Meet the Artist Bmac60506

43 196

So I meet this artist through a telegram chat of an artist I had just interviewed and not only have I got a chance to chat to him I also have him now featuring in Wax-a-palooza but before that all happens lets meet him and his project and don't forget to check out his many different types of NFTs .

Hey man how's things ?

Good and you .

I am good do anything exciting today ?

Working on some of my dragon concepts and a little networking for some Collab's.

This is the tentative card back for the dragon collection .

Nice . Lets start at the start how do you discover NFTs ?

Mr. Nobel Rabbit(Burst_of_Energy) was my gateway. I knew him from back in our days of Marvel trading card app on Topps and I saw him post on Facebook about the wax blockchain. I tried for 2 years to get my fan art into the Topps apps but they wouldn't do it. So Nobel said I should come over to Wax.

So he introduced you to NFTs are you good friends so ?

Well we have only ever spoken online, but yes I would consider him a very good friend. He brought me into the AtomiKings chat and with his help and many other members, I have learned a lot about the NFT world.

Ah so is art a big part of your life ?

Anything creative really. I started singing at an early age, had my first professional gig at 9 with members of Chicago symphony orchestra .

Oh wow impressive and do you still sing?

I write poetry and short prose pieces and do spoken word pieces as well . I do still, however about 10 years ago I got a bad cold and lost most of my vocal range, so I can't sing like I used too . I took up photography in college and then moved from that to graphic arts . For me creating art, music or writing gives me a rush that I really have no comparison for.

I love to see the look on someone's face when they hear a really great piece of music or read something that they really like or see a fantastic piece of art that really speaks to them and that's what I'm looking for in all my creative endeavors because I want to be able to evoke that kind of emotion in people.

Does your day job let you express yourself ?

Not at all, lol, I am the claims manager for a Walmart store, so my day job is cleaning up after other people and processing returns for shipment back to our return center or deciding whether a given item is resalable at a discount.

Oh total different so is the NFT world an escape for you ?

I wouldn't so much call it an escape as an outlet for my creative endeavors 95% of the time that I'm at work I'm coming up with concepts for something that I want to create so I can function there but yeah it's not really my passion .

Have you been creating NFTs long ?

I started in late March I believe .

Have you created many NFTs ?

I actually have quite a few and they run the the spectrum of different styles and themes I have what I like to call the "oh look Kitty syndrome" and what I mean by this is I'm inspired by a million different things sometimes all at once I think it might be undiagnosed ADD but my mind makes connections that I guess aren't readily thought about by some other people except probably other artists so it can be an old song lyric you can be a painting that I saw anything really it can trigger something and all of a sudden I'll have a concept for something I want to do and I'll do a whole background story on whatever it is come up with its history and sometimes it makes it to an actual piece of art and sometimes another kitty comes along and it dies on the vine . This is my collection on Atomichub

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/bmac4artsake

I have work, mostly photography on DeviantArt as well as an artstation account, but the NFT collection is where I am focusing .

I see your range is quite wide and do you only mint on WAX ?

Yes, wax so far is the only available avenue I can afford. I have a family and bills as almost everyone does so I wanted to pursue this with a very small investment as to not put a financial strain on my family .

Of course but would you in the future like to branch out if you had a chance ?

It's a possibility, but the community on wax is a big part of it's draw as well as the low cost minting. There is more focus on seeing people succeed and good art than just making money. The other Blockchains are far less personal and it seems that their main focus is on the almighty $ .

Yea do you hold any crypto or just WAX ?

Just wax, I just can't justify the initial investment it would require to dabble in other currencies .

Well that's fair enough . You were talking about Collab's have you done any ?

I have done two AtomiKings Collab's so far and 1 with FoodleZ, FoodleZ hasn't been released yet but as the owner uses it for his Avatar I'll post that also I have at least three more waiting in the wings .

Can you name the others ?

Let me grab the 2 Atomikings ones .

No I meant is there other artists ?

RawR is one, also Frauncesarts .

Is there an artist you would love to do one with ?

I would love to do some work with Ultra rare and NovaRally and Waxarena as well

Your aiming big !!!!

The sky is the limit or should I say your imagination is. Go big or go home, there are many great artist in this space. I just name those as I have some pieces or ideas for pieces that would fit with their their themes

Of course so what is your favorite NFT you have created ?

That's tough, my to favorite currently are these !!!

But the dragons I am doing now are coming out good so we will see .

How come these two ?

I just really like the aesthetics and I work with 3D models and one of my goals is to make it so that they don't look like 3D models in the final work and these two I think I achieved that pretty well .

What programs you run to create that do you sketch them first ?

I can't draw to save my life so no sketching I render my models and dazStudio and then do the post work in Photoshop . It kills me that I can't draw or paint because I'm limited to what I can do by the assets that are available and if I was actually able to pick up a pencil a pen or a paintbrush and get even close to what I can accomplish with the models it would make me very happy .

How long did they take to create ?

It really depends on the peace and what I'm trying to achieve but anywhere from 2 hours to 2 weeks . 99% of my digital images I try to make at print quality so they're large image files to begin with

You have your new project launching your dragon NFTs where did you come up with the idea ?

It was actually one of the members of the AtomiKings chat that it said something about dragons and then another member was talking about a game that he played where they were finally introducing the ability to ride dragons in the game and I was like I like dragons let's see what I can do . So UltraDrood & CaptainCaveDan were my inspirations lol

Ah and how big do you intend this project to be ?

Well that all really depends on the community right now I am working on putting together a set after I drop a little mini three card set tomorrow but the full set will be about 6 different types of dragons with 4-5 different sub classes. I have already introduced eggs to the mix which will be hatchable as soon as I work out the mechanics to produce baby dragons and eventually I will have the ability to breed dragons as well .

So this could be a big project if you get mechanics right ?

Yeah if I can find the right code to do what I want to do it could be pretty big

Brilliant . Your next drop is tomorrow is it ready to go ? ( this was earlier today )

The art is done, I will be creating the templates tonight and setting the drop up for 12pm cst .

Nice so how do you find NFT community?

How do you mean?

Are they very supportive of your project?

So far with the drops that I've done already Yes it seems like everyone is enjoying it I've only done limited quantities but they've all been sellouts so I think they're enjoying it I'm getting a lot of good feedback .

Fraunces wants to be the mother of all dragons lol (Frauncesarts - projctvoodoo)

Of course lol . How do you keep the community updated about your project ?

Well I will admit that is one thing that I am horrible about but I do have my telegram channel and my Twitter account and I always post everything in the AtomiKings telegram as well.

https://twitter.com/bmac60506?s=20

https://t.me/Bmac4ArtSake

AtomiKings

https://t.me/joinchat/lN81DeDDcoBhMmEx

Ah once you try that's half the battle . Who is your favorite artist ?

In the NFT space or in general?

NFT space of course .

It would be a toss up between dedhead & pulpfriction

What artist do you hold the most NFTs of in your wallet at the moment ?

Right now the top is Nova rally followed very closely by ultra horrors and dark pinups they were investment opportunities .

Ok now for some questions about you . Where you from ?

I currently live in Aurora Illinois in the US if you've ever seen Wayne's world the White Castle that they went to was filmed here in Aurora

Of course I have seen Wayne's world one of Mike Myers best movies . How does your family feel about your NFTs ?

They are all very supportive but my entire family is creative my wife makes epoxy tumblers and keychains and custom t-shirts and my my daughter works in epoxy sculptures as well as painting. We also refinished furniture and recently started doing Lichtenberg Burns on wood. So I would have to say that my family is probably my biggest supporters .

That's great to here and my god you like to try everything to do art . Tell us something random about yourself ?

That's really the rub everything about me is random to some extent probably say that even though I work a lot with computers and technology with my art that I am kind of a neoludite in that I often find myself wondering whether the world wouldn't be better off without all the technology that we have I'm in the philosophy and psychology as well as deep into history.

What do you do when your not working in Walmart or creating NFTs ?

Working around the house spending time with the family my wife Brandy and I love to go to the thrift stores and see what we can find or take a drive out into the country and find a little knick knack shops

Have you learnt anything from doing your NFTs ?

Mostly just the basics of how the technology works behind the NFTs . It's something I'm pushing for to be able to add more functionality so that more mediums can be represented by NFTs like the ability to incorporate HTML and JavaScript and PDF files would open up a whole new world of functionality for the NFT community that they can't enjoy right now .

I've seen a lot of missed opportunities also with some collections where the technology actually is in place for them to have done some really neat things but they didn't take advantage of it .

Any chance of a drop for the readers ?

Absolutely I can put something together for the readers .

Brilliant . You are going to be featuring in wax-a-palooza are you excited for it?

Very much so after I attended the s*** coin convention last month I am really looking forward to the wax-a-palooza .

Good and have you picked the three NFTs you want to put in there ?

I was just contemplating that so I'm going to say no for right now lol .

That's no problem so before we finish up is there anything else you would like to say or add to the readers ?

Well once again I would like to thank Burst of Energy and all the AtomiKings for all their help in getting me started in this space and guiding me. Metaleroz, BlackFang, Renderhead , Irish...there so many that have done some much for me and been big supporters. For the readers I would say. You have to try, if you have something you enjoy or something you wanna do in life, you give it your all, the only sure way to not succeed is to never try, don't be a spectator in your own life.

Thank you for much for chatting to me .

Thank you for having me .

Anytime . Right guys show this brilliant artist some love his work is amazing and the NFT he has given to me is an absolute gem I love it so if you would like a Rossbot drop your WAX address below and Il happily send one your way .

25
$ 13.43
$ 12.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Bmac bringing the crazy cool inspired art to us for a while now and it's really cool to see him get some more spotlight outside of #atomikings!

Congrats on the great interview Bmac, I learned a few things! And can't wait to see what you being us next!

tuyt.wam πŸ€žβ€οΈπŸ‘Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check your wallet there and every artist desevers to be heard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bmac is a legend, even though he jumps between ideas like a bee between flowers, he always makes the most amazing random twist that nobody can expect. I admire that he always is passionate about innovating and being unique. I don't think there is any other artist like him. I want that Rossbot so much haha, zgib.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its in ur wallet and whats up with ur project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awh stop man some great ideas he has goin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

teab4.wam Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAX Address: mint1gallery

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved the Rossbot painting a tree ! :)

cg2vq.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many Thanks !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

z4hri.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great up5ay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MY WAX address .otf2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice interview! Like the NFTs! fh2r4.wam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Inx
2 years ago

2bgvq.wam

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! WAX: pifrc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that golden dragon with a babe is fiiire

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rossbot come to baby rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check ur wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thx ☺️ 4nxeg.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check ur wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great read!! p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. I love Bob Ross and his happy little trees. Nice to see that as NFT. q52aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want one .... up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the dragons! So cool! :) ng5s2.wam Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those Dragons are amazing ! What a cool dude , haha . Good luck at Wax a polooza !! Wax address : dnfqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow .the first NFT is so cool. I like the skull as well.
Thanks 😁

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that wax dragon, it's sooooo coolll πŸ’™πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all create value together keep wax flowing! GG sexy nft people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop ur wax wallet man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know more about bmac (hi) thanks for the article. kbab2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The breadth of his styles is amazing. Wasn't expecting to see the other renders when you teased about the RossBot in noise! 1ccb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha ha i told you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very awesome article!! I love his stuff

r2bak.wam

Thank you 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure he meantions you in the article you an artist to

$ 0.00
2 years ago