Meet The Artist Crypto Swatch

30 118

This is quite a cool NFT Artist not the usual one I would be into but I have to say its quite calming to look at and there is some brilliant colors to look at and own so lets meet him .

Name?

Mike Macfadden

Where are you from?

The greater Chicagoland Area, in Illinois (USA)

What is your twitter account as I will link in the article?

@cryptoswatches

Do you have a website ?

https://cryptoswatches.com/

Love the site . Have a look for yourself .

Do you have your own telegram channel so can you drop your link?

Not yet.

I think it pays to have a telegram channel .

Are you part of a team or a one man show?

Crypto Swatches is currently a two man show. My partner, Kevin Glowacz, is a full stack developer. He's currently building our first dApp.

So is this your full time job if not what is?

This is just a passion project. During the day, I am a high school teacher. I teach business, technology, and design.

What made you get into NFT's design in the first place?

I first heard about digital collectibles with the Garbage Pail Kids drop on the WAX blockchain, but I didn't get involved until Capcom did their collaboration with WAX to bring the streetfighter franchise to the NFT space. From there, I started dabbling in crypto art, and exploring the collectible space. On March 1st, I shared Crypto Swatches with the world for the first time.

Do you have any crypto currency ? If so what?

I've been hodling BTC since 2017 and have recently taken a minor position in ETH, AVAX, and WAX.

Well I would hope your holding WAX LOL

Have you always been artistic?

I would say that I've always been creative, and perhaps I'm parsing words, but I consider myself more of a designer than an artist, but if anyone wants to call me the latter, it is a label I will wear with pride.

How long have you been designing NFT's?

In some respects, I have been honing my craft since 2008 when I first started dabbling in digital art, but the first NFT I ever minted was in February 2021 .

Why do you design NFT's the way you do?

Many traditional collectibles, like trading cards and action figures, are too expensive for too many people. I wanted to create an abundant, and accessible collectible that was within the reach of many. I also felt like the gap between the fine art and digital collectible space could be bridged with this idea, as crypto swatches have the potential to serve as a platform to feature the work of other digital creatives as in this proof of concept piece.

What's your favorite NFT you have designed? Can I have a pic of it?

The first Crypto Swatch I ever minted is probably my favorite, because it represents the first step in what I anticipate will be a long journey in this exciting space.

Who is your favorite NFT designer? Why?

The first NFT designer to hit my radar came as a recommendation to me from a former student, and that designer is @JonathanWWolfe. I really liked his Bitsky drop—especially "Fresh Chicken." I'm also a big fan of @MaxwellBrun0. His work is amazing and he is a really positive force in the world. @AdrianBalasteg1 is super underrated too.

How many collections or cards have you made?

At the time of writing, I have minted 22 different Crypto Swatches. So are extremely limited, while others have an infinite supply. Check out our full catalog here: cryptoswatches.com/catalog/

What is your favorite software for designing NFT?

Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop

What advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT world?

Start NOW! I never imagined my project would resonate with so many, and I never would have learned that if I didn't put my work out into the world. AtomicHub makes it super easy to get started. Just get going. Also, try to make real relationships with others in the NFT space. It's the friendliest corner of the internet.

Can atomic hub do anything more to help designers ?

All of the functionality is perfect on atomic hub, but for designers/artists, the UI might be a turnoff as it is very much geared towards collectibles. I'd love to see an art house skin. Theoretically this could be accomplished with CSS alone.

Would you be open to do collabs ?

Absolutely open to collabs. We have several lined up that we'll be announcing in a day or two.

What's your most valuable NFT? Can I have a picture?

To me, the most valuable crypto swatch I own is called "Winand - No. 000021" (mint No. 5). It was part of a 10 run limited edition, and I made it upon the request of one of my oldest friends. I gave him mint No. 1. He was one of the first to "get" what I was doing in this space, and he has been cheering me on the entire time. This NFT's sentimental value is through the roof.


What hobbies do you have?

In addition to digital art, I run a podcast called For Or Against. I also enjoy fitness activities and spending time with my wife Michelle and 2 year old son Jack.

What do you do for fun?

I am pretty lucky in that I find my job to be incredibly fun and rewarding, so teaching is definitely on the list, but I also enjoy learning about and building businesses and dabbling in new and emerging technology.

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this?

Of course

You know the drill folks !!!!!!!

Where can we find your cards for sale?

CryptoSwatches.com is probably the best place to go, but we do tons of giveaways on our official Twitter account and sell directly on Atomic Hub.

Is there anywhere else people can keep up to date with you?You can follow my personal Twitter @mjmacfadden and I have my own website at mmacfadden.com

This is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it?
This is the first I've heard of read.cash, but I am excited to learn more about it.

Is there anything you want to add IL happy put it in?
Thanks to the NFT community for supporting our project!

Right guys you know the drill show them some love look at there NFT's follow them on twitter

If you enjoyed this article please give it an upvote or give me a follow

Thanks

11
$ 8.15
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Testing my comment to see if I am SPAM or not. Let me know :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! I think his NFT is the minimalist of all the minimalist but in a good way. It's not the typical NFT you see, so it's nice to have something new. And I have a few of his and still looking forward for more.

uhmqy.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sentt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's nice to finally read something about the person behind cryptoswatch

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On the way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So this is where the deep blue came from that MJ gave me. Nice interview 😊

I hope I can add more colors.

4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check your wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seen it thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simple but unique concept. I want to have one and add to my collection!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check your wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great work 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drop ur wax if u want a nft and thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just in case. Here is my address 😁 .axr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check your wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No probs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not a problem i do have gifts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey.. Thank you.. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Up.aw.wam 🎁 Great 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check your wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love crypto swatches! I have five different colors and two of the special ones, only 16,777,211 more crypto swatches until I have every color!! Still hoping for that rainbow color swirl with the shimmer effect. ;) <3

.zbb.wam

$ 0.05
3 years ago

check your wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha ha ha well i have a nft for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago