Meet the artist Blank aka Bananodesigns

20 78

Hi guys here is the next artist in my meet the the artist series I seen one of his cards on Atomic drops notifier and I wanted to interview him there I had tired a few times on twitter to contact him and last night I got the answer I wanted so lets dive in

Name ?

My name is Cliff Blank. Yes, that's my birth name.

Where you from ?

I live outside of Vancouver, Canada.

What's your twitter account as I will link in the article ?

https://twitter.com/BlockMonkies?s=20

https://twitter.com/cliffblank

Do you have your own telegram channel is so can you drop your link ?

@cliffblank

What is your full time job ?

I'm a teacher's assistant. So I work with students with diverse abilities.

Oh right do your a special needs teacher as such by day and a NFT artist by night.

Yes. But I was always an artist and graphic designer first. I studied advertising art in college.

Cool so I guess you are an Apple lover or do you rather windows systems ?

Funny you should ask. I was hardcore Apple. I would turn down graphic design and publishing jobs if I found out they were on PC. But I'm all PC now because of the graphics cards and 3D.

What made you get into NFT design in the first place ?

I was interested in crypto from the beginning. Vancouver was far ahead with one of the world's first Bitcoin ATM machines. Unfortunately I turned down a guy selling Bitcoin for $79 each. I would have been extremely rich.

Oh wow bitcoin for $79

But the NFT explosion has been fast a furious. I walked around cryptovoxels in fall 2019 and laughed at all the grey scaffolding. Now people are paying their mortgages with the sales of virtual plots .Yeah, Bitcoin was about $3500 last October. I didn't get in then either.πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

I know its mad i love NFT's but I dnt think NFT artists get the attention they deserve !!!!!!!

Cool. That's great. Thanks for supporting artists.

Its the guys who read this you be thanking

Have you always been artistic ?

My first digital paintings were in 1992. I thought, why isn't everyone doing this? No mess!😊😊😊

30 year's to early lol

What's your favorite NFT you have designed ? Can i have a pic of it ?

I started a Paper Toys series based on the CryptoKaiju character. They have fun vinyl toys. They even sent me one. Really nice guys there.

https://cryptokaiju.io/

Have a look at some of there stuff really cool .

Have you started the process to get whitelisted and would you like your nfts to be listed on token head ?

Block Monkies is whitelisted already. The Paper Toys will need more in the collection before I submit that . I'd like to get (orange checkmark) verified. That's the next level up. But I think they're very particular who gets into that club.

Really I would of thought they would be pushing people to get verified ?

Think AtomicHub is swamped now. But Jona from http://Pink.gg is awesome.

I think atomic hub being swamped is a good think it shows there is so many talented artists out .

I think it's great for (visual) artists to shine. Unfortunately it's (performing) artists that are taking a beating during COVID. So I thought about Collab's with recording artists to do visuals. Like a music video or something. On the blockchain of course.

I have done an interview with someone who actually produces music for NFT's

DAOrecords - Reinventing The Record Label

daorecords.org

Cool. https://daorecords.org

That's the next space to get disrupted by NFTs.

You should check this guy out he is a music producer https://twitter.com/NftVincent?s=09 who creates music for NFT's .

Nice! Followed.

The winner will be somebody who puts together a sick music playable app that you can fire up and listen to your collection with.

So like a NFT collection connected to music album ?

More like what the Token Heads app did for visual NFTs. You wallet unlocks the audio NFTs, and the app plays them like Spotify.

https://opensea.io/collection/16-bit-series/

That's why my 16-Bit series is going to be all 16x9 so people can project them to TVs. No, I'm not a developer. But I'm sure somebody is working on it.

Bar wax do you have any other crypto currency ?

Pretty much all of it. In teeny, teeny amounts. 😊😊😊😊😊

Like myself lol

I even minted my own BLANK tokens that I buried in artwork. And now there is a BLANK blockchain (not affiliate) . Doh!

We'll see if people accidentally deposit money into my token contract on Uniswap. 😜

How many collections or cards have you made ?

I've made about a dozen collections. That's how I organize my art. I keep dabbling with styles, so I try to keep themes together in collections.

What your favorite software for designing NFT ?

My favorite software is Blender.

What advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT ?

My advice is DO NOT BE GREEDY. NFTs are not a money printing press. Treat your patrons well and build a community. People want to be part of an artist's journey. They're not actually in love with pixels. And for the love of God, don't take yourself too seriously as an artist. Your work, sure. But not yourself. The moment you think you're single-handedly changing the world, you've jumped the shark.

I think the community drives the artists

What hobbies do you ? What you do for fun ?
I'm in VR for fun. I was world building in AltspaceVR and I hang out in Among Us VR on VRChat.

Where can we find your NFT's for sell ?

https://makersplace.com/blank/

http://blockmonkies.com/

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/bananodesign

I'm on WAX as β€œvisualartist” and β€œblockmonkies”.

You have two accounts on there ?

Yes. They have to be 12 characters, so I can't get BLANK without going to auction.

Did you get a Mario Monkey? There's only 1 left.

No sadly all my wax is tied up in staking I really need to unstake it .

Just 2 question left for you is there else people can keep up to date with your and finally this is for an article that will be be put on http://read.cash do you use it ?

I have http://read.cash and http://noise.cash accounts. Both accounts are @blank

but I haven't posted anything.

Might have to after this haha !!!

Right there is no drop free on this as I was sadly so tired and was such an interesting when I was chatting to blank I forgot to ask for a drop for you guys maybe if blanks read this he might give you a treat but is up to him . I really have to thank him for his time .

Right guys if you enjoyed this please give it an upvote or even give me a follow til next time .


16
$ 5.85
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

They all looks cool . wanna have one too πŸ₯°

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With or without drop I like those 3D monkeys!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome blonk monkies. I enjoyed the interview and I love his words of wisdom as an artist. Im gonna give him a follow.

Just in case. 4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well artist is in the comments lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I added to his subscriber 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So did i

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Cool! Except that it would be nice to have some free small drops.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the artist did leave a comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, just saw it. Have you tried the one I mentioned?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still hasnt got back to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Crackers for the interview and supporting artists. :)

$ 0.10
3 years ago

No problem cheers for doing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the Block Monkies!! You already knew this though! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i know man i had to mario monkey a title back ground just love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really enjoyed the interview! Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago