CrytpoStache, Kenn Bosak, anyobservation,... Create your own unique designs and just do it - don't think about it too long - create! ❀️

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

Sure, if you want you can raffle off one of the 5th HYPE PACK on your blog.

Check out his NFT's for sale here ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=cryptocubies&order=desc&schema_name=series1&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Yea perfect check below for details .

where can the community keep up to date with you for the latest news ?

The best for this is Twitter http://twitter.com/crypto_cubies and

Telegram: t.me/cryptocubies . Our Telegram members do always get the drop links at first.

And before I let you go is there anything you would like to add for the readers before we finish ?

Definitely - Subscribe to @Crackers here on read.cash πŸš€ - he really took a lot of time for this interview and thx all for reading till here. Good luck with the Hype Pack raffle - see you on Sundays drop ❀️

Thanks so much for your time and I might be getting one of those packs on Sunday 😁😁😁

Thx for having me! Have a nice night!

Thanks so much IL be dropping this 2muro so keep an eye to get tagged on twitter and good luck with the YouTube channel .

So I am going to try something different I am going to do a draw to win this pack but leaving your wax wallet here will get you 2 entries and leaving it on twitter will get you one the link for the twitter post is below . Don't forget his packs are on sale on Sunday check his twitter for updates .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1410731603626663943?s=20

15
$ 15.46
$ 14.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Good one. I had two NFTs in my wallet. Now I know more about them :) Thanks for the drop: dl4aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really like cryptocubies, nice to learn a bit more about the creative process for the artist. Thanks Crackers! k1hay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool to read the story behind the nft in my wallet. Thank you both (for the art and the article).

wax address : asynchronous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading it . It was a pleasure to chat to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I like your little cube. When I saw the first ones, I imagined that it was some littles workers inside the block of the blockChain. Nice article! pzos2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really one of the first NFTs I got the I started guess March was a good NFT birth year rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gpad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu, that's a cool one 🀩, I'll leave my wax address here ☺️ knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These cube videos are awesome!! Totally love them! p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always here ... reporting to duty! Nice article! up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers bud like me always around somewhere lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago