Meet the Artist behind UniversSpace

12 167

Right I am guessing many of you haven't heard about this project and yes I was one of you till recently the project was pointed out to me by a friend on noise.cash and I so glad he did but I will let the artist explain about his project .

Hi

Hey, how are you ?

I am good you . Well how is your day going ?

Just great & you ?

Good where you working today ?

From home like always .

Can I ask what you work as ?

I was working on UniversSpace collection ! Trying to build a strong community

Is this your full time job now ?

For a bit, yes it is Sounds a bit strange to jump from a manager in the auto-industries to NFT creator right ?! I'm now focusing on doing what I have always enjoyed, creating and sharing knowledge about Univers

Wow that is some jump what made you do it ?

To be honest, a lot of pressure, and I wasn't feeling that it was the way I wanted to create things Now I'm participating in something much healthier & futuristic for the world !

It must be strange going from managing a company to creating NFT's?

From my youngest age I was always drawing everywhere on everything, things got me back ! I'm realizing my dreams with NFTs

What is the dream ?

The real dream would be to create what people want for people, the project is to start a "multiverse" out of UniversSpace collection soon if the next sales goes right, there is still a lot to do, but bit by bit we will make it !(edited)

Of course how did you come up with the project ?

I discovered NFTs throw all the hype that was going on with NFTs, and then I searched for a "crypto game" and found out about Aliens World and Wax Atomichub, for me it was a revolution, I was able to create and share my own NFTs on this platform, I came out with this project because I'm always dreaming and thinking about all the infinity that surrounds us and I want to share it !! Oh and yes, the community ! "Is it a game?" "When the game?" And why not create a whole world ? Like I've always imagined !

So your plan is to create a whole world ?

Sure ! Each planet will have it's own "playground" . Let's say, many worlds

And will it be done in series or which way ?

There will be sales for the main assets in the game, like "species" to create your characters or even spaceships that will be announced soon. And there are a lot of people that doesn't even know it right now, but what they already hold from UniversSpace collection will be used to get access to specific regions !! The main idea is to gather enough from the next sales to build up the team .

So certain NFT's will be like passports ?

Exactly ! I'll explain it in details when I'll release the official road-map . There is even a pass that grants access to the whole region on the named NFT, but requires a lot of blending, only the toughest will get it

When will the road map be out ?

The road-map could be out in a week or two, I need to make some phone calls and see if Salvador would be a good place to get things done . Seems like they are far ahead of the world in crypto projects right now

Oh is it a team project ?

Sure, we are actually 2 on the project and trying to bring the best ideas and NFTs out of it, but the goal is to build a team that would create the worlds people want ! Created by the community for the community ! And if anyone is interested in joining the project with new ideas, it's with a great pleasure that we will welcome those who wants it . We want to create something strong that will last forever !

Are you friends in real life ?

Sure, we are best friends for around 15 years now . His the moderator on our discord, feel free to ask him anything, he will be glad to respond.

Oh brilliant and are you both designing NFT's ?

I'm making all NFTs, he projects to be the community manager for the team and he is creating a website for UniversSpace at the moment and he is bringing a lot of ideas, I have to sort it out each time !

And do you both get a say on the design of the NFT's ?

When I finish some NFTs and I show them to him, he tells me "Awesome !!" That's his way to participate in the design I guess

Ok so how many NFT's have you created so far ?

NFTs without counting rarities, around 50, but with all rarities, more than 250 that you can obtain trough blends

Wow and how long you working on this project ?

Around two months ago, I try to work everyday on some NFTs and add ideas to the project, more and more people gets interested, maybe we will have some music added to future NFTs from a collaboration I need to get a clear call from the artists !

Ah do you have any in mind ?

It's a contact that wants to promote some independent artists, and from what I heard already, it could go well with UniversSpace NFTs and the game atmosphere

Oh cool what kind of music ?

Something a bit "groovy" & futuristic . I'm already seeing myself in a space ship turning on the radio and hearing it on the space vibes

Ha ha ha how do you create your NFT's ?

I'm mainly using photoshop and inspiring myself from original space shoots !! But I project to use "after effect" a bit to bring more magic in my NFT's !

How long does it take to create ?

It depends a lot, but a few hours do the trick, I've have spent a whole 2 weeks to create Saturn's Moons & Magic Numbers (31 NFT's declined in 5 rarities with all blends)

Oh that's a lot what's your favorite you have created ?

This one is my favorite, just because we live on Earth & the Moon its what lights up our sky by night And every night I get a look at the sky to see the Moon from Earth !! What a beautiful thing .

That is a gorgeous NFT !!

Don't get me aroused

Il try not to lol . How is the NFT community liking your project ?

I get a lot of very enthusiastic reactions, and even a streamer-to-be (PeaceTV on our discord) on Theta.tv wants to share about the collection each time there are new packs with some openings. And like I said, some musicians will probably join in the adventure !

Wow that's great free promotion for the project . Have you any Collab's done yet?

Not yet, but I'm very open minded on the subject, and I'll try to reach The Cryptostache soon about the whole project and see what can be done in this way.

Is there anyone else you would like to work with ?

There is a little designer that I have in mind : Md designer on Atomichub We will try to work on characters together . We have already applied for an R-planet listing too. But to be honest I'm mostly focusing on all the aspects of the game from UniversSpace NFTs and how things can be done.

What about tokenheadz ?

Why not, it could be a great idea !

Any idea can be made for real ! And that's the kind of things I want from the community ! From Ideas to creations !

So feed back from the community is what you want ?

Sure ! It is even the main essence of the project

Where can the community find you ?

For the moment the community can find me on the discord dedicated to the project : https://discord.gg/RWEke3JtZp

What about twitter ?

Soon we will have a twitter and a website . We will announce it on the discord

You should try get twitter set up !

Ok, I'm contacting my friend that is in charge of this right now !

Brilliant .

https://twitter.com/UniversSpace

Do you collect NFTs ?

Yes, I try to collect some NFTs from each collection that suits me . I have around 700 NFTs from many collections . I think that creating, sharing and using this technologies can only bring good things for the future & allow us to see incredible things

That's some amount what's your favorite collection and technology will bring people together .

The whole decentralization will bring & empower people together !! I strongly believe in it. And I kind of like some Noacollector and graffiti.r2 NFTs, all this hero world looks awesome and these street arts are insane !

Yea I think graffiti.r2 came in with a bang

Yeah, maybe you'll see some of their graffiti on some walls in our game, who knows ?!

Oh interesting so you hoping for game where can visit areas with different artists artwork .

Maybe directly work with artists to put their work in Univers & Space game without it being a showroom. It could be any wall in a city that will look like these guys been there doing this graffiti !

Awh so it would be just a random design from an artist ?

the more you talk to me the more I have ideas now, pretty good On each design from any artists there could be a little "flash-code" that could redirect to the artists social links or others platforms . A good way to make everyone participate in the project and promote those who participate .

Like a tiny QR code

that's it ! that's what I was talking about with "flash-code" lol

How many worlds would you like to have ?

One for each planets already existing in the collection (9), for the Sun it would be an orbital city-station, and worlds dedicated for mining like Saturn's Moons & Magic Numbers (Numbers would be perimeters in asteroid belts)

Oh interesting and would you be creating your own crypto currency like TLM ?

It's something that needs to be discussed with the community, we can create our own currency but we can also use one already existing, depends what doors we can open and want to open .

Well if you were to create a crypto currency what would you call it ?

Zenonium

Why that name ?

Zenon is a name that was worn by some philosophers from the old Greece and doesn't that sound so cool ?

It does in all fairness

Thanks !

When is your next drop ?

The next drop should be scheduled soon, I need to finish some spaceships first to make a big drop with ships & NFTs that will grant access to "mining regions" when the game will be out

When would you like to have the game out ?

"{[( IF )]}" things go well, there should be one or two worlds accessible in alpha-test phase in 2 years and mining regions should be accessible too

This really is a long term project

Much more like a life project

Yea really is

And that's why I don't make any big crazy announcements on our discord, I'll simply post a road-map soon like said earlier and schedule drops, and I want to thank all the community that supported my idea & the project till this time, all the supporters & holders will be gracefully rewarded from what the game will have to offer

Of course .

Where you from ?

I'm from Baguette-land

"Taking his best French accent" "Eiffel tower ? do you know ?"

Ol la la la what part ?

In the south-west of Paris . Next to the "Bois de Boulogne" . It's a very green place a lot of nature in the city !

Oh I know nice and Boit but I know there south east

South east is very pleasant too

Can I ask how your family feel about your project ?

My parents are very supportive and are really happy that I finally came back to my artistic spirit. And my wife, even if she doesn't understand a lot about NFT's is always by my side

That's brilliant to have that support. Tell us something random about yourself?

To infinity and beyond ! Do what you believe in !

LOL

To be more serious, I'm practicing Rollerblade a lot ! Some extreme sensations riding trough the city !

What do you when your not working on your project ?

I'm taking some naps and chillin in front of a good tv series (like Altered Carbon for a good example for "the world" but a shitty ending lol) and trying out some new games from time to time.

What games ?

The last one I'm playing is Scavengers, the new game in early access on Epic Games if I'm not wrong . Looks a bit like Apex legends but different and of course Aliens World & R-planet with a touch of Koloboks

Haven't played koloboks

Very easy to understand and try, I try to send my koloboks on an adventure everyday, sometimes I get an NFT that I can stake on R-planet . You can even breed them .

Nice I must look into it . Any advice for new artists ?

Never give up, even if things seems frozen some times, just keep going, and your passion will out-pass any difficulties ! You'll make a lot of mistakes like I made and I'll make, but that's how you learn and that's how you make everything better !

Just 2 more questions

Sure, let's go

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

Yeah ! I have prepared something for the readers, a special link featuring a glimpse of the next drop ! "Here is the secret key" : https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/71401?key=5KiG2tFT4vhMKUca7iPWFT8FKLXcNN5qy99kW3vJrwnqJhR7zq9

It's for the 250 first lucky readers, these NFTs are passports for mining regions (Saturn's Moons & Magic Numbers)

Check out his collection here

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/universspace

Oh nice thank you so much I am sure they will find good home sand before I let you go and let you get merge back into your NFT world anything else you would like to add for the readers ?

I invite anyone that wants to join the project and add his spirit to it to contact us directly on our discord Never forget and I want to thank you for the time you spent reading me and learning from this beautiful project for the people !

And thank you for your time and I look forward to keeping up with your project!!

You're just awesome ! Thank you very much for everything . Can you send me the article when it will be ready ? I really hope we will cross our paths more times

Of course I will drop it on here for you and tag your twitter and I will make it my mission to make sure are paths cross again . Right guys I think this project looks so interesting and I think it should get as much support it needs please check out his discord and give him a follow on Twitter and collect his free drop .


23
$ 24.81
$ 23.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 14
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Nice one! Thanks Now I need to find a way to get notified about read cash publications (that I'm subbed to)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha ha you will figure a way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate being late to these drops....I am such a baby....good story bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry bud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nearly sure i found him beacause of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu, another successful interview. And I get to claim the free drop so ARIGATHANKS 🙏🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great interview Crackers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you hope you got a pack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for another great interview!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you grabbed a pack from link

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I claimed it 🤣🤣 thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
2 years ago