Meet the Artist Cryptocrypt

20 89

So I was on twitter and I seen a retweet asking where to set up a community page and I said Telegram and we got chatting and I and asked when he was ready would he do a meet the artist so here it is ......

So how you today what time is it there ?

I'm good! Just been using my day off to catch up on a few drops I have planned coming up, and reaching out for Collab's. It is 12:58 PM

Oh wow nice just gone 9.00pm here so is the sun splitting the stones there ?

Actually, its a beautiful day out. I live near the ocean so the breeze is nice

Lovely so for the readers where you living ?

I live in Southern California right by Los Angeles

Oh nice lots of different artist around there

What name you going by as a NFT artist?

CryptoCrypt

Where can the community find you ?

The link to my twitter is https://twitter.com/NFTAlleyCat?s=20

And my Telegram is https://t.me/cryptocryptchat

How did you find out about NFT's ?

Through the successes of @lushsux and @beeple_crap . Beeple is just an inspiration in himself, but it was Lushsux and his application of a more physical piece into the NFT realm that encouraged me to try my hand at it

So when you entered the NFT ring was it to create or collect ?

In the beginning I was enamored by all the talented work that you can find across all of the platforms. So at first I wanted to observe the market, then I released my first pieces.

Made a few mistakes! But that's what makes it fun :) Learning from when we barely know how to navigate.

I was lucky to have some friendly individuals that gave me pointers and tips, even collected my first drops.

The community is always here to help any artists so do you think you have found your feet in the community now

I'm getting there! I definitely feel welcome in the community, and would like to continue to grow so I can give back twice fold the kindness I have been given

You will continue to grow and so will the community what's your opinion of Funko pop coming into WAX

I have a few Funko Pop around the house, I think it is an interesting concept and will help to develop the bridge between Physical items and NFTs

I know some artists have given opinions for a physical piece to accompany the NFT that the collector purchases, So I am curious to see how Funko puts their spin on all of that

From what I read so funko are bringing some of there characters they have to nft form so when you buy a physical peice you will also get a nft on wax

That is an amazing concept in my opinion

Brings more eyes to our communities and proves the legitimacy of NFTs to the public

Of course it will bring new people into the community

So are you just an artist or collector to ?

Both! An aspiring collector more so, I'm expanding my collection

Really so whos NFT's you most of ?

So far my collection only pertains to WAX NFTS on AtomicHub . I have a few sets by Pixel Labs, specifically the Paulie the Penguin sets . Starting to expand my collection of Gnomes by GnomeSeries . Always a big fan of DogecoinKid1 and his drops . Those are the majority of my small collection, yet I'm always building that list up.

Pixel labs the artist is brilliant and gnome series the 2 nicks I have to say I have 9 of them dogecoinkid1 is really cool

So you open to Collab's ?

Yes, always open to Collab's ! The community is full of a ton of great minds and I'm interested to see what we could create

Any lined up yet and who would be your dream ?

Just starting a discussion with CatFreshEnt on a possible Collab . That's an interesting question, I haven’t thought too much on a dream Collab but it would be a definite honor to run a Collab with the man himself KennethBosak

I'm really just open to the idea of creating with anyone likeminded or innovative

That's a fair enough and if you where to Collab with cat fresh do you have any ideas what you would like to do ?

I'm not too sure at this time, but I would love to incorporate their trippy visuals with my surrealism drawings

So why do you design NFT's the way you do ?

I have always wanted to create a collectible card series . Always loved collecting different cards growing up, getting so excited at the holo and gold foil special editions . I wanted to attempt to recreate that feeling with my work

Cool so you are NFT's going to be low mints so they are specials ?

Relatively low . My cards come in a Rarity ranking system

Common

Uncommon

Rare

Legendary

Mythic

Archon

Commons and Unsummons can have a bunch of copies, will mainly be used for blending and obtaining other copies or just to amass numbers while Rare and Above will be very limited

Mythic and Archon drops have not been released yet, but my Archons will be 1/1

Wow you already have a plan

Yes! Before I released my first drop even with how fresh i was in the NFT realm, I wanted to develop a game plan so rolling out would be an easy process

How long you in the NFT area ?

I started my collection at the end of March, so the CryptoCrypt is only about a month old!

So how many NFT's have you dropped since you came on the scene

12 Different drops, 3 being Promos

How long does it take from thought to finished NFT ?

So with my first few drops, I used one of my previously finished pieces Lamia that had taken about 3 - 4 days to finish the art alone. Void of Hecate took 2 days to complete.

Then some of my promos I conceptualized and finished in the span of a day.

So generally it takes anywhere from a day, to a little under a week.

One that I have been chipping away for a little bit now, the first Mythic Drop in the works, ShapeShifter is taking me quite awhile because I want it to be beyond anything I have released to this point,

Oh so you are making sure its perfect before you drop it !!!!!!

Yes definitely

I make sure all of my drops are quality but I definitely want this one to stand out.

Are you interested in crypto currency's ?

Yes, Crypto currencies in all forms hold a place in modern society. In a way it seems like the “future”

Especially with all the developments in the tech world they make decent sense.

That being said I have investments in several crypto currencies.

Really what's the biggest you hold ?

They’re mainly just smaller protocol cryptos for volume trading, with ALGO for the accruing interest, some DOGE for the fam, and ADA because why not.

I'm not some big investor/financial advisor type lol I just like to experiment in the realm while keeping it as “risk free” as possible for now. Try and keep the gain increasing

Yeah I get you . what you do as a full time job and would you like in the future just be creating NFT's as a job ?

So I just work a 9 - 5 type job, nothing based around my passions for the moment. Makes ends meet, but it is my goal or dream to reach a point where I can support myself off my work, NFTs included.

Ok that's fair enough

What programs you using for creating your NFT's ?

All of my current artwork is hand drawn. I then use photoshop, adobe spark post, and a few other editing apps to turn them into a card, adding animations and overlays etc.

Any advice for people trying to become artists in the NFT world ?

Just go for it. Whatever it is that comes to mind, don’t second guess yourself. Trust in your creative process.

Also, connect with your community. We build each other up, teach each other new things.

So are you white listed on Atomichub ?

Yes, Cryptocrypt2 is whitelisted on AtomicHub

And would you like to be listed on token headz ?

That would be awesome!

Would you like to expand into different NFT markets ?

If I ever did, it would be a separate collection. Maybe a 100% digital collection for ETH somewhere in the future. My heart will always be with WAX though.

So your 100% behind the wax blockchain it there anything Atomichub could do to help NFT artist ?

I think at some point with how rapidly the community is starting to grow, there needs to be a little more showcase opportunities for the smaller artists.

AtomicHub is a good platform nonetheless, can’t beat 0 gas fees

Of course

Tell us something random about yourself ?

Alright, something completely random is that I played the Double Bass in school for 4 years. A side hobby/passion of mine has always been music.

So what you do get up to when your not designing NFT's ?

I spend a lot of my time reading, coming up with lore for future pieces and good old video games

I try and stay proactive as much as possible even in my free time

So what's your favorite NFT you have designed and can we a pic ?

My personal favorite has to be Disgraced Ronin

ŪYea that is class and you drew that

Yeah all hand drawn by myself

Here is the unedited piece

That's amazing how long did it take to draw ?

This one I completed over about 5 days.

Wow

I enjoy the process! Its amazing to watch the progression of your creations from start to finish.

Yea it must give great satisfaction:

It truly does! But if I may be honest, I made mistakes even in this piece that I enjoy very much.

Mistakes will happen, and I was able to just roll with it and make the most of the piece

Mistakes so small only I really notice them lol

Yea but the mistakes can make a picture

True . Its why I just let it ride and trust in the process

Yea it must be late there

Yeaaaah its getting to be about 2 in the morning now

Oh wow last few questions

Sure go for it

Any chance of an airdrop for the readers?

I would definitely be interested in creating a Promo card drop to start the readers’ collections off !

Brilliant

Can we have a link for where can find your NFT's on Atomichub ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=cryptocrypt2&order=desc&schema_name=circle1&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Is there anything you would like to say to the readers

I guess the last thing I would want to say to the readers , is don't be concerned if you don't instantly sell your collection . Your collection will find you , keep creating and marketing your work and everything else will fall into place

So guys please show him some love as he is quite new to the community follow him or Twitter join his Telegram or even better buy his NFT's leave your wax address and you will get a lil surprise and till next time ................

16
$ 8.59
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

w1nbk.wam

Am i too late??😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

p4ira.wam Yet another great article ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great interview, udtr2.wam!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers bud he is a great guy and he hand draws his nfts which takes a lot od skill

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tfabu.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep this up man this is good stuff 👍 rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read it, I hope I'm not too late.

13tr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the disgraced ronin looks bad-ass!

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also like the Disgrace Ronin!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Second comment 😁 .axr.wam

I like the parasite.. It's cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing how you always find new artists Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly.... Hes so good in finding NFT artists

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have loads lined up

$ 0.00
3 years ago