Meet the artist Boris the Creator

3 159
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, WAX, Artist

So if you don't know boris you will proubly know his NFTs which I have seen all over twitter at one point or another so I reached out to get the full details abput his project and this is what he has to say .

Hi

Hey

So how you today ?

I'm good !! How about you?

I am good where you working today ?

Yeah I did !! Just for the morning today sometimes in the afternoon .

Ah so creating NFTs not a full time job ?

Not yet!! Hope in the future could give more time for NFTs .

So what brought you into the NFT world in the first place ?

I wanted to share my style of art around the world and give credit to It. I saw It one day and just wanted to be part of the community. The NFT community is really strong and so friendly I really LOVE being in a community like this .

How did you discover NFTs ?

I saw It on the news in a local newspaper and just went to one of my best Friends that knows about crypto and we started working from there .

And was wax the first blockchain you went to create your NFTs ?

We saw atomic assets Open seas and Rarible and the style that I am creating fits more in the atomic hub public also I want to give affordable Art .

Where did you come up with idea behind your project ?

I started creating "cards" with some funny meaning into It after that I wanted to create my own style. A cartoony style also like an old school vive .

Ah so why flowers ?

I really love nature if you see me I am full cover in animal tattoos. It was always an inspiration for me. The peaceful meaning is really important too I am a very positive guy and just wanted to express the opposite of that with a mix its hard to explain its a flower ( positive) but is sad .

So its meant to happy but sad expression flower ?

Yes flowers are Happy and this one is sad I really like that mix of cute but weird !!!

Are they all one of ones ?

Yeah but I want to create a multiverse with my cartoony style . The family its getting bigger and we want to do more copies but with high quality content . We are working on new scenes for our Garden Bros .

Oh cool so it will be a bit like the plants out of the plants vs zombies that they each will have there own characterises ?

Yes!! Just like that and also creating high quality illustrations with more meaning and putting the Garden Bros in lifestyle situations .

Ah so you will be stepping up the project so it become a series of different scenes?

Right!! And maybe in the future creating a digital album so collectors can "stick" their NFTs on it .

Oh that sound very old school so they could create or finish a scene with certain NFTs ?

Yes!! But I don't want to do those scams that separate an image in 6 pieces if its separated both of the parts should be amazing . You know what I mean?

Yeah of course what about blending will that be added ?

We want to do It but in the future I need to improve the graphic identity and create more pieces so people get the collection concept and also blending is a bit hard for us and we need to understand it more future blending on Garden Bros for sure .

How many NFTs have you created so far?

Oooo that is a good question I don't really know right now but I guess more than 150 a bit less I mean templates .

What was the very first one you minted ?

It was zebracream I remember when I created . Its like my son hahaha . We put it on the market directly didn't know that drops existed hahah .

Can we have a pic ?

Sure It has movement and still moving around the market I was a bit stoned when I created it .

Ha ha ha did you mint many of them ?

We mint 25 hahaha and I don't know how many we sold but not much .

Ha ha people liked it . What has been your favourite NFT to make ?

All of them are so fun to make but the Garden Bros collection is one of my favourites.

Do you have favourite one in the collection ?

I like the crossovers like senorlupes and adigital acid having DUTCHEE and SPLIFFEE . Nice to work with both amazing artists .

Can we have a pic ?

This is lupes

And these are sebastiens

How do you create them are all done of a template was the first one hand drawn ?

Yeah I created the template by hand and them drawing the different Garden Bros also by hand

So each one is different ?

Right I think is the only way to create art programs can do amazing things but hand drawn are the máster of art you put feelings in art that machines don't

So is there any programs you use for creation ?

I use most of the adobe pack the ones that I use the most are Photoshop and illustrator .

You have have done a few collabs is there a dream collab out there for you ?

Of course I will love to work with many artist One of them is bonart is incredible the pieces he make are amazing also of course beeple but he is far away from me and he has a different style .

Bonhart is great love guy to . So who is your favourite artist ?

In the NFT world I have many ? Beeple I think is a master but my world referent I think is kaws I really love what he does also a Spanish Guy called Felipe Pantone he is the máster of color hope they all get in the NFT world .

And in the NFT wax world ?

I LOVE the style of wooden cyclops also blockchain blunts with my Friends Sébastien and wampastompa Senorlupe for sure Bonhart as I said another that I liked was stocci studio amazing designs .

Love them all but stocci is brilliant . Do you collect NFTs ?

Of course we all need to support each other I would like to spend more but my economy is not that great jet Hope in the future be a big artist and support smaller talents as many artists that helped me so much .

What's the biggest collection in your wallet ?

Mine for sure hahaha no but I don't have to much from one I have some lupes DUTCHEE from blockchain blunts I bought some funkos hahaha Bonhart I love having a bit of everything .

What's the best lesson you have learnt from your project ?

I think working hard in a project that you like is so cool and you win much experience getting out of the comfort zone and understand more this crypto crazy world

Is this a one man project ?

Yeah .

Where you from ?

I'm from Spain .

What your family think of your project?

They support me so much and keep me motivated. Its so nice to have a family with open mind hahaha .

Tell us something random about yourself

I love climbing .

What do you like to do for fun when your not creating?

Playing some PS4 is always fun hahaha also hanging with Friends of course .

What games you playing on ps4 ?

Right now I am playing just FIFA 22 .

Where you like to keep the community updated ?

I use most of the time Twitter but I need to improve my community for sure .

https://twitter.com/BorisCreator?t=bacmtk2Cut9tA8ZtAfZh0Q&s=09

Can we have links to where we can buy your NFTs ?

In my web that need a touch up actually hahaha

https://boristhecreator.wixsite.com/website

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

For sure always love to give NFTs to the community . So keep an eye on his twitter.

What advice do you have for new artists?

I am still a small artist actually but what I learned the most is to work hard and sacrifice. Try to innovate and be clear. That's my advice for the new era.

Is there anything else you would like to add or say to the readers?

Thank you .

So check out this guys project and watch out for a competition maybe retweet the article lol and give him a follow .

16
$ 10.25
$ 9.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, WAX, Artist

Comments

I loved reading the convo.. also the question "tell us what you love abt yourself" ... "climbing" I thought that was brilliant haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats what he said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His Garden Bros series is amusing, by incorporating an old man with a flower. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago